Ruidoso house rental - Otero Cabin - Front View
Otero Cabin - Front View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Ruidoso House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

PLEASE INQUIRE BY EMAIL IF YOU ARE SEEKING TO STAY LESS THAN THE MINIMUM NIGHTS REQUIRED FOR THE SEASON. I WILL TRY MY BEST TO WORK WITH YOU IN REGARDS TO PRICE AND MINIMUM NIGHTS STAYED DEPENDING ON THE DATES AND SITUATION.

Our home is a 2,200 square foot rustic log cabin located close to the Lincoln National Forest recreation area, downtown Ruidoso, and Ski Apache. It has a hot tub on the second level deck and also a third story loft that serves as a game room great for kids. The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet, and there is plenty of parking space for all types of vehicles.

The home has a master bathroom with a full bathroom attached, along with two other bedrooms (both queen size beds) located down the hall with a full hallway bathroom nearby. The loft easily fits three more beds and serves as a great bedroom for the kids. Finally, downstairs there is an additional large bedroom with a king bed. The main living area and kitchen are located on the second story and is accessible from a stairway in the garage/entry area and a much shorter back-door entrance from where the driveway curls around the house through the master bedroom.

Thank you for considering our lovely home. Please be sure to check the calendar for availability, and email me to receive an exact quote or to answer any questions you may have.

More Details
Hide Details

Skiing, horse racing, gambling and snowmobiling

12 Reviews of Property 301356 in Ruidoso, New Mexico

Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Amarillo, Texas
5

Family of 14, Christmas trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a large group of 7 adults and 7 children. We had plenty of space and the cabin was amazing. We had no complaints and enjoyed our time so much we are already planning another trip. Marcus was very easy to talk to and work with during my booking process. We had no problems finding the cabin and it was ready for us when we arrived. Perfect trip and I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Clovis
2

Cabin Spacious... Certain things disappointing!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The Cabin itself was nice and spacious and fairly well laid out. However, a few things were not so great. The TV on the third floor did not work, coffee pot was dirty with old coffee still in the pot, and a pair of women dirty undergarments were found in the bathroom! UGH! It has been a week since we have stayed and have not heard back from the rental company that rented this to us about the conditions or our deposit! If the owner makes this right then the stay would be Good but as for now...time will tell!
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
4

gradkids heaven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My grandkids had a trip of their lifetime. Perfect location, great neighborhood. While the adults truly enjoyed the house, front deck was wonderful for morning and evenings. The playroom has a bed and the boys really had fun making that "their room" everyone loved this house. We were well taken care of, the owners have thought of everything to make your visit comfortable. Thank you for sharing this wonderful home! The Ingles
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: John & Karen,

Thank you so much for your kind words and review of our cabin! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the trip. We so look forward to having you as our guest in the future! You are always welcome!

Warmest regards,
Jessa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
USA
5

Clean & Comfortable!

Clean & Comfortable!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed in the Upper Canyon Cabin. My entire family enjoyed it so much that they were ready to plan another stay before the weekend was over. The house was clean, comfortable, and in a beautiful location. We definitely will stay there again! Thanks very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Texas
5

VERY nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
What a great place. Went with a family of 6 with kids ranging from ages 7 to 15... everyone had a great time. The weather was perfect in the upper 60's and low 70's in July! Incredible time for all... visited the town, enjoyed hot tub on the porch. Went swimming in town at the pool. Walked through the woods... relaxed. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
El Pason, TX
5

This Titus and live in El Paso

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family stayed in this house for two days and it was really beautful and had great view. I ever rented cabin few times last two years but that is the best one I did it. Thanks the owner to have excellent service for me in the two days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Bartlesville, OK
5

Lots of room

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This cabin has plenty of room for everyone! With four bedrooms and a sleeping loft we had plenty of space for nine people. The kitchen was easy to work in and we even managed to fit everyone around the dining table. No one complained about not enough hot water although the master shower head pressure was low. The boys enjoyed the hot tub and deer were everywhere. There were signs of bear but never any sightings. We would definitely stay here again if we need room for a crowd.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Texas
5

Wow this was great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I haven't rented through Home Away before so I was a little worried about renting just based on pictures. But after talking to the owner (who was very accomodating) and as soon as we pulled up, my worries went away. This was a lovely place which was exactly as described: spacious, cozy and fun. We did everything from play bumper pool in the game room to sit in the hot tub and watch the deer. We actually got to feed the deer by hand one time. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who is interested and would rent from these owners again. Great Place with lots to do!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Texas
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We just finished our stay at the Upper Canyon Canyon and we have to say it was exactly as described. From the hot tub to the bumper pool it was all perfect. It's a great getaway with all the amenities you'd expect. Drinking coffee in the mornings on the balcony was my favorite thing and watching the deer was my favorite thing. Thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Otero Cabin - Spacious Log Cabin Minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301356vb
512-705-6645
Ruidoso New Mexico
Las Cruces, NM
5

Great Location, Spacious Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We rented this cabin in June 2010 and we were celebrating my mother-in-laws retirement. We had 10 people and it was perfect, very spacious! It was a gorgeous cabin and it had everything we needed. The hot tub was a hit, and the game room was a great addition. We learned to play bumper pool. We also had karyoke contests and saw an abundance of wildlife. Overall it was a great vacation!! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5