Montpellier apartment rental - Vieille Porte, Rue de L'Université
Vieille Porte, Rue de L'Université
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Montpellier Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 6 people

You will enjoy a calm and comfortable stay in a renovated and fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment ideally suited for a family or friends. It is located in a pedestrian street in downtown Montpellier distant only 50 meters from restaurants, bars and other convenience shops in the popular 'Rue de la Université', and 100 meters from the old town entrance ('la vieille porte'). Tramway stop line 1 can take you almost everywhere in Montpellier center and is only 2 minutes walking distance from the apartment. 'Place de la Prefeiture' and 'Place de la Comedie' are at 5 and 10 minutes walking distance, respectively.

Places to visit within 35 km: 35 km: Nîmes (Town, Roman Arena) /

30 km: Bouzigues (Town, Etang de Thau) /

30 km: Sete (Town, Etang de Thau) /

27 km: Balaruc-le-Vieux (Town, Etang de thau) /

23 km: La Grande-Motte (Beach and Golf resort) /

10 km: Palavas-Les-Flots (Beach resort)

Transportation: 200 meters / 2 minutes walking distance: Tramway Line 1, Avenue Louis Blanc /

10 minutes by Tarm: Train, Saint Roch Central Station /

5 minutes by Car: A9 Highway /

10 km: Montpellier Airport

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 296121 in Montpellier, France

Charming, comfortable apartment in Montpellier historic center (Écusson)
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Charming, comfortable apartment in Montpellier historic center (Écusson)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296121
Montpellier Montpellier area
5

Perfect apartment to discover Montpellier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment in the direct center of Montpellier is the perfect place to discover Montpellier for just a few days or enjoy the city for a longer period. We, 2 people, rented the apartment for almost 4 months and I can only recommend it. You don't need a car at all, you can visit the center by foot and the station of the main tramway is 2min away. There's also a small super market just around the corner.
The apartment itself has everything you need, the kitchen is fully equipped (with an oven, which isn't usual in France), you have a washing machine for your clothes, towels and sheets are provided, the only thing you have to bring are your personal belongings. If you don't like cooking, there's the perfect street for you just around the corner with a lot of places to eat.
The owners are very helpful people and help you instantly with any question you should have. Everything is quickly settled and you get a answer to your emails latest the following day.
I can only recommend this apartment to anyone who wants to discover the beauty of Montpellier!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, comfortable apartment in Montpellier historic center (Écusson)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296121
Montpellier Montpellier area
Montpellier, France
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is the perfect location for a stay in Montpellier. We stayed with two children and it was very easy to go anywhere we wanted. The access to the tram was very close and we went everywhere in the city - library, pool, shopping center, schools, to visit friends, parks.... Right around the corner you had a bar, restaurants, coffee shops, parks. The owners are very gracious and responsive. I enjoyed the compact kitchen and the cute touches in the apartment. It is remodeled very tastefully. Thank you to the lovely owners!
Owner's Response: We do our utmost to ensure our guests have a lovely stay in our apartment and in Montpellier.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming, comfortable apartment in Montpellier historic center (Écusson)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296121
Montpellier Montpellier area
4

Perfect apartment for couple

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The apartment was basic, but affordable and well-maintained. It was also in a central location in the old town, very quiet block but still right in the heart of Montpellier. All necessary amenities were provided by owner, and everything worked. Bedrooms were more spacious than they seemed in the website photos. Very nice place overall, definitely recommended.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming, comfortable apartment in Montpellier historic center (Écusson)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296121
Montpellier Montpellier area
5

Fabulous getaway in Montpellier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent about 4 weeks in this apartment, and had a fabulous stay. The apartment is exactly as the photos show, even down to the alignment of the candles on the coffee table! The location is ideal for folks who want to wander the quaint streets of Montpellier, and cook your own meals or venture out to the MANY wonderful restaurants within an easy 5-10 minute walk.
The property was VERY clean, and generally well maintained. All of the furnishing and decorations were from IKEA, which is fine, but occasionally the queen sized bed in the master bedroom loosened and had to be tightened manually. The only other downside to the IKEA furnishings were the knives- for a chef vacationing, I would recommend bringing your own!
The second bedroom does not have any windows to the outside.
The only downside was the master bedroom window opens to a courtyard shared by adjacent neighbors who were routinely noisy late into the evening. Since we were also out relatively late in the evening, it wasn't too problematic, however should be noted if you are a very light sleeper, or if you plan to go to sleep early. Closing the windows helped a bit, but during the hot summer could be a bit challenging. This would not dissuade me from renting this apartment again, but should be noted.
The owner was very kind, helpful and responsive during our stay, even bringing a fan over since there was no air conditioning, and they quickly returned the deposit without any issue.
Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend this place for the location, price and amenities to friends and family, and will consider renting again when we visit France next time. As for activities in MP, we recommend wandering around to all of the great cafes and restaurants, The Egg, Le Petit Nice, and Le Chat Perche were some of our favorites. We also enjoyed wine tasting around Pic Saint Loup- and renting a car was easy and relatively cheap from the train station. A wonderful vacation spot, slow down and enjoy the South of France!
Helpful votes: 2/2