Newport Beach townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Newport Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Enjoy the best views of the harbor, beach and boats from your kitchen, dining and living room.

This luxury property is uniquely located, offering guests the best views of Newport Harbor and just steps to the ocean. Just outside your door, enjoy the bay front beach and the view as the boats go by.

The home is located on the second floor and is nicely decorated with three-bedrooms and two-baths. The living room has a large fireplace with dining room, a kitchen with all the essentials, and a private outdoor patio. There is also an office with high speed internet and desk.

Our unique location is directly across from a sandy bay beach with views of the beautiful Newport Bay, Lido island, and the boats of Newport Harbor.

The property is walking distance to the many attractions of the Newport Peninsula. Walk to the Fun Zone and the ferry to Balboa Island, or the many restaurants, piers or take the beach cruisers provided and ride on the bike path to your favorite location.

The property was recently remodeled with 2 new bathrooms, custom tile and 50' plasma. The home is nicely decorated and well kept and very clean. This is not your typical beach rental! We use the property as a second home and this is the first year it has ever been offered as a vacation rental.

The bedrooms are beautifully decorated with all new bedding, pillows and comforters. The King and Queen bedrooms are spacious and both beds are brand new and very comfortable. The 3rd bedroom has full size bunk beds on top and bottom, and is accessed from the master bedroom and patio. Ideal for accommodating guests and or children.

Enjoy the boats passing by from your living and dinning room, a real treat everyday and also during the Forth of July Boat Parade or the Newport Harbor Christmas Boat Parade. Or join your family and friends on the beach to watch the parades! Have fun in Newport harbor on the water, as there are boat and kayak rentals nearby. You can also fish, kayak or paddle board from the beach in front of the house and there are free tennis courts a few blocks away.

For more information please contact us at the contact number or send us an email. Thank You!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 296084 in Newport Beach, California

Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Reno, NV, USA
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We highly recommend this property. Excellent location with a fabulous view of the bay. We rented this beach house with another couple and loved the location! It is just across the street from a small beach on the bay and a very short walk to the ocean. We woke to a beautiful view each morning and started our day with a relaxing breakfast at "home". Then had fun biking, boating, whale watching, eating at the local restaurants, relaxing on the beach, playing in the ocean and returning to a comfortable place to retreat and recharge for another day of fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Coral Springs, Fl
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a great time in Newport Beach. The house was perfect
for our family. Nice and clean. Espectacular view and on a quiet
neighbourhood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
4

Great Weather

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time and the condo was very nice. My son had to sleep in the room off the deck and he complained it was cold and uncomfortable..other then that it was great. If you rent this condo be aware there is info hanging on the fridge and did not realize you needed to flip it to read more. We came in at night and we had a hard time finding the condo and took a while to realize the garage was in the back. You need to unlock the front door and go in and get the garage door opener so car can be parked in the garage. The view was great from the living area and we loved the Newport area. We have visited Ca several times and this is by far our favorite area so far. We drove to LA on most days, the traffic to LA is quite busy.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Prescott, Az. U S A
5

Our great and wonderful time in Newport!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I stayed at this house last year 2011 and again this year 2012. The palce was very clean, the property maintained well. It was everything that you promised. We loved it so much we are again returning in 2013. Great place, great location. I Would highly recomend this property to all. If you have kids this is perfect. Close to the boardwalk and the penny arcades, as well as the beach and the harbor. The restaurants that areso close by are to die for if you enjoy GOOD food and service. The weather is usually wonderful the time of year we do which is in October. The bikes in the garage are there for our use and we did just that. Hardley ever got in the car.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Boise Idaho
5

Best Bay View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Joe's condo was perfect for our family. It was well stocked with everything we needed and very clean. The view of the harbor was perfect for sipping coffee and cocktails. We use the beach across the street often and rode our bikes to the ocean and fun zone every day. It was a perfect stay and we would certainly rent this seaside condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Placentia, CA
5

Wonderful Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent a fabulous week at this beach house over the 4th of July 2012. We were able to ride bikes all over the peninsula, Balboa Island, and over to Lido Island. Enjoyed a breakfast at Ruby's at the end of the pier. The ocean is a quick walk ... very close.

We loved the house!! The view is very nice!! Everything was there. We cooked in a couple of nights and ate most breakfasts in. The coffee pot was constantly in use. Kids enjoyed playing games at the table with friends when they were not out at the beach or riding bikes. The back patio was cool in the evenings ... nice place to hang out. Out 13 yr old daughter loved the room in the back with the bunkbeds. We were very comfortable.

Thanks to Joe for opening his wonderful home to our family. We just might have to go back next summer!!!
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
seattle, wa
5

Newport beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The property was exactly as described. It was roomy, well maintained, functioning appliance and fabulous location. About one block from the beach. I had to contact someone for instructions on how to get the four remotes to operate the TV and they called back quickly.
The check out time is on the early side (10 am) and I guess in the on season that is necessary but not sure why that had to be in January!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
London
5

Perfect - want to come back again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We couldn’t fault this property at all. We are two couples in our late 20s/early 30s and it was better that we could have hoped for.

The property is located within a an easy 15 minute walk from Balboa Pier and Newport Beach Pier which is perfect for going out for drinks/dinner in the evenings and breakfast at Ruby's Diner in the morning. As it's in-between both piers, we practically had the main beach to ourselves each day as most people keep close to the piers and car parks. There’s also a small private beach opposite the property looking out to the inner bay, which is perfect for swimming and watching the yachts/seals go by.

The property is located in a quiet, friendly area and at night you can hear the waves crashing on the beach and the occasional sea lion, which was very relaxing. In fact we could see some sea lions from the lounge window which had a great view over the inner bay.

It is very spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed including two bikes, body boards and a BBQ. We would live here if we could!

Joe was great to deal with and even met us when we arrived to give us lots of tips on the local area. I'd definitely rent from him again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
Austin, TX
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife, two children and I rented this beach house for five weeks during the summer. The location was perfect for us – it is on the harbor side of the peninsula which is quiet and more private than the ocean side yet only a block from the ocean. It is located about half way between Balboa Pier and Newport Pier which in my opinion is the best ocean beach area. There is a small "bonus" beach in front of the house with a roped off swimming area that feels very private and is a great place to wind down in the afternoon.

The house itself is spacious and has an outstanding view of the harbor (we very much enjoyed watching the boats go by). The beds are extremely comfortable and the back porch is very large and great for entertaining and/or cooking on the provided barbeque.

One of the best features for me was the dedicated office in the back of the beach house. It is fully equipped with internet and a desk and shelves and is located off of the back porch where there is complete privacy. Since I worked while we were visiting, I found this office extremely valuable.

Overall, I highly recommend this beach house for any couple or family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Best Priced Luxury Beach Front Views in Newport Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296084
+1 949 525 4445
Newport Beach Newport Beach and Balboa Island Area
New Maryland,New Brunswick Canada
5

AWESOME AWESOME!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Everything was as shown in the pictures and then some.The place was so central you could go anywhere in minutes.Very comfortable clean and quiet.When we go back to Newport we will stay there for sure.Joe is a great guy to deal with and when we had a couple of very minor problems he was right on them and looked after everything top notch.We had 6 adults and there was all kinds of room for everyone.I highly recommend to anyone going to newport for vacation to check this place out you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7