Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Ren's Nest
Ren's Nest
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 12-16)

Cabin 104 - "REN'S NEST"

Why stay out in the boondocks? Ren's Nest is literally 5 minutes from supermarkets, restaurants and attractions. You will love the personality and charm of this well-equipped and beautifully decorated, three level, 5 bedroom, 4 bathroom log home, with additional loft with king-size trundle bed. This luxurious log home will easily accommodate 6 couples, with additional sleeping space on two sleeper sofas. The cozy furnishings in the living room invite you to sit back, relax, and admire how the light from the crackling fireplace bounces around the room. The open dining area and fully equipped kitchen, allow you to prepare and enjoy scrumptious meals, without leaving the company of your family. You can challenge someone to a fun game of billiards downstairs in the game room, or head out to the large, screened-in porch nestled in the tree-tops and breathe in some fresh mountain air while relaxing in the porch swing or one of many rocking chairs. An eight-person private hot tub is located on the lower deck just outside the game room. Two refrigerators accommodate a large group’s needs for food storage and ice. Bring your lap-top. This cabin is equipped with WIRELESS INTERNET Access and 7 LCD TVs and a home theatre with Blue-Ray DVD!! The master bedroom provides a King-Size bed, a 32" LCD TV and private bedside Jacuzzi for those intimate evenings indoors. Located just around the bend from the Eagles Ridge swimming pool and clubhouse, and just minutes from downtown, you are sure to appreciate the convenience of this Smoky Mountain Getaway

Keywords: Log Home, Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

Steve and Renee Morrell designed and assisted the builder in creating "Ren's Nest", named after RENee. Steve enjoys woodworking and created some of the lamps and other furnishings to emphasize a bird house theme to the log-cabin. Renee displayed some of her artistic ability by creating the hand-stenciled curtains in the cabin. Steve is retired from the Department of Energy, but continues to work as a consultant. Renee works in a real estate office in Knoxville, TN

Steve and Renee Morrell purchased this cabin in 1997

Being native East Tennesseans, we have a love for the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. When we decided to create "Ren's Nest", we viewed it as an opportunity for a good investment, a chance to host our own family reunions and getaway's, and be able to share the property with others.

We particularly enjoy relaxing on the screened-in porch, nestled high in the tree tops. Although Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg offer many attractions, restaurants, and outdoor activities, we particularly enjoy being nestled in to "Ren's Nest", enjoying our family and friends, through conversation and playing games.

33 Reviews of Property 296082 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
average rating of 4.9375 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This cabin is beautiful and the rental company provides excellent service. My group of ten girlfriends from college have been coming to Gatlinburg for over 8 years. We have been looking for a permanent cabin and this is it. The layout is very comfortable and the location can't be beat. Even though it was less than five minutes from the Parkway it still has the feel of being away from it all. We loved sitting on the screened in porch and the hot tub was clean and large. The kitchen was well equipped and i loved the wet bar and full sized fridge in the lower level. We had an issue with the garbage disposal leaking and maintenance quickly addressed the issue. My only very very minor quibble is that for a cabin that accommodates so many we found it odd that only one roll of bathroom tissue was supplied for each bathroom. Every hotel, cabin or condo I've ever stayed in provides an extra roll. But again very minor. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We agree with the toilet tissue comment and we will pass the comment on to the resort. We rely on the resort for cleaning and setting the cabin up for initial supplies as well as for general maintenance. So, we are sure that they would appreciate the feedback. We will also take a lok at our check-in instructions and suggest to our guests if anything (towels, soap, or paper pruducts) appears to be Insufficent, to call the resort office. Our experience is that will promptly bring the items needed.

Steve and Renee
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Party of 14!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a great time on a 7 day get a way with family and friends. Cabin was great. Pleanty of room to be together or retreat away to privacy. Spent most of our time in the kitchen and game room. We all loved the cabin but for a cabin that sleeps so may people the pots and pans were not accomadating, yet the rest of the dishes were. Not alot of storage area for food. Also was a little disappointed that I had to go buy all the basics as in trash bags, dish soap, salt, pepper, ect. All of the other rentals we have stayed at in the past provide these basics for you for the length of your stay. It did snow while we were there and that was alot of fun for the kids as we are from Florida and most of them had never seen it. All in all a great time was had by all. Ps do not hold onto hand rail going down stairs, it put a HUGE spliter through (not in, but THROUGH) one of our guests fingers. Would stay there again on a future visit. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad that you had a good time visiting our cabin and we always value the comments of our guests. To address your concerns, we would offer the following:
• We apologize for the problem you had with the hand rail. We were unaware of the splintering problem, but have now inspected the handrail and found some rough areas on the underneath side of the handrail leading to the game room. We have already taken steps to correct the problem. The safety of our guests is very important to us.
• We inventory the kitchen items several times a year and update and replace as necessary. We visited our cabin right after your visit and found that two of the cookware items that are normally in the kitchen were missing. We keep over 25 separate cookware items in the cabin. We have now replaced the missing items. We want our cabin to be better equipped than most cabins and have tried to offer guest more than they expect. However, things get moved around and sometimes even removed from the cabin. The dishes also get moved around and so that sometimes the available storage space for food seems to be minimal. However, the kitchen is equipped with adequate cabinet storage.
• The resort furnishes a start-up supply of paper products, trash bags, dish and laundry detergent and soap. If a guest finds the start-up supply deficient upon check-in, the resort office is only a phone call away and will be more than happy to bring the items to the cabin, usually within 2 hours or less. We have always operated under the resort’s policy regarding start-up supplies without any major problems. Guests who are staying for longer periods are expected to purchase additional supplies as necessary. We have clarified our rental agreement to avoid confusion on this in the future.

Steve and Renee Morrell
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ashland, KY
5

Best in the Smokies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My group of 11 ladies has stayed at many cabins in the Smokies over the last 12 years. This one is the best! We slept 11 adults and 1 baby, but could have accomodated 4 more folks easily. The kitchen was very well equipped, beautiful, and very clean. The screened in porch with swing was wonderful as well. It is very nicely decorated and all furniture, including the sofas and beds were very comfortable. The loft provides a 6th bedroom, without the additional cost of renting a 6 bedroom cabin. The kitchen and living room area were large enough to accomodate our entire group for playing games together as well as eating a couple of meals in. Our group plans to return next fall and I also hope to bring my family (husband, three daugthers and their families) sometime this winter! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and being our guest. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Steve
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Indiana
5

Excellent in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a beautiful, spacious cabin - it is decorated like a home and the kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly need. All beds were very comfy and the hot tub was very, very clean. The game room with pool table was a hit with everyone and we spent a lot of time there. The side deck that is screened with the ceiling fans was also a great place to spend time with your coffee in the morning. This cabin is exactly like it appears in the video and the photos. Rent it with complete confidence - you will NOT be dissapointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

july 2013 visit from WI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful location and amazing house with lots of room and amenities. Pool table was fun. Refrig in the basement was nice. Deck with swing was absolutely delightful and hot tub was great too. It was just what we expected and more. Very Clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend this to anyone and have no doubt they would be as pleased as we were. Kroger grocery store was near and handy. Traffic in Pigeon Forge was horrific on Saturday at 4:30. We sat 2 hours in traffic but forgot about it quickly when we saw the house. Traffic was not bad other days of the week. We saw the Motown Show (fabulous) and Titanic. Our kids did alot of hiking, rafting, go Karting, mining for gems, Dollywood, Aqariums, etc... We had our four kids with their familys. 5 little granddaughters and 9 adults. Plenty of room Loved it! Thank you so much. Loved the Bibles in all the rooms opened up to God's Word. Felt at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you staying in our cabin and hope you will return soon.

Steve and Renee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Marcellus, NY
5

Smokey Mountain Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved Ren's Nest. It was spaceous & very clean. We spent tons of time on the beautiful screened in porch. My father-in-law enjoyed the hot tub in the early evenings. It was also a bonus to be so close to all the attractions. We would definitely recommend Ren's Nest as a great pick to stay!! The is owners were very helpful with any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on the cabin. We are very blessed to have such great guests and hope you will return.

Steve and Renee Morrell
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
-
5

One of the BEST cabins we have stayed in!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
By far one of the best cabins we have stayed in. The hot tub looks brand new. Everything very clean. Loved the kitchen and granite counter tops. Not too far from the shopping. Flat parking. Cannot say enough good things.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will return to Ren's Nest soon.

Steve and Renee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gallatin, TN
5

Loved our stay...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A very nice cabin that was perfect for us with ages 12 to 82....the two beds on the main floor with easy entrance accomodated one member that walked with a walking stick and others in our party that couldn't do steps. We didn't need it but there was also walker at the cabin. The downstairs with two bedrooms, sofa accomodated our teenage son and his friend along with another couple. We all enjoyed the pool table even had a pool tournament. The small open space outside the bedroom upstairs was also perfect for my 12 year old nephew...he felt he had his own bedroom. We only had 11 in our party but would've accomodated more. Also enjoyed the main floor screened in deck with swing, table and rocking chairs. The owner was also a pleasure to work with and meet any needs! Thanks for allowing us to rent your cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Tammy,

Thanks for taking the time to write the nice review and please come back to visit.

Steve
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Texas
5

Awesome and tranquil

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group really enjoyed our stay. The place was completely accommodating for three families. It was also nice to be out in nature but also close to the parkway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 5 BR Log Home 1 Mile from Parkway - Pigeon Forge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296082vbi
(865) 317-1454
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Portsmouth, Ohio
5

Great cabin, close to town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family really enjoyed staying in this very large, beautiful cabin. Plenty of room and all the amenities you could ask for. Very clean and comfortable. Would stay here again!
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting and please come back again!

Steve
Helpful votes: 1/1