5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Sitting area in Family Room. International phone
Sitting area in Family Room. International phone
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 28 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3 Adults

Available from 1st June 2014 for long term rental only

€1975 per month

Monthly rental exclusive of: internet, TV, phone, electricity, habitation tax (based on last years bill pro rated for the term), & syndic charges prorated for the term. (water charges are part of the syndic bill).

Located near La Sorbonne university, École Normale Supérieure, the École des Mines de Paris (a ParisTech institute), Panthéon-Assas University, the Schola Cantorum, and the Jussieu university campus.

Completely renovated in 2010and updated in January 2014 Offering 39m2 of space, this luxury suite is located at 5 rue Daubenton, Paris 75005. Overlooking the Grande Mosquée de Paris, this beautiful and well appointed apartment is in one of the best known of Paris’ central districts, The Latin Quarter. It is just a few steps away from the Jardin des Plantes botanical garden and the Muséum national d'histoire naturelle. A two block walk to the Censier/Daubenton Metro stop (line 7) which connects you with the rest of the city. It is within walking distance to some of the most fashionable restaurants, gardens, shopping and historical sites of the City of Light.

Floors are original hard wood refinished to a high standard. The walls are all white plaster with original art; cabinets are white wood with glass front panels. Windows are new and double glazed to cancel out any noise. There are 2 x Flat screen TVs with cable, a computer and telephone with free international calling to over 80 countries. Wired and wifi internet connection in each room. Ceiling speakers are in every room, just bring your MP3 and plug in. The high quality appliances include a Bosch washer and dryer, Leibher professional frig/freezer, Rossier 3-in-1 ceramic cooker, oven, dishwasher, Whirlpool Micro Oven combination and Yamaha 2700 stereo system.

The 39m2 of space is distributed into three rooms as described below:

ENTRANCE- After entering into the hallway, you are greeted by an American Kitchen offset by the family room. This open floor plan is fitted with double French windows overlooking the garden terrace below. The kitchen is appointed with high level appliances and beautiful cabinets. The family room is finished for comfort with a wall-mounted 56” LCD HDTV connected cable and broadband. There is a table that can be set for two, as a corner triangle, or square for four people. For extra comfort, there is an electric fireplace as well.

Salon – This all-encompassing room is equipped with a day bed (sleeps 1) and a leather couch. Lovely and spacious seating, end table, and strategic lighting allows for maximum comfort day or night. Be sure and enjoy the city of lights with its gorgeous view from your bed.

Bedroom – Queen size bed electric with thermapedic mattress and topper, thin screen TV, and double armoire. Views of and over the Mosque de Paris is a bonus treat. This room sleeps 2 people.

The Bathroom has a slate floor, white tile and mirrored walls. A towel warmer, large brand new (Oct 2013) luxury shower. The wash basin is modern aluminum with water fall faucet. The window from the bathroom overlooks the garden terrace below. The room is bright and invites you to grab a quick invigorating shower before you head out to the marvels of the city. The toilet is in a separate room off the main entrance.

The apartment is located on the 4th FLOOR (5th American Floor), no elevator.

During your stay you will have access to a dedicated travel assistant to aid your check-in, check-out and available to help with many other travel needs.

More Details
Hide Details

Vanette is the manager of the Paris 5E apartment at 5 rue Daubenton, Paris 75005

Vanette McGlawn purchased this apartment in 2009

Our apartment is finished for personal use.

18 Reviews of Property 296016 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 18 reviews
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Michigan
4

Nice but small

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Apartment is fairly central. It's located across the street form the Grand Mosque and about 100 metres from Jardin Des Plants. Restaurants and a metro station (Censier-Daubenton) are a few blocks away. The apartment is very small but workable. We had four people including our two college-aged children. There wasn't much room to stretch out, but we were out a lot. If you don't like stairs, then skip this one. By my count its 69 stairs to the apartment. Also, the toilet is separate from the bathroom in its own very small room. A tall person's knees could touch the door as they sit on the toilet. Internet access was very good. Kitchen is well supplied. Washer and dryer were the best we've had in europe. Rental company was excellent. We were met at the door when we arrived and given personal phone numbers if we had any issues.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
3

Cute and cozy place!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The person who met us was very nice and helpful! There was a certain odor in kitchen which I found was a wet cleaning rag under sink. Myself and husband slept in living room/2nd bedroom 1st night. I did not see a pull out futon , there was a pull out mattress under the day bed. Nothing I saw turned into a queen mattress. Was woken up by the sunlight early as its a bright room w white shades. Next 3nights we slept in the master bedroom where light didn't wake me up but the other couple had same issue. Besides those minor issues, I liked the place! Large shower ( which I later learned was not always common in Europe), very small water closet (toilet area) but I didn't care, I try to spend little time in there but my 6'5" friend had issues! Beds were comfie, I thin tempurpedic like I have at home! Washer/dryer came on handy,the 4 flights of stairs were no biggie. Location was good, block from the metro, Lots of restaurants, few grocery stores , and a museum of national history 1/2 block away! I'd stay here again !
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Convenient location but small for 5 people

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Nice location near a large park with shopping and dining close. Metro stop short walk away. Apartment bedrooms are very snug and the toilet is tiny. The kitchen/dining/living room doesn't really have a lot of space for eating, but we spent most of the time outside the apartment touring around anyway. You would pay a lot more for a larger place this close in town, so everything is a tradeoff. The property manager met us promptly and was very helpful. Would recommend the location, but be aware of the small rooms and bathrooms and know that going in.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Our group of 4 stayed for 5 nights in October 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed this apartment. It is 4 floors of stairs up but that is a positive - we lost weight on vacation! Our stay was flawless from the meeting of our host at the door outside at the agreed upon hour. All was just as you see in the photos small but perfectly comfortable and cozy. The location is great and easy walking to many of Paris' great things to see and do. Loved it and would stay there again. Thanks, Ferd.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Gatineau, Québec, Canada
4

Superbe séjour au coeur du quartier latin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nous avons passé une semaine incroyable à Paris avec nos trois adolescent. L'appartement est petit (typique de Paris) mais confortable avec tout ce qu'il fait pour y vivre, même à 5. Laveuse/sécheuse grandement apprécié ainsi que le lave-vaisselle. À l'exception de la toilette ou on y était un peu à l'étroit, rien ne manquait. Nous étions très bien situé, près du métro et des marchants: boulanger, fromagerie, épicerie, pharmacie, etc. Le quartier est calme et accueillant. Nous avons été bien accueilli et les instructions fournies adéquates. Les escaliers nous permettaient de bien brûler les calories accumulé durant notre séjour dans la ville lumière. Merci encore, nous vous recommanderons.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Porto Alegre/Brasil
5

PERFEITO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Estive com minha família em Paris, por cerca de vinte dias, em fevereiro último. Tivemos uma estadia maravilhosa na 5 Rue Daubenton. Sem contratempos ou dificuldades. Fomos muito bem recebidos pelo rapaz que nos entregou as chaves do apartamento; ele foi solícito e gentil. O apartamento é completo e acomodou perfeitamente a mim, meu marido e dois filhos jovens. O bairro é ótimo, com uma padaria que faz o melhor pão que já comi!!! Muito perto de tudo, podíamos ir a pé para vários lugares de Paris. O que era mais longe, pegávamos o metrô localizado a duas pequenas quadras do apartamento. Paris dispensa apresentações!!! Obrigada!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Sydney Australia
5

Cute and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at this cute little apartment. The beds and amenities were very comfortable and we enjoyed the light airy bedrooms. The living room was tiny but met our needs. We liked being in a residential area with real Parisians but still close to Rue Mouffetard, the Pantheon and plenty of places to eat and shop for wonderful food.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Washington DC
4

Lovely apartment, wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a lovely place to stay! Great, safe location that is but a short walk to the metro with nearby food and shopping options. If you're not feeling the metro, it's a lovely walk to the monuments and sites of Paris.

The four flight walk-up with luggage is a bit daunting after a long flight, but well worth it considering the numerous amenities in the apartment and the price. Very clean with all the "accoutrements" to make this a home away from home.

The living/dining space is a bit small, but cozy (especially in winter with the faux fireplace heater and a glass of wine!). The bedrooms are spacious with a lot of storage. The WC is quite cramped but manageable (this is the reason for my less than perfect rating).

The space easily accommodated 5 guests.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Copenhagen
4

Fantastic Long Weekend in Paris

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband, daughter and I returned from Vanette's apartment on Monday after a fabulous long-weekend stay. From beginning to end it was a great stay. David was wonderful - greeting us at the appartment on arrival, showing us the ins/outs of the flat, suggesting areas to explore for groceries, metro, etc. He even offered to let us call him as late as necessary if we needed anything. The apartment itself was PERFECT - spotless, well equipt and cozy. Our daughter was thrilled to have TWO beds in her room while we were equally grateful for a comfy bed too. The amount of storage and and treasures of extra blankets, gourmet kitchen (I loved the sink and faucet,) lovely dishes and cookware, a full size fridge. Just perfect!

The only negative to report is the 5 flights of narrow-winding stairs. But the VBRO ad warns of that. Just be prepared to climb. Carrying a sleeping 6 yr old up those steps was exhausting.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
New - 5e Latin Quarter 2BR/1sdb- Jardin De Plants-Mouffetard
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p296016
+1 813 777-6117
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
New York, NY
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My friend and I really enjoyed this apartment. The amenities were terrific and it was very close to a number of places to eat as well as public transportation. We loved the views and having space to hang our clothes during the stay. There was plenty of interesting information in the apartment regarding things to do in Paris, including a number of worth-while walking trips.
Helpful votes: 3/3