Phoenicia cottage rental - Cottage in the snow on private road
Cottage in the snow on private road
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Phoenicia Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4), Weekend rate for 1-2 people: $395

This newly renovated guest cottage is set in a very special location 1/2 mile down a private road in enchanting Woodland Valley. This property, on 6 acres, is surrounded by forever wild state land with abundant streams and a beautiful waterfall just steps away. Cross country ski, snowshoe or hike on the property and stateland all around you. In the warmer months enjoy dining on the spacious deck watching the stream, forest and wildlife and take in the quiet and solitude.

The charming town of Phoenicia is just minutes away for world famous tubing and fly fishing on the Esopus, pancakes at Sweet Sues, amazing pizza at Brio's or margaritas and Mexican food at Alamo. Enjoy skiing within minutes at Bellayre, Hunter, Windham or Plattekill.

Come and enjoy all the beauty the Catskills and Phoenicia has to offer in this special cottage furnished and decorated with vintage pieces and antiques.

8 Reviews of Property 295952 in Phoenicia, New York

Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Peaceful clean cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Stayed at this cabin for three day weekend with my partner and two small dogs. It was a perfect getaway. Quiet, clean, and warm. Close to Phoenicia. Bedroom upstairs had great skylights, we could see the big dipper while lying in bed. There was a nice clawfoot tub in the bathroom. Aside from a fridge, stove, and landline, there aren't really any appliances in the house so we brought up a radio and a computer with DVDs. This cabin is a great choice for one or two people who want a quiet place to spend a weekend.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
Astoria, NY
5

This lovely cottage is so warm and welcoming!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Its rustic look and breath taking scenic view made this for a perfect getaway from the fast moving city life. My husband and I took our 3 month old son, and dog on this weekend retrieve for thanksgiving weekend. There is plenty of heat inside the cottage for those cold days/nights. We loved that there was no TV, internet, or cell phone reception, though there is a land line in case of emergency. This ensured that we sit back and enjoy the beauty of nature, and each other’s company. We brought with us a radio and monopoly. We did go to Sweet Sue’s for breakfast. This place truly has the BEST pancakes/French toast I ever had!! Anne and David are great!! They were so informative of not only their property, but also their surroundings. They are renovating the cottage, and so far everything looks GREAT!! (the sofas are old, but comfortable). We can’t wait for another long weekend to come again. The cottage is great and Anne and David are so helpful and welcoming. We highly recommend this cottage!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
Central new Jersey
5

Awsome Thanksgiving treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I along with our dog decided to get away instead of the usual Thanksgiving ritual with the family. What a treat this was. We cooked a small turkey with the trimmings and it was just spectacular. Truly a nice place to unwind and do whatever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
Fairview Park, Ohio
5

Simply Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We spent two nights in the cabin and enjoyed every minute of it! The town was wonderful, the cabin clean and comforable. At night the sound of the stream was so soothing to fall asleep to as we looked out the skylights at the pretty night sky. I highly recommend going to Sweet Sues for the Pancakes! Plus you may just see a celebrity, when we were there Kelsey Grammer was at the table next to ours. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
Brooklyn
5

Beautiful, Clean, Romantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is the perfect cottage for a couple looking to get away from the rough and tumble of city life. What struck us first was the amazing smell of the cedar (the entire house is made of the fragrant wood) and how impeccably clean it was (I am always a bit hesitant with pet friendly places, and believe me, there was no evidence!). The upstairs bedroom contains a big, comfortable bed and skylights. The little bathroom had an adorable claw foot tub, which was useful after long hikes. There is a back porch where we grilled up some steaks and enjoyed a dinner of fresh local produce. A little walk aways is a wooden two-seater bench where we sipped a glass of wine and took in the sound of a babbling creek and a view of the beautiful secluded Catskill nature. Merely minutes from downtown Phoenicia where we enjoyed Sweet Sue's and a great vintage store called Mystery Spot. Will visit again. Highest recommendation. Thank you Anne and David, could not have been happier.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
Weehawken, NJ
4

Great little place; wonderful locale.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was a lovely little cabin. Our big priority was that it is dog-friendly for our 4 Weimaraners. The owners were fabulous; very personable and extremely helpful. The cabin is simple and basic. It was clean and well-maintained. It was very removed, which was what we mostly wanted, though we didn't even have cell phone service. There is no TV/cable either; we brought a portable dvd player & movies. There IS a phone on premises that includes long distance if needed. There were some great hiking trails in the area and we hear there are great restaurants as well, though we did not take advantage of those this time.

We would definitely recommend this property to friends & family, as long as they realize how remote it is. The owners have another larger house nearby that is dog-friendly as well, with wi-fi and satellite cable service. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
New York, NY
5

Fantastic quiet cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We stayed here with our dog in April and had such a lovely time. The cabin was super clean (!) with a well equipped kitchen. The views from the property were breathtaking with not person in sight. We definitely plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Cottage in Woodland Valley
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295952
+1 9175192663
Phoenicia Catskills
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderful 5th anniversary weekend here in February with our infant daughter along with us. The perfect location for a private, secluded getaway that really isn't difficult to reach. Right in the heart of the Catskills, literally on the hemlock-laden mountainside, with creeks babbling out back. The loft bedroom is very comfortable, and the cedar woodwork is nourishing. We did not want to head back to the pillars and pavement of NYC after this!
Thanks again, hope to come back.
Eric Whitaker
Helpful votes: 5/5