Keauhou condo rental - VIEW FROM EVERYWHERE!
VIEW FROM EVERYWHERE!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description
Surf and Racquet Club offers the discriminating traveler the best of the best. Location is in the heart of the desired Keauhou Resort area. Location, oceanfront. Need we say more?

This Keauhou Surf and Racquet unit offers a spacious family environment for your vacation. These units are approx 1200 square feet interior living space. Add a wrap around outside lanai with 180 degree ocean views and lush green grass outside of that, and you have your own oceanfront oasis that just never ends!

This unit has some spectacular ocean views and a very desirable interior design.

If you are looking for a private location, room to spread out and no stairs with a full on oceanfront view, look no further!

Did I forget to mention all the fun things to do at the Keauhou resort area? There is fishing, diving, sailing, kayaking, snorkeling, golfing, dining, tennis, whale watching, dolphin watching and swimming, sitting at the pool, enjoying the spa at the Sheraton (next door), watch the Manta Ray night dives, or participate in the Manta Ray night dives at the resort, Kahaluu State Beach park, right next door for some of the best snorkeling you can find for beginners, a full service shopping center with theater and more fine restaurants.

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID # W03309401-01

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 295933 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
average rating of 4.4358974 based on 39 reviews
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Fox Point, WI
4

Clean but a few rough edges

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the second year we stayed in this unit and it is very nice. We, however have the same concerns that we had one year ago. The master bath sink still does not drain. The matress in the master bedroom is so noisy that it wakes you up everytime you roll over! Like most of the units the sliding glass doors facing the ocean the doors do not work. I have repaired sliders at home. They need a new track and new rollers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Madison, CT
4

Nice Location - A Bit Run Down

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo is located in an older, quiet, well-kept complex in the Keauhou beachfront area. The grounds were mature, lush and beautiful. The location is very good. Only a ten minute drive from Kailua Kona and a 15-20 minute drive to the airport. The condo is a bit run down....walls a bit banged up; floor tile marked and very dirty grout; mattresses soft/mushy; sliding glass doors that were old, rusted, and extremely difficult to open and lock. That being said, the kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of towels, linens, and seating/lounging space in the living room area. Cleaning essentials, garbage bags, laundry detergent supplied for at least a week. We only had to buy TP. The large wrap around patio is spacious and roomy for outdoor dining. Neighbors in the complex were very friendly. Disappointed that there was not a Jacuzzi at the very outdated pool area complex. The info binder in the condo indicated that there was a Jacuzzi. This binder had plenty of great info on what to do in all areas of Hawaii. It would have been nice to have been provided with a map of the complex. All in all the place was nice and we would stay there again.
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
fairfield, iowa
4

repeat customer for 2-101

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second year in a row I have rented this unit. I come to Hawaii annually and will consider it each time. The only major complaint I have is that the master bed frame is horribly noisy, squeaking so loudly every time one rolls over or goes to the bathroom that it wakes your mate. THIS NEEDS TO BE REPLACED WITH A STURDIER FRAME, SIMILAR TO THE GUEST BEDROOM!!!!! Other than that, I have no complaints.
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Weyburn, Saskatchewan
5

Christmas in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This condo is amazing! We stayed here for 12 days over Christmas and I can't say how wonderful it was. The management company was very easy to deal with and accommodating even when I asked for groceries at the last minute. We arrived late at night to find the instructions given were perfect. The complex was beautifully decorated for Christmas with Christmas trees at the pool and the BBQ area. Everyone there was friendly. The condo itself has a beautiful ocean view and amazing sunsets. There is no need for noisy air conditioning when you can open the patio doors and windows and listen to the sound of the ocean. The washer and dryer is an added bonus to not have to haul home a ton of laundry. There is a great snorkel beach within walking distance and another great quiet beach right beside the complex great for seeing turtles, finding shells and just adventuring. The Keauhou shopping complex has everything you need from grocery store, movie theatre, restaurants, drug store. I would definitely book this condo again.
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC
3

Good Location but needs some Maintenance

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cleanliness issue was with the floors which were not clean when we arrived nor was there a mop & bucket for us to do them ourselves. They sent someone over to mop the floors but really they needed a major scrub not a damp mop. After 3 days we were given a mop & bucket and we cleaned the floors often after that. Other issue was the DVD player which didn't work and it took days of calls to finally get a working DVD player (not sure it was even new but it worked from then on). The suite location was great but the unit it self is a bit tired and could use some maintenance & renovation.
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Spokane, WA
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view from this unit is breathtaking, with the most amazing sunsets. We liked the open feel of the unit. We spent a lot of time on the lanai, which feels like a part of the living space. We created memories of a lifetime there. Thanks
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Calgary, Alberta
4

tropical vacaton

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was in excellent location. One of our favourite locations in Kona. The unit was only surface clean no corners. Closets too full of owners STUFF (old tv and microwave, old glass light fixtures. All this should be
removed to make room for guests clothing. More lanai furniture, like
lounge chairs. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful.
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
University Place, WA
5

Living in a Scene saver

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit has one of the most magnificent views on the island and it can be hard to tear oneself away from the lanai and go see the sights.
The location is quiet and the unit is nicely appointed. It's our second stay there and it feels like home.
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
Fox Point, WI
4

Lava Rocks!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unit 2-101 is a nice oceanfront unit with a spectacular view of waves crashing into the lava shore.
Negatives:
^Lanai furniture should be updated
^King size rattan bed squeaks and creaks so bad that it wakes you up
^The bedding on the king bed needs freshening/replaceement
^Throw out large frying pans and buy new ones
^Add a little art work......the walls are barren
^We need cleaning supplies-bucket, cleaner and rags to protect the owners investment
Positives:
^Tile floors were nice and easily swept
^Area rugs were new but couldn't be vacuumed because the vacuum needs repair
^ Living room furniture nice as well as comfortable
^TV nice and Huge!
^Washer and dryer new and user friendly
^Bathrooms and kitchen were nice and clean
business
Groundfloor Oceanfront Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295933vb
+1 877 782-5662
Keauhou Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great property, wonderful views, awesome location - highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 1/1