Tempe apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tempe Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Cozy, 1 bedroom furnished non-smoking apartment adjacent to private home with separate entrance. Full kitchen, cable TV and 3/4 bath with tiled shower. Perfect for visiting your ASU student. Pantry and refrigerator are stocked with limited provisions upon guest arrival.

Amenities include wireless internet, flat-screen TVs in sitting area and bedroom, breakfast table, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, stove with oven, dishes, glassware, silverware, cooking utensils, queen bed, and closet. Hair dryer and iron provided. Private entry with security door. Check-in 4:00pm, check-out 11:00am.

Quiet, safe neighborhood and great for taking walks. Senior Center is within walking distance.

Two miles from ASU, Mill Ave, Town Lake, and Light Rail. Located in quiet residential neighborhood, walking distance from city bus stop, grocery, library, restaurants, and Wal-Mart. 10 minutes from airport. Close to freeways. Free neighborhood shuttle bus. 3 Starbucks within 1 mile.

Keywords: 1 bedroom fully furnished apartment.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a semi-retired couple. I drive a school bus and my wife works part-time as a secretary at our church across the street.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2010

We bought this house in 1988 because of the location and the quiet neighborhood. Churches, shopping, restaurants are nearby. In 2010 we remodeled our home to include this unique apartment with private entrance.

Walking distance to the Pyle Senior Citizens Center.

22 Reviews of Property 341888 in Tempe, Arizona

Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

PRIVATE ENTRANCE

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were visiting our children in Tempe so basically needed a place to sleep. This is a well thought out cozy space that gave us what we needed. We appreciated the quiet community, a private entrance, the resource book about the area, having two TV's and having the kitchen stocked enough to get us through the first morning. Although we didn't need to use them, there were laundry facilities available. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

EXCEPTIONAL HOST

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed in the apartment for a week when I was in town a baseball tournament. The place was centrally located for me, was very clean, and very quiet. Wayne was an exceptional host. I would definitely stay there again if I am back in town.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Jeffersonville, IN
5

Wonderful stay in Tempe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I spent over three weeks at the Shippy Chalet in Mar. and could not be happier. Everything that we needed was provided including some basic food items waiting for us when we arrived. This rental is secluded, clean, quiet (we never heard a single car drive by), and very safe. It truly felt like home by the end of the first day. The owners are always available if any need arises and very easy to talk to. In addition, the location is ideal. It's just a five minute walk to the nearby grocery, pharmacy, and even a Wal-Mart, and it is any easy drive to many of the Spring Training stadiums, in addition to the many restaurants and stores that you would expect to find around a large university campus (ASU). My wife and I plan on returning to the Phoenix area several times in the next few years and we will always go back to the Shippy Chalet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks. March is reserved for you!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Austin, TX
5

The Perfect Getaway Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
As someone who travels and rents apartments often, this one is on the top of the list of my favorites.
I have already booked my stay a year away and if any vacation time comes before then this would be the perfect getaway spot.

It is in the perfect location, the perfect size for 1 or a couple. Quiet. Super Comfortable. Clean and well decorated. Has every appliance one may need, And even stocked with bfast food ,snacks and condiments. They even had my favorite coffee brand- Dunkin Donuts ! :)

After my 2nd stay now i feel fortunate to have found such a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Lake Tahoe
5

Shippy Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Thank you so much for all of the comfortable touches in your little guest apartment. An adorable, super clean, and refreshing respite. It was an absolute pleasure walking in after a hard day of driving, moving my daughter into her apartment for school, and enduring the 110 degree heat in August. All of the comforts of home, including enough food in the refrigerator to be able to enjoy coffee and breakfast without having to shop for groceries. I look forward to the next time when my husband and I will be able to enjoy Tempe in a more favorable season. Would love to stay at your Shippy Chalet again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you in the winter!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
5

Great time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We love it there! It's great! We are planing on booking our next one soon. It's our home away from home.
Owner's Response: THANKS. See you in December! Wayne & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
New Jersey
5

Cozy, Clean, and charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The Shippy Chalet deserves more than 5 stars it is even more than 10 stars. The moment I spoke with Wayne I knew I found the perfect place. It is beautiful and well decorated. It is immaculate and warm and cozy and quiet and just pure heaven. Nancy is amazing after traveling all day, how nice to have a welcome basket of fruit and milk. Both Wayne and Nancy make travel a pleasure and easy. Anytime I had a question all I had to do was email or call. Great location for walking and public transportation, close to the airport and surrounding cities. Shippy Chalet is perfect in every way. Thank you for making my return after 30 years to the valley so pleasurable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: You are so kind. We work hard to make it a nice place to stay and your comments are so appreciated.
Thank you! Wayne & Nancy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Mount Holly, NJ
5

Perfect Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I spent a week at the Shippy Chalet and couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience! Wayne and Nancy were incredibly gracious hosts, available and unobtrusive at the same time. The apartment is well-situated...the grocery store is just around the corner should you like to cook for yourself, and I had no trouble getting around without a car. It's a beautifully decorated space, cozy and secure. I had access to the washer/dryer (so I could have packed less! haha!). I'll definitely be staying at the Shippy Chalet again!! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you were comfortable and we look forward to seeing you again sometime!
Wayne & Nancy
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
Coolidge, AZ
5

The Shippy Chalet is CHARMING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I like staying at the Shippy Chalet when I have to come to the East Valley. First of all, it must be noted that it is decorated beautifully. Every detail is well planned. It is new, clean, and fresh. Next, all you need is provided. Just pack your bags and stay. Finally, the Shippys are wonderful inn keepers with a sense of humor and delight in helping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant 1 BR Vac Apt in Tempe. Quiet, Peaceful Hideaway. From $49
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341888vb
+1 4802167610
Tempe Arizona
5

Darling apartment close to ASU

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED, my weeks stay at Shippy Chalet!! It could not have been more convenient for me as I was moving my daughter into the dorms at ASU. It is only two miles from her dorm so it was the perfect place for me to stay. The apartment is darling, well appointed with everything you need and more! Located in a quiet little neighborhood right off a main road with many shops and restaurants in close proximity. Very safe, very private, very clean and newly decorated. The owners Wayne and Nancy were a joy and were there when you needed them. Thank you so much, I will definitely return for years to come, however, I noticed you are totally booked for the month of February :(:(:(. Please let me know if you get a cancellation because that is the month I wanted to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. If we get a cancellation, we'll let you know!
Wayne & Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1