Long Lake house rental - Sunset on the lake!
Sunset on the lake!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Long Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Over 2 acres of beautiful wooded property on a 500 acre lake. Surrounded by the Nicolet National Forest, it is not uncommon to see several deer as well as all the birds, squirrels, chipmunks and the low mournful call of the loons over the lake. Several Eagles have nests on the lake as well. Barbecue your dinner and then sit on the large deck and enjoy the peaceful trees as well as the quiet. A dock and a small boat are provided for your use to fish or just enjoy the lake. A boat landing is less than a mile away. There are many other lakes and parks in the area to take in as well as several waterfalls. Hike in the woods. Bring your ATVs and use the trails. Ski Brule is 30 minutes away and snowmobile trails are nearby. You can enjoy this property year round! Please note that this is a single family home in a quiet area- most suitable for a quiet family getaway. Not a resort area for loud partying.

There is a small grocery store in town as well as a couple of places to get a bite to eat. Additional shopping and restaurants are in several towns nearby.

We love our place in the Wisconsin woods and we invite you to love it as well.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

Gary and I had been going to Wisconsin to fish and enjoy the many lakes and woods. We like the area so much that we decided to buy our Wisconsin hideaway in the woods. This place holds a very special place in our hearts.

Sherry Andersen purchased this house in 2008

The location is a perfect out in the woods getaway with lots of things to do in the area.

We enjoy the lake-the view and fishing. We also love the absolute quiet here.

8 Reviews of Property 288980 in Long Lake, Wisconsin

Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
average rating of 4.428571 based on 8 reviews
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
4

Very Nice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed from 11/22/13 to 11/25/13. Was very impressed. Well maintained property, had all the amenities we needed, including Direct TV! Very comfortable stay for the six of us. Talked to the owner about our only regret, and she has informed me it will be changed for any future stays. Very nice rental. Well worth the money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
5

Pictures didn't do it justice

Pictures didn't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I absolutely loved staying at this cabin. It is so well maintained, comfortable and clean. Everything you could need, minus personal belongings and some toiletries, is already there. We cooked large dinners and grilled out simple dinners. The kitchen had everything we needed. The lake is so clear. We used water shoes since there are some rocks and swam everyday. The little store in town had a little bit of everything. Bigger grocery shopping was just about 20 to 25 minutes of driving to Laona. Such a beautiful drive, it was worth it. I would recommend anyone choose this cabin rental and hope to be back next summer myself. Thanks for sharing the wonderful, peaceful vacation spot.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
3

Clean and Quiet

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a very clean and well kept home. The drive around the lake was beautiful. It was a very quiet area but not much around to do. There was a little beach in town that we spent an afternoon at with our granddaughter and daughter. We have rented other lake homes and usually are able to check in on Sat. afternoon and then out the following Sat morning. So I did not consider this a whole week. We had to bring our own towels but there were no laundry facilities near by. That was a little inconvenient. It also has new mattresses but they were super firm and we woke up very sore in the morning. We did have a very good fish fry up the road at The Whitetail Inn.
Owner's Response: We are glad that they enjoyed the quiet and beauty that is there to enjoy. There is a very nice laundry mat in Iron River just north of the house. There is a lot to do in the area-hiking, hunting, fishing, swimming,atv trails and several lovely waterfalls in the area to go see. We have a book on the kitchen table with all the maps and directions for everything.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
Milwaukee
5

Northern Wisconsin vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved your home! It was comfortable for two couples and one daughter/niece, and was a very peaceful, lovely location. We picked wild strawberries! There is hiking in the area, a nice fish fry at the tavern in town on Friday, and we caught some fish too. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Nice that you caught some fish!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
milwaukee
5

northern beauty...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
my party had a terrific time. tubing and hikes,fishing and biking. what a fabulous place to relax. if you want to get away from the city lights, this is the spot. Jim and Rita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
Waterloo, IA
5

Halsey Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family and friends stayed for a whole week and cried the day we left. It was by far the best vacation we have ever had. The description and pictures don't do it justice. When they say it is peaceful and relaxing, they truely mean it. We saw plenty of wildlife, including deer, right outside the back patio. The lake was truely relaxing and enjoyable. We would definitely recommend staying here again and plan on returning next year. Thank you, Gary and Sherry, for allowing us to enjoy your dream home on the lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so nice to hear from others what we already know-our place on Halsey Lake is a piece of heaven. It has been a pleasure to rent it to others to enjoy when we can't, especially such good people like LaVerne and Michele. We look forward to renting to them next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
Ingleside IL
4

Nice Quiet Place To Retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had the pleasure of staying the weekend at the Halsey lake house. It was so nice and peaceful I did not want to leave. The house is a cozy home with plenty of room to roam. We will definitly consider making this a reoccuring visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the positive comments by the renter. It is nice to hear from others what we already know ourselves-that this place is a great place to relax and get away!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet ,Lakefront Northwoods Cabin in Nicolet National Forest
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p288980vb
+01 (727) 481-5800
Long Lake Northern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Hi Sherry,
Just a quick note. We had an awesome time at the cabin this weekend. We really liked getting away for the weekend. It only rained at night so the entire weekend was cloudy and cool which was perfect. It was so quiet up there. We are already talking about next summer! Thanks for a grat place to vacation!
Helpful votes: 5/5