Massanutten house rental - Ridge Crest at Massanutten Resort
Ridge Crest at Massanutten Resort
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Massanutten House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Ridge Crest is nicely landscaped and stone-scaped with perennials, evergreen shrubs and roses. Indoors there are ceiling fans, high ceilings and 2 fireplaces. The great room and family room have large windows and doors to the decks so you can admire the views. The upper deck has a roll-down awning so you can keep the sun off you while you enjoy the outdoors. Enjoy a cookout on the charcoal grill.

Enter the great room on the ground level. A very big kitchen is on the left and the dining area is directly ahead with the living room beyond. Fireplace and flat panel cable TV in the living room with DVD and surround sound. To the left of the living room is the master suite. The bedroom has a king bed, the full master bath has a shower. To the right of the living room are 2 bedrooms with a full bathroom between them. Bedroom #2 has a twin bed and a set of twin bunk beds. Bedroom #3 has a Queen bed. The full bathroom between these two bedrooms has a tub/shower.

Downstairs is the big family and entertainment room. The family room has a flat panel cable TV and a fireplace. The entertainment area has a poker table and a foosball table. There is a partial kitchen off the family room so you can keep refreshments downstairs with you.

Through the partial kitchen is the rest of the entertainment- ping-pong & pool table. On the other side of this lower level are 2 bedrooms and a full bathroom. Bedroom #4 has a twin bed and a set of twin bunk beds. Bedroom #5 has a Queen bed. The bathroom between these bedrooms has a tub/shower. There is a washer & dryer on each level of this home.

Pool table, poker table, ping-pong, foosball, flat-screen HD cable TVs, surround sound in upstairs living room for TV, DVD & stereo and WIRELESS high-speed internet! This is a very big home with lots to do indoors! Bring your DVDs and watch them while you sit on the large sectional in the family room.

This house is very large and can accomodate family and friends very nicely with the two decks and two great rooms.

Keywords: Mountain House, Massanutten Resort Home, Shenandoah Valley Mountain Home

More Details
Hide Details

You can enjoy all the recreational facilities in Massanutten Resort which are a 10 minutes or less drive from this home! There is a Day Spa, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining. Not to mention, Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

You can enjoy all the recreational facilities in Massanutten Resort which are a 10 minutes or less drive from this home! There is a Day Spa, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Tubing, Arboretum, Playgrounds, Go-Kart Track, Summer Tubing, Tennis, Golf, Miniature Golf, Fishing, Hiking, Biking, Horseback Riding, Water Park, Large Arcade Room, Skate Park, Dining. Not to mention, Charlottesville, Harper's Ferry, Lexington, Richmond, Roanoke, Staunton, and Washington D.C. are all within a 1-3 hour drive.

23 Reviews of Property 300885 in Massanutten, Virginia

Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
average rating of 4.826087 based on 23 reviews
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
4

Good Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The stay was good and the house is far nicer than the few pictures show. Ample room for the six adults and teo minors on our trip without bumping into each other. Only complaints are the TV remote was hard to work (but we didnt really care about TV too much) and one of the lower level beds had hair all over the sheets. We had a pair we brought so we made it work. Excellet location, excellent space, excellent owner and transaction, sub standard cleaning in some areas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Snellville, Georgia
4

Wonderful home for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely home. It is perfect for families as there is a lot for them to do inside and out. You don't feel like you are tripping over each other. The location is perfect. You feel like you are out in the woods and yet it is only a short drive to tubing, skiing, and watermarks.
I would have given the property a 5 except that it really needs a good cleaning and the plastic covers on the beds were annoying. All in all though it was a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Lusby
5

Wow, this is the place to be!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a blast in this lovely and spacious home. The pictures do not come close to the true beauty of this place. It's very close to everything and I loved the game room downstairs. I will book this home for every stay. Also, the owners are awesome and very quick responding. Thanks for sharing your home and making our 10th Anniversary spectacular.

Devona H.
Lusby, MD
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Virginia Beach
5

great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We only stayed for two nights, but even in those two nights we had an amazing time. The location is nice and the cabin is very cozy and has plenty of space. Would definitely recommend. Also thanks Chuck for being so friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very glad that you had a great time. We value all customers and hope that you will soon visit with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Bristow
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was nice and clean. It was great to have the ping pong table and basement area for the kids to hang out and play. My wife and I loved sitting on the deck in the morning. The owner was really friendly and easy to work with. We love staying here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Glen Allen, VA
5

great, relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great house! pictures don't do this place justice... pictures make it look like a small rancher but it's not! huge floorspace with great amenities on both floors... the thing that makes this place unique to any other place at Massanutten is ease of entry into front door... only one step from vehicle into house... can back car/van/truck right to front door and unload your bags, groceries, etc.

We'll definitely be back! thanks for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments and your business. The home was designed for friend and family gatherings and special attention to those people that don't have the mobility of others. Hope to see you back soon.
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Woodbridge, VA
5

JMU Graduation Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family has just returned from a wonderful stay at beautiful, well kept Ridgecrest which was our home away from home for our daughter's JMU graduation celebration. The pictures of the home don't do it justice. The home was very spacious for all our family who shared the home with us during and stay and excellent for hosting additional family members who joined us for the celebration luncheon. The home is well equipped with kitchen items and the upper level has 2 tables to accommodate guests comfortably. Because we had older family members who had difficulty with stairs, we were very pleased to find a property that had the kitchen, den and bedrooms on one level so those guests did not have to use the stairs. The living room had very comfortable furniture and the deck was beautiful. The Massanutten resort area is very peaceful and serene and it is about 35 min drive into Harrisonburg where there are plenty of restaurants, grocery stores etc.
We were very thankful to the Tomneys, particularly Chuck for his responsiveness and courtesy. He was very prompt with all emails and very complete with instructions regarding basic cleaning requirements, access to secure WIFI etc.
We would highly recommend this property to others particularly those families coming to join the graduation excitement--more cost effective than having everyone reserve separate hotels and eating out at restaurants. With a home as comfortable and spacious as Ridgecrest everyone can stay together, cook and enjoy meals together, golf at Massanutten, go to the indoor waterpark, play putt-putt, and ride go carts! But ultimately whatever your reason for visiting you will not be disappointed and we are quite certain you will want to return....and so begins are planning for our next graduate--Class of 2022--can't wait!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Washington, NC 27889
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from a four day stay and had a wonderful experience. The house was very spacious, comfortable and provided us with everything we needed for a delightful family getaway. We especially liked the three separate sleeping areas; rooms with queen beds adjacent to rooms with bunk beds. This is especially helpful for families with young children. The kitchen is large and can accomodate large numbers. The downstairs gameroom was a big hit with our granddaughters. Having a washer/dryer on each floor helped tremendously. The location is minutes away from the ski slopes, tubing and the water park. We would rent this house again and recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
Washington, NC 27889
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from a four day stay and had a wonderful experience. The house was very spacious, comfortable and provided us with everything we needed for a delightful family getaway. We especially liked the three separate sleeping areas; rooms with queen beds adjacent to rooms with bunk beds. This is especially helpful for families with young children. The kitchen is large and can accomodate large numbers. The downstairs gameroom was a big hit with our granddaughters. Having a washer/dryer on each floor helped tremendously. The location is minutes away from the ski slopes, tubing and the water park. We would rent this house again and recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Massanutten Resort Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p300885vb
(540) 405-1500 (Virginia, USA)
Massanutten Shenandoah Valley
North Carolina
5

Grandma B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location, great rooms, peronsal comments I make make to owner regarding caretaking of facility - this home has a game room and is family friendly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway