Kahana condo rental - Swim with the Turtles on your own beach! But please don't touch!
Swim with the Turtles on your own beach! But please don't touch!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kahana Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Sleeper sofa, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Location, Location, Location! This is what they mean by the phrase. Beautiful ocean views from living room and lanai, makes this one spectacular venue! Walk along the grass that parallels the ocean and be amazed at the panoramic views of the Molokai and Lanai. Find yourself staring at the hues of ocean blues, greens and colors of the plants, flowers and trees. The Kulana Resort will give you a feeling of old Hawaii, and not a feeling of being in a densely populated hotel environment. Your home away from home is just steps to the beach, ocean, pool, BBQ area and tennis facility. Watch the whales blow, splash and breach from December through April. Swim, snorkel, surf, play in the ocean with the turtles at your own private beach. You will enjoy the luxury upgrades done 5/2010. There are travertine floors, granite counter tops in the kitchen, peninsula bar and bathroom with new maple cabinetry in both kitchen and bath.

20 Reviews of Property 295850 in Kahana, Hawaii

Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
5

What a super place to stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our week's stay at this one-bedroom condo in Maui...It was updated, well-stocked, and the location was spectacular. Much prettier than the pictures! We saw giant sea turtles napping in the spotless beach just beyond our unit, other turtles bobbing in the surf, and whales tail slapping, breaching, and otherwise putting on one heck of a show for us. Short drive to Lahaina. The common grounds were perfectly groomed and lovely. The pool was larger and sparkling blue. It was hard to leave for home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
Pittsboro, IN
5

Couldn't ask for more!

Couldn't ask for more!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed 10 wonderful days in paradise and couldn't have ask for a better location or condo! The location was perfect for our family of 4...just far enough out of the "hotel zones", yet close enough to enjoy all that they have to offer. We enjoyed quite a few lazy days playing in the waves and swimming with the turtles on one of the two fantastic beaches on the property. The kitchen and was great and having a washer and dryer in the condo was so helpful! We enjoyed the pool, ping pong and shuffleboard as well as grilling out while watching the sun set.
The sunrise on Mt Haleakala is a must. There is nothing like it! We enjoyed an outrigger canoe trip through Hawaiian Paddle Sports and a helicopter ride through Blue Hawaiian. We barely touched the surface of all there is to see on the Road to Hana, but enjoyed the hiking, lava tubes and waterfalls that we found. Because our boys are young (5 & 9), we could only do zip lining through Maui Zipline and they were terrific! Be sure to check out the Maui Revealed book in the master bedroom. It's the best book I've found on all things Maui (I also got the iPhone app...absolutely worth $8).
If I can't talk my husband into moving to Maui, we will definitely be staying in this condo again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
5

Longing to return

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a wonderful place to stay. Comfortable place with all the right amenities. Much more relaxing than the big resorts and much better access to snorkeling. We saw and swam with turtles everyday. This will now be our places to stay every year. Thanks Jerry for making everything easy and convenient.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
4

Beautiful view and grounds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a nicely updated condo with a view of the pool and the ocean. Jerry was wonderfgul towork with and very responsive to any issues. I would definitely not hesitate to return to this property or tell my friends and family about its great quality. Thanks so much for a great stay. Linda :)).....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
Boise, ID
5

Little Jewel in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great Condo for couples. Perfect size, home-like feel. Good bed, washer-dryer, clean & beautiful. Great location in West Maui. Three story building. Pool side. Watch Whales from the lanai. BBQ while watching turtles come up for air just off the beachfront. Truly a jewel in paradise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a lovely time at this condo. Nicely updated with great walk out lanai. Jerry and Debra were a pleasure to work with. The location was peaceful and ideal for a quiet stay in Maui. Would definitely book again.
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
Washington, DC
5

Wonderful Maui stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The unit was simply great and we found owners and renters in the complex were super friendly. The re-do on the condo was wonderful quality, style, and well supplied. I have a rental house and are tough judges - and it was just what we wanted. We loved the location, grills, walkout directly to the pool, on property ocean access, wifi, pretty gardens, and the 2 small views of the ocean from the lanai. We had no problem with the street noise and loved the breezes when the front screen was locked and only used the A/C one night. The owners were responsive and accomodating on dates and price for a last minute rental! I highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
Tigard, Oregon
5

Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Watch the sun over Molokai from the ground floor Lanai. This is the place to stay if you want to be in the thick of it. Well furnished with almost everything you'd ever need and close to many fine restaurants and shopping. It's only about 10 steps to the pool and not many more to the ocean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
Spruce Grove, Alberta,Canada
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I stayed in this unit for 2 weeks with my daughter and we truly enjoyed it. One morning, while enjoying a cup of coffee at 7 am, we counted six turtles within direct view by the ladder. We also snorkeled with them and that was a treat.

The unit has everything one needs. It is clean, practical and the grounds at Kuleana are spectacular. No shortage of flowers. We also enjoyed the sounds of the waves when we had the patio door open and it is a very short walk to the beach.

I'm from Canada and used to large distances, but in Maui everything is close by. Shops and markets are only a few blocks or a few short minutes away. I most definitely would like to stay in this unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Ocean Front Complex, Ground Flr, Call for specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295850
+1 360 713-8102
Kahana Maui
Lexington, MA
5

A great home base for our stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of four really enjoyed this condo. It was so nicely appointed - from the furniture and appliances (we so loved the washer and dryer) to the gourmet set of knives (we so hate places that cheap out on basics - there was none of that here!)... We took advantage of the pool which was right outside the lanai. Seeing other areas on West Maui, we commented on how much we really enjoyed staying at this low-rise condo compared to the hi-rises over in Kaanapali - we never had to waste time riding up and down elevators to get to the pool, beach, or grill areas (wish we could keep our grill at home that clean)!

It was a tad cramped when the pullout bed was out. Perhaps doing away with the coffee table and dining table (it was so nice to eat out on the lanai), and then adding some bar stools at the counter for those who want to eat inside, would free up some space.

Jerry was incredibly helpful and so pleasant to deal with. Thank you for making our trip from the East Coast the best vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1