Noe Valley apartment rental - Deck off Kitchen
Deck off Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Noe Valley Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Sunroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3) Not suitable for children

Elegant and comfortable, this apartment is very quiet and has plenty of natural light (high ceilings). Bath is a tub/shower. Hardwood and tile floors throughout - Kitchen has a den/sun room (sofa/cot size day bed) that opens to a glorious deck with southern exposure and view of Bernal Heights.. Off street PARKING

INCLUDED. NOT SUITABLE for children.

Other SPECIAL FEATURES:

- Luxurious King Bed with high quality linens & duvet

- Skylight in Bathroom (hand soap & hair dryer provided)

- High quality towels

- High end Kitchen with comprehensive culinary tools

- Top floor unit

- Easy access to public transpo, J Church Streetcar around the corner - BART a few blocks away

The Unique Benefits of this Apartment: : Noe Valley, where our flat is located, is known for its friendliness, sunny weather, good food and quaint shopping. Listed in the guide books, it provides convenience to all attractions in San Francisco. A main streetcar line is 3 minutes walking distance from our flat and will take you anywhere you want to go in San Francisco proper. The BART Underground is close by as well. For California History buffs the Mission St. Francis is nearby, as well as Dolores Park with great vistas of the city skyline.

Owner Description/Comments: My husband and I are not only owners, but also travelers who prefer to stay in well equipped, comfortable, apartments when visiting other places. It is our goal to see that our guests have everything they need to enjoy their stay with us.

More Details
Hide Details

Nearing retirement age we have spent our entire careers in the arts, both the music and film/advertising businesses. We have lived in San Francisco for over 30 years. Our daughter lives in NY and is in the arts as well. We travel and spend a lot of time in Mexico where own a condo. We have been happily married 36 years.

42 Reviews of Property 295840 in Noe Valley, California

SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
average rating of 4.904762 based on 42 reviews
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
Rochester, NY
5

A Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an incredible time in San Francisco, and such a big part of it was being at this apartment. It suited us perfectly--deck was thoroughly enjoyable, bed comfortable, furnishings beautiful, location outstanding. The apartment sparkled when we arrived. The flowering shrubs and plants in the rear were the first outside flowers we have seen in five months! It is walking distance to many excellent restaurants, shops, public transportation. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when we next visit. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: You are most welcome! Looking forward to your next stay with us :-)
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
Grand Rapids, Mi, USA
5

One month review Feb 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Clean, tidy;updated appliances, manager attentive to questions, rented for a month, no problems
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thanks for this post -- but, you neglected to say the most important thing -- that you are returning next year because of how much you loved our apartment and your stay with us :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

The Best Way to Enjoy San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a wonderful time we had staying in this lovely Noe Valley flat. We loved the location because it was quiet, friendly and so convenient. We had our car, so we didn't use the public transportation, but it was right there if needed. The kitchen was equipped with everything you would need. We spent most of our time in the cherry sunroom and breakfast area. I liked the fact that there was a window in every room. The deck and surroundings were beautiful, although it was too cold for us to use the deck. We discovered the most wonderful place... had tea and scones twice at Lovejoy's Tea Room, just a few short blocks away. We also enjoyed breakfast at Chloe's Cafe. We discovered Mitchell's ice cream shop, only a few blocks away with the best homemade ice cream we've had in years. All our needs were met shopping on 24th Street. We look forward to returning for another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
Arlington, VA
5

A True Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a great property right near Noe Valley. Although it comes with a driveway, you really don't need a car if you plan to just stay mainly in San Francisco. The apartment is within walking distance of buses or the streetcar, which you can take to BART and beyond. It's an adorable old Victorian with tons of San Francisco charm and we even had the pleasure of meeting the owners, thank you for sharing your property with us! Our only regret? - that we couldn't stay longer. It was the perfect home base for our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
Gillingham, Kent, England
5

Lovely property in a classy neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and I spent the whole of June here on our tenth trip to The City, our fourth in an apartment and second in Noe Valley. We had a wonderful time staying in an apartment that provided a real "home from home" experience.

Firstly, it is in a great location. It has a real neighbourhood feel, with coffee shops and restaurants only a few minutes walk away, yet still within easy access of downtown via the J Church Muni Metro trains and number 24 bus. Equally, it is only a short drive to the 101 and 280 freeways.

24th Street, eight blocks and as many minutes walk away, has an eclectic range of one of a kind stores, bars and restaurants, complemented by an excellent Wholefoods market and Saturday morning Farmers' Market where the whole community - largely composed of young professionals and their families - appears to congregate.

The neighbourhood is so relaxing and attractive that one almost forgets about the more garish attractions of cable cars, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. The modest uphill climb to Bernal Heights affords 360 degree views of The City which, we believe, better those from Twin Peaks. The adjoining district is a delightfully civilised place and a potential location for a future stay. Dolores Park, with its stunning views over The City and unbeatable opportunities for people - and dog - watching, is also within walking distance (though over a very steep hill!), as is the colourful Castro and Mission districts.

The apartment is surprisingly and reassuringly quiet, despite the proximity of other residential properties. The sun deck, surrounded by colourful plants and foliage, is a lovely spot to while away the hours having breakfast or brunch, reading, in conversation and / or having a glass or two of wine.

The apartment's amenities are uniformly excellent. Notably, the bedroom has a large, immensely comfortable bed, the best we have slept in on our visits to San Francisco. It also contains plenty of wardrobe space.

The kitchen is well equipped with an array of cooking implements, characteristically large fridge / freezer and dishwasher. It even has an electric kettle - a rare luxury for us tea drinking Brits!

Although the outside area beneath the apartment is not available, residents are free to use the large washer and drier - a real godsend when you are staying as long as we did.

We would have no hesitation in staying in this apartment again and thoroughly recommend the neighbourhood.
Owner's Response: What can we say except - this is, by far, the most amazing - informative - fabulous review ever! Of course, it doesn't hurt that you,Tony, are a professional writer :-) None-the-less, you have captured the flavor of Noe Valley, given a perfect description of our apartment and, in general, made it very clear what future guests can expect when visiting SF and staying with us. Many thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
Shelby Township, MI
5

Romantic Get Away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This location was perfect for our 25th wedding anniversary trip. We have always wanted to visit San Francisco and we were able to see all the sights very easily. The apartment was so peaceful and quiet and conveinently located in a great neighborhood! I highly recommend it for couples who want to spend a quiet romantic weekend. I would definitely rent this property again! The restaurant recomendations from the owner were right on, we especially enjoyed the Thai restaurant. It was much more comfortable to stay in this apartment than a hotel. The outside deck was so beautiful to sit and have coffe in the morning or a cocktail in the evening!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great Location in San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This flat is quite lovely and very spacious. Three of us stayed for several nights in April and enjoyed reuniting as two of us traveled from Rhode Island to spend time with a west coast friend. We found the space absolutely ideal with plenty of room so everyone could have privacy, and enjoy some lovely shared common areas. The kitchen is wonderful with loads of cupboards, plenty of counter space, and we found it fully stocked with nice dishes and a wide variety of fine quality cooking implements. Appliances are very nice quality and the tile work in the kitchen is beautiful. At the back is the sun room, which doubled as a bedroom. It has wonderful windows, a most comfortable bed and a nice T.V. We all favored this room because of the wonderful light. Just off this enclave is a nice deck with a table and chairs - a great place to sit and enjoy morning coffee. The master bedroom was comfortable and very spacious, and the parlor was comfortable as well.

This is a gem of a spot, close to public transportation with lovely shops and boutiques just a short walk away. It was quiet and convenient, has WiFi, is in a safe neighborhood, and we were happy to return each day after exploring, to a peaceful haven that felt homey and welcoming! One of the nicest touches was the beautiful fresh flowers we found when we arrived. We would definitely recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you gals really took advantage of everything our place has to offer. Thanks so much for this detailed review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
Germany
5

Gem of Noe Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My wife and I are often here to see the San Francisco branch of our family and we love this place. The apartment is exellent: comfortable (king bed), cosy, lovely equipped, full kitchen, sunny deck, quiet, private parking. nice neighborhood, easy transportation downtown and 24th Street with its great restaurants, cute shops and the Farmer's Market on the weekend. In short: a gem of Noe Valley! Thank you Gracie and Dana!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It makes us happy to know that we have yet, again, made your stay with us a memorable one...especially since this is your third stay with us! All the best to you both - see you next year :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the perfect apartment for an extended stay in the Noe Valley neighborhood. All the rooms are a good size, and beautifully decorated without being at all fussy. The kitchen is well very well equipped, and a pleasure to cook in. There is a lovely deck off the kitchen/sunroom, with a table and outdoor furniture. The neighborhood has a nearly endless supply of great restaurants - everything from casual to very fine dining. The main shopping area is just a few blocks away, and has a full assortment of interesting stores, as well as food shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post this review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take advantage of our wonderful kitchen, with all it's high end appliances and cooking utensils :-)
business
SF Noe Valley Flat w/Parking- Quiet Spacious Elegant & Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295840
+1 4152353576
Noe Valley San Francisco
5

Wonderful Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I make frequent trips to San Francisco to visit family. We have wanted to stay here for quite a while - always reserved. How lucky we were to finally experience this delightful place!! Very clean, well maintained with all the amenities. We will be back!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for these kind words - so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!