Fort Myers Beach condo rental - View from private gated pool within steps from the beach!
View from private gated pool within steps from the beach!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Privately owned unit within a small beachside condo complex. Location is ideal for a romantic getaway or just time spent with family, enjoy those fantastic sunsets that this Gulf view unit can offer.

Fort Myers Beach gained a reputation of the World's Safest Beach due to the shallow water and no undertow. While you are here, feel free to walk the 7-mile beach along its sandy shore!

This condo features first floor living, reserved parking spot, beachside pool and eating area. Walking distance to Times Square restaurants, shopping, and fishing pier. Located at the north end of Fort Myers Beach, which enables a quiet, family friendly destination.

Cook dinner for the family poolside, using the grill that is provided to all guests of Kona Beach Club.

Beach and poolside lounge chairs are provided for guest use.

The interior features newly remodeled two full bathrooms, new carpeting and freshly painted. Along with a newly remodeled kitchen in 2012. A 32' LCD HD TV and Blu-Ray Player were recently added for your entertaining enjoyment.

Full size washer and dryer for personal use during your stay at the condo.

The building's exterior was repainted in 2009.

Keywords: Beachside, Condo, 2 Bedroom, Shopping, Restaurants, Walking Distance

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 295702 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Enjoyed our stay at kona beach, a welcome relief from the winter of 2014! We liked the location , easily walkable to town and several restaurants . The pool area has a great view of the ocean and is well maintained. The room itself is clean and updated with a great porch, but does not have a view of the ocean. We would go back there again with no regrets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE ALWAYS HOPE OUR RENTERS HAVE AN ENJOYABLE AND RELAXING STAY !
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo ny
5

Very nice/homey/convenient place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My friend and I have been staying at Kona Beach, but at a different cond,o for about 10 years. This one is so much more stocked with dishes, pans, utensiils, soap, etc. Each year at the other one we always had to stop to shop before getting there or there may not be any toilet paper. We did not need to run the dishwasher until it was time to leave.

The furniture is very comfortable as are the beds. The baths are updated and the unit is very clean. The location is why we always come back. There is outlet shopping, a theater on the beach, plenty restaurants of all types, pedicures, manicures, etc. All close by. There is dinner theater also. The pool is refreshing and the beach is right there. I tried parasailing last year and really enjoyed it. We have family in Sarasota that is not so far that we can't visit for a day.

We have already made our reservations for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Louisville KY
3

Nice value unit, but don't expect to see or hear the ocean from it

Nice value unit, but don't expect to see or hear the ocean from it
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The good: a nice clean unit on the quieter north end of the island, but a very easy walk to Times Square. Both bathrooms are small, but nicely updated. The kitchen, while small, is also nicely updated and has everything you need from toaster to automatic coffeemaker to utensils and cookware. We found this to be the case overall...everything you need is there, from beach toys and towels, to needle and thread, to extra toiletries, sunscreens, etc. The owners were really nice and great to work with, easy to get in contact with and it's obvious they want to make sure every renter has the best time possible.

The bad: Kona Beach Club is one big long building stretching away from the ocean, and this is almost the furthest unit from the ocean (and the pool). The units aren't staggered so everyone gets a view...in this unit your view from the front entry way is the parking lot. Your view from the screened patio-the rental houses next door's parking lot and patios. If you want to see water or sand or even hear the ocean, you won't get it without leaving your room and walking. The unit itself, while the kitchen and baths have been updated, the rest of the unit is average and in need of updating. Doors don't open or shut quite right, locks stick, the master bed is very stiff and squeaky.

Bottom line: as much as I like and would recommend the owners as people to rent from, I would not rent this unit again. It's not that the unit is unacceptable-it's a nice budget-style unit. The problem is that while the asking price seemed fair as I searched the internet, once there we found quite a few comparable rentals that would have been cheaper with nicer furnishings. And the biggest thing, as they say in real estate, LOCATION! Had I been able to see the complex layout beforehand, I would have either saved myself a few hundred dollars by getting a lower priced but comparable rental away from the beach (since this one isn't really "on the beach" by any means), or gotten one for the same price that had an actual ocean view.

While in Ft Myers Beach, definitely stop in The Beached Whale and try the original fish sandwich with their buttered red potatoes. And if you want to see some good dolphin watching, the Sanibel Thriller is GREAT! We've done it twice with the same experience each time. It`s a Catamaran speedboat and the boat captain knows how to keep the dolphins running with the boat! Sit in the back for the best view-we had a dozen dolphins jumping our wake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Whitehouse, Ohio
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have stayed at this condo 2 years in a row and plan on coming back year after year. The condo is clean and has every thing needed from towels, a washer and drier to a fully equipped kitchen. The beach is fabulous. I can't say enough about how great this condo is, the owners are great to work with the people at the condo complex are always very friendly and it is a short walk to time square.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had such a wonderful time on our visit. This condo is in excellent condition. Loved the king size bed in the master bedroom and really loved the newly redone shower in the master bath! It was wonderful to wake up in the morning and go to the beach to watch the dolphins and go shelling. We were down for a baseball tournament and the washer/dryer were great for washing uniforms. The owners were extremely pleasant to work with and we can't wait to stay again this fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sullivan, Il
5

Couldn't Ask For More!

Couldn't Ask For More!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If your looking for a very nice two bedroom condo, fully equipped in a great location, than Pete's condo is your place. My wife and I just returned from Pete's and had a wonderful time. The Condo is updated and exceptionally clean. We love the location north of the bridge, it's quiet and you can walk to Times Square and beyond? The beach is right there and one amenitie we really appreciate is that nice beach chairs are provided for guests of the Kona. Thanks for everything Pete.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Brad: Thank you for your fine review. Hoping you wiil return to our vacation home again in the near future. Sue & I look forward to renting to folks who enjoy our condo and beach as mush as we do. Thanks Pete
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, OH
5

comfortable and relaxing beach-side condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This condo has EVERYTHING you can possibly need. Just bring yourself and enjoy! The condo is very clean and comfortable. It is on the tip of the island, so you are away from most of the traffic, but close to 1 of the bridges that will get you into the mainland. The beach by the property is great! It's not crowded at all, which makes for a peaceful and almost private experience. I will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Homer IL
5

Great !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Excellent location- perfect stay for all-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Whitehouse, Ohio
5

Dana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I rented the condo the week of my daughters springbreak and just loved the place and will rent again next year for sure. It is in a perfect location we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The condo was well stocked with extras like beach chairs and towels and very clean. I can't say enough good things.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Remodeled 2 BR/2 BA Beachside Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295702vbi
(859) 428-1750 (Kentucky, USA)
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Frankfort, IN
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was a nice, clean, well-maintained condo that's very close to the beach. Everything was perfect and working with the owner was a very pleasant experience as well. This is a great find and I hope to be utilizing this place again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2