Utila townhome rental - Comfort and location
Comfort and location
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Utila Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the comfort and luxury of these Brand new Oceanview Townhomes with the lagoon in your backyard and 2 minute walk to a private beach for snorkeling /diving.

The Home is just outside of town ,with less noise and traffic yet just a 10 minute ride to town center. The beach is 150 feet from your door offering fantastic snorkeling/diving. There is a full resort next door offering food ,diving,kayaking and has a great double deck bar over the sea. Your back yard opens up to Utila's lower Lagoon where there is a private 2 story champa for BBQ's and sunsets.

Keywords: caribbean,sea,water,diving reef,beach,fishing

Builder from Baton Rouge Louisiana ,living on Utila since 1993

Kenny bryant purchased this townhome in 2009

Ideal location , convenience of town without the noise , traffic and congestion of town

10 foot cielings , fenced and private surroundings

8 Reviews of Property 295690 in Utila, Bay Islands Honduras

Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
New Orleans, LA
5

Quiet and Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at the Palms for 2 weeks in Feb 2014. We needed a place large enough for some family to stay and close to Neptunes, for our wedding. The Palms worked out perfect! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We were happy to have you stay with us for such an important event..We wish you both much happiness and hope to see you again in the near future..Thanks Kenny Bryant
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Canada
5

A beautiful very large property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed here with my husband and 4 other friends. We had a wonderful time. The house is very modern, comfortable and clean. The place is huge and had everything we could ever need. There was even free wireless Internet. The owner Kenny was awesome. He gave us a cel phone to use which came in handy. He also left us alone for the lenghth of our stay which ensured our privacy. We love to cook and found the kitchen had everything we needed. It is a little out of town which is nice for the peace and quiet. But I would recommend a bicycle or golf cart for a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Canada
5

A beautiful very large property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I stayed here with my husband and 4 other friends. We had a wonderful time. The house is very modern, comfortable and clean. The place is huge and had everything we could ever need. There was even free wireless Internet. The owner Kenny was awesome. He gave us a cel phone to use which came in handy. He also left us alone for the lenghth of our stay which ensured our privacy. We love to cook and found the kitchen had everything we needed. It is a little out of town which is nice for the peace and quiet. But I would recommend a bicycle or golf cart for a family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!! I'm glad you and your group enjoyed the island and your stay at The Palms...We enjoyed having you and hope you can all come back soon...
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Bend, Oregon
5

A Very Memorable Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The other reviews are spot on. Great island and great rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Oakland, CA
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I booked this house with a group of friends over New Years. I had been to Utila a few years before, but only stayed in a dive shop hostel. This house was great for our group of 7 friends - 3 bedrooms were great for the couples, and the couch wasn't great, but it worked for our stag friend.

The house is spacious, very comfortable, and well maintained. Big kitchen for cooking, basic but functional living room, and nice patio/deck space for hanging outside. It's very quiet at the house, and literally across the street from the ocean. The Wifi in the house worked well, and the kitchen had adequate cooking utensils/plates/pans to make meals. (no staples however - other than salt/pepper). Laundry machines worked great, as did the AC.

The location is west of town center (if you are coming off the municipal dock, to the left), about a 20 minute walk, or a quick tuk-tuk / taxi ride (we were charged 30 lempiras per person - about $1.50). The walk is nice- it's dirt/gravel for about half of it (the pavement ends at Chepes Beach), and while dark at night, it felt safe. Very easy to get a tuk-tuk TO the condo from town, but you'll generally need to call one to get a ride into town.

The house is just before Coral View resort (picture a small Caribean hotel, not a big fancy resort!), and is part of a duplex. The yard is quite large, there's no immediate neighbors, just a few other scattered rental houses you can vaguely see through the trees. Not much traffic or noise this far from town, which was great. Coral View has a great public dock/bar/terrace to hang out on, and has some of the better snorkeling on the Island - literally across the street from The Palms. They also have a decent scuba shop, rent kayaks, and have a mediocre lunch/dinner option too.

The rental process was great - the owners were communicative, and got us sorted on keys fairly easily. They responded to any needs (extra purified water delivery), and refunded our security deposit promptly.

I'd definitely recommend this place, especially for families, or groups wanting to avoid the noise and chaos of town center. It's easy enough to get to town, but also a nice escape.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Matt, Hope your able to come back soon!!
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
United States
5

Perfect place to call home in Utila for a few days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The Palms is a great place to stay. We would highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to stay in Utila in a place that is more spacious and comfortable than a hotel and comes with a fully stocked kitchen. It’s worth a few extra dollars per night to have a home away from home.

As a host, Kenny was great. He answered emails immediately throughout our planning process about the condos as well as the island in general. Waited at the airport for our delayed flight and picked us up to get to the condos. Gave us a local mobile phone to make calls and made sure we were comfortable, but after we were set, he headed back home assuring us that we could call with any questions. Really the perfect host for a condo rental.

Location is about a 15 minute walk to the edge of town, and we generally walked it. Taxis each way are about $3, and we got a scooter on the last day which can be parked in the garage at the condo. In a way, it’s much better to be a little outside of town. Much more peaceful, but close enough to go into town for food and drinks. The Coral View Resort next door has a scuba shop as well as a large dock to swim into the reefs. The reefs are easily the best ones that you can get to without a boat, and we even saw a spotted eagle ray while we were snorkeling around.

Would love to make it back again for another week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks Robin , It was nice meeting you and Danielle, thanks for staying with us and hope you are able to visit Utila again soon...It was a pleasure having you stay with us ...
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Baton Rouge, la
5

The Palms experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
After My third stay at The Palms, I continue to have all positive things to say. All the luxuries of a beautiful, fine, comfortable home are present. Nicely decorated. I Feel completely safe. Don't have to worry about my stuff when leave to go on excursions for the day or being gone a week. Open floor plan, Tall ceilings, fabulous kitchen to cook in.
Love the location.It is so close to town but far enough that you feel completely away from all the hustle and bushel of town.
Amazing quiet exclusive, private beach across the street. Can be hidden and have it all to yourself. Right next to that, perfect 2 story spot to buy a beer have a great lunch or dinner and mingle with peeps or snorkel off a easy access dock right onto one of the best coral reefs with amazing views. I like that i can go up to the second story first and map out where I will swim prier to getting in the water. The shelf is right there also where all the "magic" of the reef reveals itself.
By far one of the best Sunset piers on the island. Almost always see some
rays. Spotted my first large Eagle Ray on this last trip and the largest Barracuda ever seen.
In summery, I have stayed in multiple dwellings on Utilla. Overall, it is by far the nicest, largest high end rental on the island. Central air conditioned places are a rarity. With 3 large bedrooms and a master bedroom has a sweet porch to look over the water and read with a nice breeze. Great bathrooms too. Will always stay at The Palms when Visiting Utila.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us !! We're so glad you enjoyed the Palms and we'll always have the door open for you.
business
Stay in Luxurious Comfort at 'The Palms'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295690vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Texas
5

As good as it gets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Hands down the nicest place we've stayed at on Utila, we've stayed at many. Perfect location on the south shore. Absolute peace and quiet when you want it, but just a short 5 minute walk or bike ride to town for groceries, munchies, bars, and other necessities. Also, be sure to check out the dock bar and restaurant right next door at Coral View Resort for a great alternative to a trip to town... tasty food and the dock is a nice chill out spot with a good breeze and direct access to some of the best snorkeling on the island! The condos are gorgeous inside and out. Immaculate, clean, and modern with all the creature comforts of home. We were blown away. Everything you'll need and then some! The upstairs balcony is also a great place to pitch a hammock (provided) and kick back with a good book or just take in a nap. Beautiful view to boot! The owners, Kenny and Cathy, are truly awesome as well. Just an all around great location and beautiful, relaxing place to stay. You won't be disappointed. True luxury on Utila. We'll be back! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow thanks for the compliments!!We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and want you to know the door is always open. Can't wait to have you visit again..