Las Vegas estate rental - FIRE RING, POOL & SPA
FIRE RING, POOL & SPA
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Las Vegas Estate Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 10-13)

Planning a special event, wedding(s), or a family reunion? This spacious 1 acre estate provides a park like setting for just that. Included are large covered patios, pool, spa, bbq's, gas fire ring, shade trees, multiple outside seating areas, wedding arbor, heat lamps and ample parking.

Upon entering the 4200 sq. foot, single level, four bedroom, 3.5 bath home you will be enveloped by natural light and a very open feeling with picture windows and french doors throughout.

House Includes formal dining and sitting room, large living room with large sectional, couch and love seat, The oversize kitchen includes granite counter tops, pantry, double ovens, micro, 2 side by side refrigerators, 5 burner gas stove top, cooking utensils,as well as a nook area, and bar.

Master bedroom suite has fireplace, 52'' flat screen, oversize spa/tub, euro style tiled walk in shower, cal king bed.

Wi-fi and computer included.

Talk about a 'man cave'...game room with pool table, bar, large screen tv, dart board, & stereo.

More Details
Hide Details

Jack has been a resident of Las Vegas for over 35 years. Now semi-retired he finds himself travelling most of the year which has encouraged him to rent his home for others to enjoy. He personally designed and constructed his home which includes many upgrades. Now others will be able to enjoy his vision of country living with extreme privacy. and...oh so close to the strip!

Jack Young purchased this estate in 2002

You can't get much closer to the Las Vegas Strip unless you want to be in a casino.

It is my home, not just a rental.

21 Reviews of Property 295674 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Privately Gated Estate
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
Jackson Hole Wyoming
5

Fantastic Stay in Las Vegas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We booked the property for spring break for a family of 6. The property was fantastic, only a short distance to the Las Vegas strip in a quiet neighborhood. Our kids had a great time swimming in the pool and the owner was very accommodating to our needs. We have booked other VRBO properties before and this is certainly the pick of the bunch to date. I have no problem in recommending the property to families or groups looking to stay in Las Vegas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I just want to thank you again for choosing my property for your stay. You have a great family and were some of my nicest guests.
Sincerely; Jack
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
4

A nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Nice house in a very good location. There where some unexpected extra charges for the hot tub and fire pit that were not indicated on the Home away site.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
3

Very private, very cool owners.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This home was a pleasure to stay in. The owners were very friendly and flexable. I would recommend this home to everybody. Very private and spacious. Just miniutes to the strip. This will be the home we stay in everytime we visit Las Vegas.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Much More Than Expected!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had our wedding here earlier this year and the house was much more beautiful and better maintained than expected. Caroline was extremely helpful, patient, and friendly with us. We would definitely recommend this property to other guests.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Henry and Veronica, I am so glad you enjoyed your wedding and stay at our home. Hope all is well. Come back again. Carolyn
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Home Resort and a Great Value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The time we spent at this home will always be remembered. The owner Jack and his daughter Caroline were always available and helpful. The home was great much better the photos with plenty of privacy. You bet I'll be back. Thanks for asking.
Anthony N.Y.
Owner's Response: Anthiny, thank you for taking the time to write your review. we are very glad you enjoyed our home and will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jack
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
5

repeat customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time. This is our second year staying here and plan on coming back next year. Carolyn was quick to respond to any questions or concerns we may have. Had two kids with us this year and they loved the pool.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
Casa Grande
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We absolutely loved this property! We rented it for ourselves and family members to stay in for our wedding and we had a small reception on location. The photos just dont do it justice. It was gorgeous and comfy. We felt right at home. Although, i believe the firepit has been filled in (we never tried to use it) It's still wonderful. There were plenty of supplies and things in the kitchen and plenty of towels and sheets and such. Very, very clean and well kept. The property manager was very sweet and friendly and attentive. The fact that we were so close to grocery stores and the strip and pretty much anything was a huge convenience.If you choose to stay here, you'll never forget it or regret it!! I hope you appreciate it as much as we did and we plan on coming back to this little spot time and time again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
5

You can not get better than this! The owner and this house rocks!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
First, let me say I started out with a horrible experience from another renter who was not so kind! After I put my deposit down I never heard from this guy after numerous calls! Eventually, I was able to get my money back, but my fiancé at the time was so discouraged, he was totally against doing a rental for our wedding. I didn't give up and continued to look and once I found this property, that was all she wrote. The moment I spoke to Carolyn, the owner, I was convinced this is where I wanted to stay and have my wedding!
Carolyn is the kindest, sweetest person conducting business you will ever want to know. She explains everything in detail, she is patient, professional, personable, and very easy going. I was so comfortable with her.
I have to say, the pictures on the listing do absolutely nothing for up close and personal! This house is amazing! It is so spacious and beautiful! It is so well kept up, and the landscaping is bomb! I had my large wedding in the backyard and Carolyn let me decorate how I wanted and gave me suggestions on how I could decorate! My husband wouldn't stop talking to Carolyn! That's how comfortable he was. We had our immediate family stay there, which was 12 of us. It was more than enough room! Guys! I won't even get on the "man cave!" Let's just say its on!!
Honestly, if you say anything negative about this property, or about Carolyn something is very wrong!!!!
I would recommend anybody to stay here!! Especially for a wedding, you will not regret it! See you soon Carolyn!!! We thank you for making our wedding a beautiful memory!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was beautiful. Kids loved the pool. And the owners and property manager were very friendly to deal with. I will refer them to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Privately Gated Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295674
+1 7022785048
Las Vegas Nevada
Vancouver, Washington
1

Misjudged

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
IF ANYBODY ELSE HAS A COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS PROPERTY OR MAYBE YOU DIDN'T GET YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT BACK. I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU! PLEASE. I'M TRYING TO GET MY DEPOSIT BACK AND CAROLYN HAS BEEN AVOIDING MY PHONE CALLS! TRUST ME I KNOW. I'VE CALLED BACK FROM A DIFFERENT NUMBER AND SHE PICKS UP!

HER FATHER JACK PICKED UP ONCE AND HE DOESN'T LET ME TALK. ALL HE DOES IS CUSS AT ME AND KEPT SAYING I DON'T WANT YOUR MONEY. THEY SAID WE BUSTED THEIR HOT TUB? REALLY? HOW. THE PIPES ARE UNDERGROUND. IT TURNED ON FOR 20 MINS AND AS THE WATER FILTERED OUT IT NEVER CAME BACK! AND GUESS WHO'S THE POOL GUY? THEY ARE!

I'd give NO STARS IF I COULD!!

The moment we walked in, the owner complained about "Don't disrespect my house." Not even knowing us. And he kept saying that the whole time. Before we even settled in. Then we find out that the owners live right down the street. And they said they could see us from over the fence and this and that is going on. VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. We weren't even given the chance to stay before they judged us. So they took advantage of this.

We put down a huge security deposit. Asked how long will it take to receive our deposit back and Carolyn said it wouldn't take long. So I waited. And haven't received anything. AT ALL. Just because we're young? Doesn't mean I'm not responsible.

I'm not even happy with our stay, We ended up only staying in the house to sleep and get ready and left as much as we could. We didn't want to back out of staying in the house the day of arriving and lose our reservation deposit. Because it would be forfeited if we cancelled any less than 30 days of arrival. So they called us two days before arrival to let us know that the security deposit was so and so.

And the cleaning fee, which she cleans up the house herself. It's a lot for just washing linens and towels. That's what she said the fee is for. If we left any type of mess we would be charged for it. We left the house clean! Not a mess. The house was not trashed!

When we got there the grills were all dirty and looks like it hasn't been cleaned for awhile. The outside sink was nasty! I was excited to BBQ right away upon arriving! But instead I had to clean, wasn't it suppose to already be clean when we arrived?

I'm 27, I work hard so I can get away from this pacific northwest weather once in awhile to enjoy a nice vacation. But I get screwed over because people get greedy.
Helpful votes: 38/43