Bolton Landing cottage rental - Relax at the beach w/ all the toys
Relax at the beach w/ all the toys
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bolton Landing Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bath, sleeps 4 with a possible extra child on couch or floor

Enjoy all the activities Lake George area offers while enjoying the peaceful hidden gem Trout Lake. You are only 2 miles from the upscale village of Bolton Landing on Lake George. Use of canoe, kayaks, paddle boat, swimming raft, 14' motor/row boat. Free cable TV w/HBO, WIFI, Telephone, Gas Grill.

Quiet & Private: This is a Guesthouse located on our lovely property on Trout Lake where we have a home. You have your own private sandy beach with Adirondack chairs, lounges, and picnic table shared by no one else. The water is crystal clear. Trout Lake is a 50hp max lake with no jet ski's allowed. Firewood available for beach bonfires.

The Guesthouse sits about 150' back from the beach. There is a filtered view of the lake from the deck and guesthouse. A private trail leads you down to the beach.

10 Reviews of Property 295666 in Bolton Landing, New York

A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is an amazing place to stay with your family to create memories for a life time. Claire and Ray are wonderful hosts!! We plan on returning every summer.
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Great Adirondack Retrreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
You couldn't ask for a nicer cabin clean and very well equipped. Beach was private and you had used of motor boat, kayaks, canoe, etc. The water was very clean and fishing was good.

Ray and Claire were very good hosts. Bolton Landing is close and has everything you would need in the many stores.

We intend to return next summer. My husband and I kept telling each other this is the best vacation we have had in the Adironack.

I would recommend this property to someone who wants a relaxing retreat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Awesome Adirondack Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I was hoping for the 'perfect adirondack vacation' for our family. We absolutely had an incredible week at the Hipple's Trout Lake cabin! My young daughters were at the water every day enjoying the sand toys and swimming in the warm water at the beach. They kayaked/canoed on a lake for the first time, fished off the dock in the evenings, and roasted marshmallows over a campfire at waters edge! The cabin was close to other area attractions as well-- our family enjoyed horsebackriding, swimmimg at a Bolton Landing beach, and a day at The Great Escape theme park.

The cabin was spotless and well-equipped. The beach area was freshly raked before our arrival and we were pleasantly surprised to find sand toys, floats, even a small fish net for the kids to try to catch minnows! The girls' grandparents and aunt came up to Trout Lake to visit us for the day and have a family barbeque. It was a wonderful week full of family memories that will last a lifetime! Thank you Ray and Claire for being such wonderful hosts!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Maryland
5

Beautiful Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fabulous time in a beautiful cottage. The owners provided absolutely everything we needed from towels to dishes to pots & pans and even little extras like cooking oil and puzzles. The property and private beach are stunning. The cabin was spacious and very clean. We used the kayaks every day. The owners very friendly dogs were a big hit with our kids. Thank you Ray and Claire for a wonderful week.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
3

A nice Adirondack vacation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family just returned from a week on Trout Lake. We have two small children and though it was a relaxing time, a few things prevented it from being an excellent vacation.

Pros:
-Beautiful waterfront- plenty of "toys" to play with, a fire pit, kayaks, canoes, etc. We even kayaked across the lake to the Trout Lake Camp property for ice cream- a super treat for our 4 year old daughter. We were thrilled to later find Trout Lake on swimmingholes.org
- Very nice owners who were very accomodating and helpful

Cons:
-Mosquitos! I have to admit-these critters really affected the rating above. We were attacked morning, noon, and night. Didn't have one single meal on the porch b.c it was so awful. We had bonfires in the evenings but paid the price dearly. I wish we had been warned in advance b.c my children were truly eaten alive.
- The cottage (aside from cable and internet) felt one step above cabin camping. The floor sloped considerably and the bathroom smelled over the course of the week.(I suspect from the septic system.) I even found a slug in there the first morning.
-The distance to town. The owners advertise 1 mile to Bolton Landing- and no matter how many routes we took: it was always 3 miles and a solid 7-8 minutes. Not a big deal but when you're expecting one mile, its a big difference and in this case, a disappointment, especially when we often went into town twice a day and expected it to be closer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mosquitos come out for a few weeks every spring. Avon Skin So Soft or other products will usually do the trick to keep them away.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
New York, NY
5

Great Location and

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This house is the perfect getaway for a small family. Sitting on Lake Trout, I couldn't have asked for more with my vacation rental. The cabin was spotless and contained everything we needed for our stay. Only a few steps from the beach, the cabin afforded us the luxury of staying on the water but also being a few minute drive from downtown Bolton. The owners let us take out any boat we wanted and were very friendly yet kept to themselves and were barely seen beyond when we had a question. The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, coffee marker, and had a very large grill outside of the cabin just for our use. There were plenty of linens along with wireless internet, digital cable, telephone, and a dvd player. I would definitely make a return trip to this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Boston, MA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I had an amazing time here! The location on the lake was peaceful and private, and the house was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. We spent most of our time relaxing on the perfectly-manicured beach, paddling around the lake, and enjoying meals at the picnic table by the water.

The owners were extremely kind and helpful and available whenever we needed them, though I rarely saw them otherwise. I hope to go back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
North Carolina
5

True Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I have been going to the Adirondack my entire life. My grandparents live in Lake George village, and my parents had a home on Brant lake. The location and size of this lake fit me perfectly. The cabin was cozy and had everything we needed. The beach front was private and the kayaks were wonderful. This place provided my family the opportunity to relax and enjoy one another. It was very healing to all of us. The hosts were wonderful people. The place was spotless inside and out. The grill outside made cooking a pleasure. And the wireless internet kept me in touch with the rest of the world. The description of the place was accurate. Definitely would rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Queens, NY
5

Simply Marvelous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I've been vacationing in the Adirondacks for 35 years and after the sale of our family-owned camp I doubted ever finding a home-like place to rest peacefully and enjoy the beauty of the Adirondacks. The Hippele camp is that place; it is simply marvelous. The location is convenient to all area attractions, yet distanced enough to afford peace and quiet. The lake itself is serene, silky and inviting.

The cabin is comfortable, quiet, well-appointed with amenities for complete convenience and has a view of the spectacular sunsets over the lake. The beachfront provided for guests has an incredible assortment of boats and water toys, a fire pit, picnic table, clean sand and plenty of chairs and loungers. The attention to detail our hosts put into creating a comfortable vacation retreat is visible in every aspect, and they were warm and friendly hosts. Even their lovable labs treated us like family.

We are looking forward to our next visit. We've found our new home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A true Adirondack experience on Trout Lake/ only 2 mile to Bolton Landing-Lk Geo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295666
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Elmira
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family vacation at this rental property was wonderful. The location was so private and peaceful. The setting and view of the lake was incredible. We had our own private beach area that included adirondack chairs, canoes, kayaks, paddle boats, inner tubes and a swimming area with a dock. They provided a fire pit with fire wood for eveinings at the beach as we watched the sunset. The property was beautifully maintained and very clean. The cottage was also very well maintained and very clean everything was in excellent condition. It also included a outside deck with a gas grill. The owners just seemed to think of everything to make this a perfect vacation. They were both so helpful but respected your privacy. They were available if you had questions and guided us to find a super hiking trial that had a spectacular view of the mountains and lake george. The fishing was also excellent. It is very pet friendly and we enjoyed relaxing with our labs. The atmosphere was so quiet and out of the way - very secluded. Our only regret is that we only stayed three days. We all felt that the owners did a fantastic job in providing a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5