Crystal Dunes condo rental - Pool, our balcony upper right corner
Pool, our balcony upper right corner
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Crystal Dunes Condo Rental Photos and Description
5 rooms, 4 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 10-12)

Luxurious Designer 2661 sq ft Corner Unit Beachfront Condo (larger interior room and more balconies (3)and more balcony sq footage than most condos). Walk into the unique circular layout. Four rooms are off the circular hall - Enjoy 1 media room set up with 2 couches/TV/DVD/sliding doors, 1 kids room with 2 bunk beds (4 twin mattresses) and TV with DVD, 1 hall bathroom, and 2 rooms both with their own bathrooms/TV with DVD and both with queen beds. Two bedrooms share a huge northside balcony. The east bedroom has its own east balcony.

Then walk down the hall with Italian Murano sconces to a completely open kitchen and den area. Lighting upgrades throughout unit. A Peter Lik 1.5 meter Waikiki Palms Hawaiian sunset, solid granite eight top table, Michalopoulas Jazz fest poster, 35th Anniversary Harry Connick jazz fest poster, Jimmy Buffet jazz Fest poster, autographed LSU Blue Dog, framed jazz fest trilogies, small handcarved tikis, designer vases, leather chairs and bar stools. A different feel than the normal rental. Huge 800 sq ft beachfront balcony- fully furnished with Bahama style sofa, love seats, footstool, drink tables (not just a table and chair set) - over looking the pool and hot tub. The master suite with a king bed, separate vanities, double head master shower, and Jacuzzi tub. The master has joint access to the beach balcony.

New AC system with extra .5 ton installed June 2010 and serviced twice a year since then. Dishwasher replaced in 2013 as well as a white glove military style cleaning including touch up painting, new sliding balcony door rollers, den screens redone, linens, towels, and pillows replaced, matresses flipped, carpets cleaned, beach storage shelved and organized.

Top of line kitchen aid kitchen with a second full size refrigerator in the linen room.

Additionally, this corner unit is also one of the few with 2 reserved parking places and the only one with 2 spaces next to each other! You will be renting our second home, not just a rental unit. Everything my family uses, so will yours - the nice size fan for the balcony to enjoy those evening beverages, the air filter in the master, the small carry beach/pool drink chest, to the beach toys in the downstairs storage closet.

$500 deposit due at time of reservation, refundable if cancelled 14 days prior to reservation. Weather exceptions - see rental agreement. Final payment of the balance and a $500 refundable damage deposit due 14 days prior to reservation. No pets. No Smoking. Minimum age for renters is 25 yrs. Kids welcomed with adults. Maximum number persons 12. We want you to treat our condo like it's yours, and enjoy it as much as we do!

Keywords: Beach Front Corner Designer Unit, Huge Balconys, above pool, open floorplan, bunk room with 2 twin bunk beds (4 twin beds), 2 rooms with queen beds, 1 media room with 2 couches, 1 king master suite, 2 reserved covered parking spaces

More Details
Hide Details

If you want the cheapest, this one isn't for you. You are renting our second home not just another rental property. White carpet. Plush designer furnishings. All flat screen tv's/dvd player in every room. Solid granite eight top table with leather chairs. Leather swivel top bar stools. Corner unit with fantastic views. Powder white sand and emerald green water. At the Dunes of Crystal Beach, only 20 units share over 200ft of beach, meaning not as crowded. Complex is gated and requires guest security code access throughout.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

The condo layout is unique with the circular foyer. Three balconies with the oversized beachfront balcony is unbeatable. The larger than normal den and master suite and open floorplan with the kitchen and den flowing straight to the balcony is like no other condo we looked at. We looked from 30A to Destin and this unit was always our favorite. The former owners had impeccable taste from the bed linens to the furnishings, to the colors, to the upgraded light fixtures including the hall Murano glass sconces, to the rear balcony furnishings. The beachside pool and hottub, the short walk to the beach, and only sharing your beach with 20 other units is better than the crowded highrises! A 2661sq ft unique floorplan compared to the same Destin shotgun 2200sqft floorplan and three balconies, combined with a huge 800 sq ft beach balcony kept drawing us back to this unit. Only the end units in Dunes of Crystal Beach have this layout. In the three months of looking at condos, this always our first choice over all others! And you are right in the heart of Destin close to everything!

Luxurious corner unit beach front condo with huge balconies. Five room - king / queen / queen /2 bunk beds (4 twins) /2 couches. Ground level is parking. We have two covered reserved parking spaces. Complex is only 4 stories with 5 units on each floor. We are on the second floor poolside end unit (3rd level height because of ground level parking). Beach balcony fully furnished with Bahama style sofa, love seats, footstool, and end tables. Perfect for relaxing with friends and family, soaking up the sights and sounds, or taking a nap! Dinner table for 8, bar stools for counter dining - an additional 6 spots, and balcony furnishings to fit everyone at the same time, compared to other units that sleep 10-12 but seat only 4-6. Two full size refrigerators for your drinks and groceries!! Plus a wine/beverage cooler.

31 Reviews of Property 295581 in Crystal Dunes, Florida

Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
average rating of 4.967742 based on 31 reviews
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Best vacation condo ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was wonderful and well equipped with pretty much everything needed. The view was awesome from the balcony. My family has been going to destin for over 10 years and has stayed in about 5 different homes and condos and
this is the very best one. I hope to return several times. The owner was very easy to work with throughout the entire process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jonesboro, Arkansas
5

Perfect Getaway!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Just returned four days ago from staying in this wonderful condo. The condo is exactly as pictured, perfectly decorated down to the smallest detail. There was eight of us in our group and we had loads of room. There was nothing lacking as far as amenities. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were wonderful. We enjoyed the use of the beach chairs, hot tub and pool. Murphy, the owner, was easy to work with and called and emailed to see if we needed anything to make our stay even better than it was. Left the condo four days ago and received my security deposit today! I would definitely recommend this condo and my group is already talking about going back again next year!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Exactly as described -- immaculate and luxurious!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We vacationed in Destin with our three children plus a friend and another family that has two children -- 10 total (6 kids and 4 adults). The four girls stayed in the bunk room. The two boys stayed in one queen room. The other couple stayed in the other queen room, and my husband and I were lucky enough to get the huge master suite! Everyone had their own space and was very comfortable. Everyone had a seat at the table or bar when it was time to eat. The kids LOVED having their own living room (media room), and the adults LOVED that the kids had their own living room! Ha! The awesome balcony provides spectacular views of the beach, water and sunsets. We were so close to the beach that we had no problems letting the kids come and go from the condo as they pleased. The gulf was still pretty chilly, so the hot tub provided a great way to heat up before heading back into the condo after a day at the beach. The coded entry was very convenient. We didn't have to worry about keeping up with a key or that someone was going to be locked out. The condo was very clean and well stocked and maintained. The covered parking is safe and convenient. The condo is very well insulated so that we never heard anyone above or beside us. It was as though we were the only ones there. This is definitely a luxury property that is well worth the expense.

The private beach with the chair/umbrella set up was just perfect...white sands and crystal blue water. It was so nice to walk out the door, head down a few steps and fall into the chairs set up just for us.

The best thing about Destin is that even though it is a beach community, they have restaurants and shopping that rival larger cities. We thoroughly enjoyed every restaurant we chose (thanks to the assistance of Murray - the owner). Because it was still pretty chilly in Destin, we chose to hang out on the beach or at the condo, but there are a lot of activities in Destin (water sports, fishing, dolphin watching, rock wall climbing, bungee swinging, bowling, movies, etc.) Destin really is a perfect vacation spot.

Overall, we highly recommend this condo and Destin.

My kids want me to add that The Donut Hole has the best bacon ever --- and key lime pie! I guess we may have to make the drive from Dallas again just for the bacon and pie...and this condo!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Two Weeks of Enjoyment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were very impressed with this Lovely unit that had lots of space and an amazing deck. Because it is an end unit, we had incredible views of dramatic sunrises and sunsets. The beds and bedding were very comfy and everyone was very pleased with their bedroom, from comfort to the individual tv sets mounted on the walls. The media room was popular with late night movie watchers and there were even had cozy blankets provided for snuggling. The kitchen was well equipped and made cooking our meals a pleasure. Even the spice cabinet was well stocked with basic items including cajun spices and flour. I loved the elegant wine glasses and huge amount of matching plates, cups and bowls!! The extra refrigerator came in handy with beverages and food storage (our family loves to eat). We did enjoy the hot tub several nights. The beach closet was full of chairs and beach fun goodies, even though the January chill did not permit lots of beach time, we took advantage of each hour of sunshine. The owner was most gracious and concerned that we had a good time. My father uses a walker and had no trouble getting around in the unit. Security check was returned promptly and we will most certainly rent from these owners again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Practically perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We spent a week in Destin. This was our third time in Destin and our first time in this condo. We were very pleased. The condo is beautiful, luxurious, and roomy. Every room had been cleaned well. The towels and sheets were nice, unstained, and comfortable. The furniture has been well maintained. The kitchen is generously equipped with everything you will need. There are 2 refrigerators, one in the kitchen and the second in the laundry room. Housekeeping had inadvertently turned the power off the fridge in the kitchen and we thought it was not working. The owner was very responsive and ready to immediately tackle the problem. My husband discovered the power was off and all was well. It was great to be able to move our food to the second fridge though so nothing was spoiled until the kitchen fridge was operating properly. We really enjoyed having a parking space in the garage, and the baggage carts were wonderful. We were able to take everything in on arrival in one trip! One of our favorite aspects of this condo was the constant view of the ocean and beach. Anywhere in the living room, kitchen, and master bedroom provided an ocean view and the sound of the waves. Our favorite restaurant, Camille's, is just a block away, and an easy stroll. They have the BEST pizza! We did a lot of beach walking. There is a Fresh Market, Publix, outdoor mall, Starbucks, you name it within walking distance, or very quick drive. My husband and I were here alone, but we could easily bring our family and have plenty of room. This is an easy 11 hour (one day) drive for us. We will definitely plan to return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This unit is exactly what we were looking for and the owner is very nice and accommodating. The unit and ocean view takes your breath away upon entry, and is very spacious. The pictures and description provided on the VRBO listing are totally accurate. There was a total of 8 people in our party, with 2 extra people showing up for a couple of days, and there was plenty of room for all. The condo complex is very secure, centrally located, right on the beach, and upscale, but yet comfortable. It is very close to the outdoor/outlet malls, restaurants, seafood markets, and other activities. Everything we needed was available in the condo. My parents, who have had numerous health issues over the past year, had been looking forward to this trip since last Christmas. They were extremely pleased with the condo and it's location, as was I. Even though my father was not able to spend much time on the beach, he was able to observe all of the activities from the balcony, which is huge and furnished with the most comfortable furniture! (Great for ocean-side naps!) The entire vacation could not have been more relaxing or beautiful. And to top off a perfect week, my son proposed to his girlfriend of 5 years, on the beach in front of the condo. This a very special place and we are all looking forward to our return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Location Location Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently had the pleasure of staying at this unit, my husband and I, two young kids ages 4 and 8, and both sets of the kids grandparents. I was a little concerned about crowding since this was the first family trip, but the layout was perfect, everyone had their own space and every room had it's own private balcony which was nice. The large dining/living/kitchen area meant everyone could be in the same place without feeling like you were in each other's way. I can't say more about the location of this property, it's close to the stores, close to the restaurants, the unit itself because it's on the second floor and an end unit, you can go up and down the stairs to the pool or the parking, when you go out to the beach, you walk right out to the chairs which are already set up for you. The location on the beach itself is away from busy highrises with lots and lots of people. I still have daydreams of sitting out on the balcony hearing the waves and watching the dolphins in the morning. The owners have certainly thought about everything, we've stayed at other places in Destin but this is hands down our favorite! Thank you so much for a memorable vacation, we definitely plan on doing it again soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Where do you live?
5

Perfect Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned from a perfect beach vacation with the family at this property! My husband and I vacationed with our family (three kids ages five to seven) and both of our mothers. Before we got there I was worried about spending a week together all under one roof, but this condo was large enough that we never felt like we were stepping on each other's toes. There was ample room!

As the listing describes, this condo is a corner unit on the second floor that overlooks not only the ocean,but also the building's pool. Before we got there, I wondered if we would be able to hear the swimmers at the pool, but we never did unless, of course, we were sitting out on the balcony.

The condo has everything you could need for a week at the beach with the exception of beach towels. (The owner lets you know that ahead of time!) We actually only went out to eat twice. The rest of the time we stayed in and made use of the two propane grills that belong to the building.

The storage closet in the basement garage is loaded with pretty much any beach toy or float your kids could want. We also took advantage of the owners' beach chairs and two umbrellas. It doesn't get much better than walking out the door of your second story rental, down the stairs to the beach, and plopping yourself down in comfy beach chairs that you didn't even have to lug out onto the sand.

The owner is quick to answer any questions and checked in with us a couple of times during the week just to make sure all was well.

We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

The very best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We booked this unit for our family vacation. 9 adults and 3 babies. We could not have been happier. The unit was awesome! Everyone had their own bedroom, the ammenities were top notch, and the location is the very best in Destin (in my opinion). Murphy (the owner) checked on us a few times during the week just to make sure everything was ok. We've stayed in many other condos and houses in the Destin - Ft. Walton area. This is by far the nicest condo we've ever been in. Murphy says to treat it like your own house for the week and you will want to because it is so nice and you can tell Murphy really cares about it. I've really never had a better rental experience from start to finish as i've had with this one. Go ahead and book it. It's awesome inside!!! I've already decided I will book it again either for our fall trip or next summer. I've never rented the same place twice because I like to experience new places. I will make an excpetion now for this unit. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculate Beach Front Corner Unit with Huge Balconies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295581vb
Crystal Dunes Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta, GA
5

In a Word - Awesome! One of the Best Units in Destin, and VERY family friendly.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The owners of this units thought of everything. The layout - 4 spacious bedrooms, an open foyer, a gourmet kitchen, a kitchen table that seats 8, a bar that seats another 6, a large laundry room, a very large family room; and last, but certainly not least; the balcony with plush and large couches - are exactly what the doctor ordered for an enjoyable and relaxing family fun vacation. It is also in one of the most convenient, but not over-crowded, locations in Destin - just a short distance to Publix, Red Brick Pizza, a fine wine/cheese/spirits store, a cigar shop, the Bass Pro Shop and many restaurants (that is of course if you ever decide to leave the unit).

We had my 3 children, their friends and another family in the unit and had ample room to enjoy our vacation. We also hosted 6-8 teenagers most night who joined us to "camp-out" in the media room to watch movies. We smoked ribs and tenderloins on the well maintained grills by the pool and fried, and baked fresh trout, redfish and flounder which we caught from our charter fishing trip in the bay (just 5 minutes from the condo). We cooked every night and had everything we needed and more in the fully equipped kitchen. Then, we capped-off each night by having the whole gang on the couches on the balcony laughing and telling stories while we enjoyed the sound of the gulf lapping against the powder white beach sand (dern - I want to go back already)!

Thank you Murphy for another memorable family vacation. We will be back very soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children