Sea Ranch house rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sea Ranch House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

Be as active or relaxed as you wish. Our home gives you the opportunity to cook up a storm or choose from a number of local restaurants, read, nap, step out the door and hike the forest or ocean bluff trails, enjoy our private hot tub or go to any of three community complexes with heated pools, sauna, tennis courts. We are in a banana belt spot with more sun and less wind than the ocean bluff. We have a panoramic ocean view, with much wild life you can watch from the living room (deer, wild turkeys, rabbits, many variety of birds, and the occasional fox).

Our recent remodel allows a cozy, secure environment with heated floor, efficient wood stove, double pane glass, comfortable furniture, all within an original, traditional Sea Ranch style home where 'living lightly on the land' is practiced.

We encourage you to come sample our bit of paradise--you will keep coming back, as we have done for 35+ years!

4 Reviews of Property 295575 in Sea Ranch, California

Horizon--Newly Remodeled, Cozy Panoramic White Water Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Horizon--Newly Remodeled, Cozy Panoramic White Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295575
+1 415 5170798
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Martinez, CA
5

Brian & Berni

Brian & Berni
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife & I wanted to get away and spend a few days looking & listening to the ocean. Neither of us had been to Sea Ranch so the search began. Within a few days we were confirmed and loading the car. Amazement would not fulfill the feeling upon entering the home and looking out a wall of windows and seeing the ocean with no obstruction of view. Sitting on the deck provided the same joy but with ocean air added in. Doug was quick & easy to contact for recommendations on dining, hiking and anything else we needed. I could go on & on, but by simply saying "We'll be back" sums it up best. Thanks Doug!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Horizon--Newly Remodeled, Cozy Panoramic White Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295575
+1 415 5170798
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Stockton, CA
5

Thanksgiving week at Horizon--WONDERFUL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you so much for letting us rent your lovely home. It was an absolutely wonderful stay at Horizon--so aptly named. Stepping into the main room each morning to the wrap-around view of the ocean was quite a treat. Also, your decor and facilities are very nice; it was great to stay in a place that is obviously a home, as opposed to many of the places we have stayed which are investment properties and not very well equipped for cooking and feeling at home. I usually travel with a kitchen
utensil bag--my favorite knives, tongs, tools, etc. for just that reason. However I didn't need to open it at Horizon since your kitchen is so well stocked. We also particularly liked your Cobalt glass dishware--very elegant. We had a thoroughly relaxing, rejuvenating stay at Horizon, and hope to be back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Horizon--Newly Remodeled, Cozy Panoramic White Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295575
+1 415 5170798
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From our guestbook...

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our mini vacation could not have been more relaxing, breathtaking and peaceful. Your home is beautiful, has all the amenities to make it feel just like a home-away-from-home. We loved the heated floors, hot tub and living room. The quick trails behind the property were a fabulous way to start the mornings, and sitting on the deck listening to the ocean made all my stress disappear. We expect to make this trip again. You were such hospitable owners. Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Horizon--Newly Remodeled, Cozy Panoramic White Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295575
+1 415 5170798
Sea Ranch North Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The comments which follow are all from guests who have stayed at our home in The Sea Ranch."We have been coming to sea Ranch for over 15 years, but never have we enjoyed such a magnificent view…now we are sold on the hillside rather than the meadow.""Thank you for a much needed and deeply enjoyed nourishment and soul renewal…I really appreciated your design integrity and your son's beautiful photographs. Your style so represents the early Sea Ranch vision.""We were pleasantly surprised to see how special your home truly is. We are usually out and about every minute we are here. This time it was a pleasure just enjoying every minute watching the birds, water and scenery. You truly have a home away from home.""We have enjoyed the energy of the sea, the sights and sounds that come from the coast. We wandered the tide pools, hiked the bluffs, and strolled on the beach. Thank you for cultivating a pleasant house with attractive ambience!""Thank you, for the experience of staying in this lovely home…the great view…the sweet garden…the wonderful steam shower…our days on the beaches and walks, walks, walks.""We enjoyed every minute of our weeklong honeymoon in your home. We are in awe of the spectacular views from your living room. We enjoyed watching the hawks soar above the Pacific and the deer casually wandering around in your meadow. You have a lovely home, which offers wonderful warmth to its guests.""Perfect place for celebration of a Birthday! Peaceful and serene. You sure have a great green thumb! Your garden is an inspiration. We'll be back!""This is such a spiritual place. It puts everything into perspective…I can tell that this house has had much love in it and we thank you for sharing it with us."
Helpful votes: 5/5