Hot Springs house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description
2-bed rm., 2 full bath, lg. liv. rm. w/ ,kit. & din. sleeps ( 8 )

There is nothing else like 'Fantasy Island' available on Lake Hamilton. Located @ 136 Northshore Terrace, Hot Springs, Ar. 71913 Great place to enjoy. Horse shoes, volley ball. We keep the volley ball court in great shape.picnic tables, pavilion on water, swim dock, great view every where you look, fishing is great. There is a 'fire pit' with a grill, you can cook anything from hot dogs to steaks, with rustic seats around . We now have two paddle boats, N/C (lots of fun ).Canoe rental, all day $50 .There is ( 2 ) acs. +, with over ( 1100 ) ft. of shore line. This is all yours when you are our guest. plenty of parking. Have your kids bring sleeping bags, we have a ( 6 ) person tent for the island, N/C. Fantasy Island now has a 'brand new' party barge, purchased may 23, 2013. a 22' Sun Tracker, 'Signature Series' you'll love it. The local marinas charge 350. to 400. for just 8- hrs. Our guest leave out as early as they like and return by sunset. That's 10 to 12 hrs. of pure pleasure for $300.

Tell your family and friends to meet you here . You'll find much to do here. The unit is about 50' ft. from waters edge. One step into the unit and a very gentle slope to the water. We have had (40-50 ) people here for some great cook-outs.You'll love 'Fantasy Island'

More Details
Hide Details

I live in a 'gated' community , Diamondhead on Lake Catherine for (20) yrs. I would still be there if I had not found this place. I named it 'Fantasy Island' the first time I saw it.

Bob J. Cotnam purchased this house in 1991

It was love @ first site. The love afire is strong as ever.

Our lot is 175 ft lake front plus the island/peninsula which creates over (1100 )ft. of shore line. When you visit, its all yours. You'll love Fantasy Island.

10 Reviews of Property 295539 in Hot Springs, Arkansas

Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Mobile, AL
5

Excellent Location and Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this vacation spot over Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! There was plenty of space for the 12 of us who were meeting up from 3 different states. The host couldn't be more accommodating. He had a tent set up and ready around the campfire on the island upon arrival. He was incredibly easy to work with on arrival and departures. All of us thoroughly enjoyed using the paddle boats and canoe and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings. Inside the house was excellent as well. It was clean, well maintained. The location was the perfect. We had the quiet, serene lake house, but only 5-7 miles from city conveniences. My personal favorite was the ablility to camp out on the island. For those who wanted to stay indoors, there was plenty of space for that as well. We'll definitely keep this in mind if we ever need to stay in Hot Springs again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Coumbus Ms
5

Easter at Fantasy Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We came to meet our cousin from California and we are from Mississippi. We wanted to show her how beautiful Hot Springs is. First of all the pictures need to be updated because they don't do it justice! It was dercorated very tastefully. It was very comfortable and we loved the owners. They are just good old down to earth people! We have a small dog and they did'nt mind us having him with us. The Lake was beautiful and next time we plan on renting the owners party barge and going down to Fisherman's Wharf by boat at sunset. The owners want you to have a good time and we did. Also they did'nt charge us a cleaning fee which is rare on this site. So we had more money to spend on things like the Gangster Museum and if you go to Hot Springs Arkansas dont forget to go and eat at McClards BBQ. Ive never had better bbq anywhere!!! Our cousin was very impressed with Hot Springs and she is from San Diago. We stayed 3 days and I really think a week would have been better. I really think someone with kids would love this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Hendersonville, NC
5

Didn't want to leave!

Didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family of seven stayed comfortably for five nights. The rooms are big and bathrooms are LARGE! The home is well equiped and clean. We took full advantage of the beautiful lake, paddle boats, swimming and fishing from the "island." We grilled steaks and toasted marshmellows on the fire pit surrounded by tiki tourches. Even had a large group of family join us to celebrate Father's Day and there was plenty of room and fun for everyone. The owner couldn't have been more accomodating. He and his wife live on the property and are committed to making your stay enjoyable. Would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
maumelle ar
5

what a great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
we had 6 to 10 people the whole time and never had any downtime. we fished, took the boat out, had fun on the paddle boat, grilled, rode the four wheeler (although not recommended after all it is a lakehouse not a cabin), played horseshoes, and the private island was awesome. we ran a 200 ft cord out with the stereo we brought and bought 10 tiki torches. the bedrooms have no windows so it was like sleeping in a cave, dark and wonderful. yeah, the owners live upstairs but they never imposed and they couldnt have been any nicer.

great place and highly recommended.

will be back for sure
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Lamar, Arkansas
5

Top of the Line Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The setting was beautiful, the accommodations were comfortable, & the owners were hospitable to the tenth power. We strongly recommend anyone who needs a fun relaxing weekend to stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
5

Unbeatable hospitality and offerings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Stayed on March 20 and 21st with a group and we had a great time. The island/peninsula was nice, having been cleared and we very much enjoyed sitting around the fire pit in the evenings. The living space was more than adequate with two great bathrooms, washer and dryer, nice kitchen, etc. The grounds were well manicured, and the dock was great to fish from. The hosts were excellent and made sure we were well taken care of, and if we needed anything or had a request, it was not a problem. For the price and the offerings, you can't beat it. Thanks Bob! I really appreciate everything you did for us. - Steve Loftin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Pine Bluff Ar.
5

great weekend!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Fantasy island is a great place to go for any type of get away. We had a group of 11 people there for the week end and there was plenty of room for everybody. The house is newly remodeled and has absoloutly everything you could need, its just like moving into a house of your own. The horse shoe pits were a big hit with our group and plan to use the volley ball court when we go back in the summer. Bob and Judy are two of nicest people ever, and will get you anything you may find missing from thier home. Everybody posted the pros and cons of this place, but i cant think of one con that we encountered the whole week end. Thank you Bob for the midnight cruise in the boat and thank you Judy for the fresh cookies and the pecan pie treats that you made for us. Cant wait to get back up there for the summer!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The town and the lakes around are excellent. The cabin is spacious and ideal for group of 6-8 people. The owner/his family who live upstairs but is/are possibly the nicest guy/people you will meet. We were invited to a sumptuous thanksgiving meal and made to feel very welcome. Even though we stayed up all night throwing up a ruckus, they had no problem with it and encouraged us to have as much fun as possible. The lake right in front of the house is the ideal view you want when sipping on a drink in the evening or late in the night. There are no neighbors, which is also helpful. Overall a great experience and I would recommend everyone to go and stay there.
PS: Any amenities needed and are within a 5 minute driving distance.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
Dallas
4

Nice View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Pros: good view, nice lake, nice helpful people, fun
Cons: Landlord lives upstairs, you can hear them stomp around early in the morning, AC kept going out but he did do everything to get it fixed in time however there was one night we slept without air....in August but it wasn't terribly bad....bring fans because the rooms dont have fans.

We had fun. Kids loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Culdac, quite, lots of privicy, a view everywhere you look.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295539
+1 501 767-2822
Hot Springs Arkansas
marion
5

my thoughts...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
we had a terrific time on our vacation and loved the view at this place. the couple was very friendly and made us feel like we were home. There were a few cons to the place but the pros outweighed them for our family.
pros- the view is amazing and is very relaxing. pet friendly was one of our main priorities and our little yorkies loved jumping off the dock. we loved being able to use the boat that the family rents and they do it at a very good rate.
cons- nothing in the description mentions the couple lives above you with a large lab. it was just like staying in a hotel you heard every step they made and the dog a lot. i think if there where more pictures of the inside we would have been able to tell that we were staying in a basement that had been renovated. the bedrooms were very large but had no windows which wasn't a big deal for us. there was only one bathroom but he was in the process of making a 2nd one. but the one bathroom is huge. the location of the house is a little off the beaten path. very curvy small road which wouldn't have been a big deal if my daughter did not get sick every time we came or left the house. lastly we left the house cleaner than when we arrived. it wasn't filthy but if someone would have taken an extra 20 minutes to sweep the floors and wipe the bugs out of the window sills it would have looked like they had at least tried. I think if you offer your guest the option to clean the home themselves you should make sure its clean before they arrive.

Overall we had a wonderful stay. I'm not sure if we would go back just because we didn't like being woken up to the people upstairs. the outside area was beautiful though and all the things i mentioned were very minor problems that could be easily resolved to make future stays better for everyone
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10