Whittier cabin rental - Enjoy 'good ole Smoky Mountain days'
Enjoy 'good ole Smoky Mountain days'
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Whittier Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + loft, 2.5 Baths, 5-6 quests

Welcome to Smoky Cove!

RARE and AUTHENTIC....A True Get Away!! .Located in the Heart of the Great Smoky Mountains. Convenient to ALL this area has to offer.

Privately located on 2 acres, this cabin is charming and cozy. It is perfect for those who want to get away from it all in the heart of ALL the natural beauty of the Great Smoky mountains. Yet, it offers convenience to quaint down towns of Sylva, Bryson City, Dillsboro, Cherokee, and Waynesville. Asheville is only a 40 minute drive where you can visit Biltmore House, Grove Park, and historical downtown.

Our home has large living space, spacious kitchen/dining, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, half bath, loft, log fireplace, 3 flat screen televisions, 1 DVD player, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, free internet WiFi service, large front covered porch with rocking chairs and dining table, Hot Tub/Jacuzzi off Master suit, gas grill, and fire pit. Perfect location for a family retreat with lots of trails to hike on right in the 900 acre community.

Spend enticing hours on the expansive front porch, or relax in the hot tub under the luminous mountain sky. The main floor bedroom suite has a King Bed, private bath. and large closet.

The second floor bedroom suite has a Queen Bed with its own private bath. Also, extra twin bed in loft area.

A half bath s conveniently located on the main floor.

You will appreciate the full size kitchen with all you need for cooking a meal or serving a large family. A full size laundry room is located off the kitchen.

Satellite TV in each bedroom ....Great Room TV with DVR, DVD, DSS satellite system. HBO and over 150 channels

cabin sleeps up to 6 people with extra space in the loft area.

Free high speed WiFi

Perfect for a couple romantic get away, or a 'Let's Stay Together' family vacation.

Well planned..Easy access...nicely furnished........ and Beautiful surroundings!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I lived and worked in Atlanta for most of our lives, but we LOVE the mountains. Ever since we met we have been going to the mountains to vacation as often as we can. As our family grew, we found the mountains to be the perfect place to hike as a family and enjoy each other’s company as we discovered special places for picnics as a family. They will always love the mountains and all the hidden treasures of beauty, serenity, and just the AWE of God’s magnificent creation. So there has never been any question as to where we want to retire. So my husband built Smoky Cove Cabin. We hope you’ll enjoy all that the Great Smoky Mountains has to offer. You’ll want to keep coming back too!!

BJ purchased this cabin in 2008

We chose this quaint gated community in Whittier, NC because it is centrally located to ALL of the Great Smoky Mountain region. Drive less than 30 minutes and you can have a picnic in Cades Cove as you watch the elk feed. Or drive less than an hour and spend hours looking at the spectacular Biltmore House and Gardens. Within 15 minutes my husband can play on one of the finest golf courses in the country.

Of all the family vacations we’ve taken over the years, we have the fondest memories of our days hiking and discovering the Smoky Mountains.

More than anything, we love the seasons and the fact that each season is mild.

Occasional winter snows are wonderful. Just put on some soup and sit by the fire as the mountains turn snow white.

Spring truly is glorious. Greening of the mountains is a site that is just too beautiful to describe. The creeks and rivers swell as he fisherman and motorcycles flock to the area.

Summer is mild. Days are warm, nights are cool. All you desire for Summer living.

Fall; The glorious Fall; So beautiful!! You just cannot get enough of this.

Location, Location, Location!!!! ……………….For the Soul!!

26 Reviews of Property 295492 in Whittier, North Carolina

Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
average rating of 4.75 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia
5

Amazing Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Just returned home from our stay in North Carolina. We stayed 3 nights at Smoky Cove and the cabin was truly spectacular. Stunning inside and out and in a beautiful and private location. Beverly had arranged for a high chair and pack and play for us and the cabin had everything else we needed. We just wish we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed the front porch and back jacuzzi every night after sightseeing around the area. It was cozy, comfortable and was a vacation to remember. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing and beautiful cabin stay near the Great Smoky Mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
Chicago area
5

Beautiful home in a perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed at Smoky Cove with our three children (8, 7 and 5 years old) for a week after the 4th of July holiday. Everything was exactly as had hoped it would be and then some. The home is a very roomy and comfortable timber frame with exposed log balconied loft overlooking the first floor with a beautiful view of the mountains. It was well furnished with newer furnishings and had a very liveable and nice layout. There are two large bedrooms with one located on each floor. The attached bathrooms were very well appointed and stocked with very plush towels. The location was exactly what we hoped for. It was situated away from any neighbors so that we were not able to see anyone, not even lights of the neighboring homes. We enjoyed every morning and evening on the front deck where we sipped morning coffee and evening beverages. We could not have asked for a more perfect location to spend a vacation with the childrens first trip to the mountains. We had no difficulty navigating the drive with our Toyota 4 Runner eventhough it rained heavily several days during our stay. The home is located a short drive from Cherokee and Bryson City. We visited Great Smoky Mountain National Park nearly everyday of our trip and it was an easy drive. Beverly was very helpful in providing excellent suggestions for our trip. We highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking to get away from it all, but yet being close enough to be in reach of civilization if the need arises. The home is a perfect get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

Great description and pictures..even better in person!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
WOW, what a beautiful place to visit. Smokey Cove Cabin was even better than we expected (and we already had really high expectations just from seeing the pictures and reading about the amenities). From the second we reached the gated entrance off the main road (already felt safe and at home), driving up the driveway with the babbling brook melodically luring us to the driveway to the cabin....we saw that the beautiful woodwork of the entire cabin rings true to mountain living. My husband, two young daughters and I had an amazing week. We visited during "spring break" at the end of March 2013, but spring was far from us. We had a beautiful two days of snow, falling steadily and peacefully over the property. What a treat!! With plenty of firewood on hand that we had purchased from a local vendor, we cozied up in the cabin by the fire, made smore's, read, played UNO and played in the snow, made a big snowman, and enjoyed some serious "family time" in God's glorious creation. Beverly's cabin had everything you need. From a large selection of books and magazines, great living room furniture, beautiful kitchen, very tastefully decorated, great lighting, breathtaking views, outstanding craftsmanship with the building of the cabin, comfy porch rocking chairs, very comfy beds, laundry room, to the clean hot tub.... The whole house was immaculately clean. My girls have severe allergies and the house of free of dust (no pets dander!! Yea!) so they breathed well the whole week!
We loved the lady bug visitors! Our 4 yr old was especially fascinated by her little "pets" as there was an abundance of ladybugs....so pretty and many different varieties!
We will surely be back! Thank you Beverly for making sure our time away from home, actually felt like home...only better! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
Wichita, KS
5

Very comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a great house. Every room was great, we had everything we needed, and had a good stay. The only complaint is the driveway, so if you have front wheel drive, prepare to lug your luggage up a very steep incline. The owners are so nice and helped us have a great honeymoon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
Cornelius, NC
5

I want to live here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were so very pleased with our stay at this splendid cabin, we would give it our highest recommendation. The warnings issued about the driveway are accurate (although a careful driver can back up the hill if needed). Upon entering, the cabin was very well prepared for our arrival. There is an abundance of towels and linens (cloth napkins!) and a well stocked kitchen. We did bring our own large skillet (just in case), but didn't really need it. We had lovely fires inside and out, and spent hours rocking in the chairs, soaking in the long range view. Really, I want to live here. Well done, Beverly.
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

Great Cabin Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved this cabin!! As others mentioned, the cabin is even more beautiful in person. Starting with the cleanliness, we were really pleased to see the pristine condition when we arrived. Very fresh and neatly organized. Everything in the home is top quality. We were especially pleased with the comfy furniture. There were (4) of us adults in the cabin which is an ideal number. The couch even has 2 built-in recliners, which was a nice surprise. In comparision to other cabins, the furniture appealed to us over many others. The hot tub was also a nice surprise. Seemed brand new as well.
Only issues I can mention is the steep driveway. For us, it was no problem as we have a 4WD, our friends only made it up 1/2 way and the wife was on crutches so, that was an obstacle. But, Beverly does make it clear in her ad and agreement that a 4WD is recommended. It is actually a necessity.
The upstairs is quite a bit warmer than downstairs that is was a bit challenging to keep it comfortable for all.
The cookware in the home is very basic and not ample for cooking a hot breakfast. Would have loved to have had a nice griddle, big fry pan, full set of measuring cups and some good chopping knives, etc.
Now that we have stayed in the cabin and loved it and the area as much as we did, we will definitely be back (with extra cookware in tow;)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
4

Nice Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed here for easy access to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It turned out to be a very convenient location. The house, as previous reviews have indicated, is very nice and comfortable. The principal drawback was the really steep gravel driveway. With our front wheel Ford Fusion we couldn't make it up the driveway and consequently we had to park at its base. This meant we had to carry our luggage and food bags up a very steep incline. As for the house it was first class however we would have appreciated better lighting in the living room and bathroom. Also we were surprised to see that no extra batteries, light bulbs or any tools were available. Overall we would recommend this cabin for your stay in the area.
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
Syracuse, New York
4

Beautiful upscale cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay here was very relaxing. We loved the views from the front porch. Even when it was 59 degrees, we were out there rocking and drinking our wine. The accomodations are first class. The pictures do not do the house justice. The home is clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is now an extra leather chair in the livingroom. At night the stars are so bright! Just very peaceful.
Be sure to walk up the road or drive up to the horse stable where the views get even better. The town of Dillsboro is quaint. We loved the Dillsboro Chocolate Factory. They make their own chococlate and have specialty coffee. Oaks Gallery in the Riverwoods Shops near the river is nice too. In the town of Sylva the store "Its by Nature" was awesome. The guys went fishing and caught trout.
The only downside was that we could not get our front wheel drive cars up the driveway. There is space off the road to leave your vehicles.
Would we come back again? Absolutely!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We absolutely loved your cabin! Thank you for allowing us to spend the weekend there. It is a beautiful cabin in a beautiful setting!! The amenities are perfect and it was immaculate in cleanliness and décor. I cannot say enough good things about it.

It was peaceful and exactly as the listing described it. The hot tub, the fireplace...everything was perfect!! We look forward to staying there again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mountain Cabin**Panoramic Views**Large Porch**Hot Tub**WiFi**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295492
+1 828 507 9996
Whittier Bryson City Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Stay in a Stunning Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thanks so much, Beverly, for allowing us to staying in your beautiful home! It's absolutely immaculate and oh so charming, and we enjoyed ourselves immensely! We will most definitely be renting from you on our future trips to North Carolina!

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway