Sharon house rental - Front of House - oversized windows overlooking Lake
Front of House - oversized windows overlooking Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sharon House Rental Photos and Description
3-4 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 to 10 - 55 inch smart plasma TV

Enjoy a cozy evening by the fireplace (gas insert) and enjoy the beautiful views and sunsets of Lake Massapoag. Beautifully, newly remodeled 3-4 bedrooms including 2 queens and 2 full beds, and 2 futons. Lakefront home is located on a corner lot in Sharon with Beach privileges on Lake Massapoag boasting water views from all rooms. There are oversized picture windows not only in the dining area, living room but also in the master bedroom. Open floor plan so you will enjoy exceptional views and conversation from the kitchen. Washer/Dryer on premises. In the fall you will see the colorful leaves and in the summer the sailboats. Fish any time of year w/state license, right off your own beach. Available by the week or the month. Would prefer no pets but would consider. Near Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place, where there are concerts and Patriots football.

22 Reviews of Property 295431 in Sharon, Massachusetts

Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
5

Loved Our Time at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our stay at the Lake House was wonderful. The home was so spacious and clean. There were eight of us in the house and we never felt crowded and everyone had their own sleeping space. The sunsets were gorgeous and mornings on the lake were equally as beautiful. In warmer weather kayaking and swimming are right at your doorstep. The location was perfect and allowed us easy trips to Newport, Connecticut, Boston, Plymouth and Western Massachusetts. Roberta & Jerry were wonderful hosts and a pleasure to deal with. I can't think of any negatives about this house and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Maybe next time the Sox will win!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
5

Beautiful and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We visited the house two families from Argentina five days in February 2014.
Very beautiful house. High comfort and convenience.
Large and well decorated rooms. Comfortable beds. Cleanliness. With all the items for a carefree stay.
Very cordial and respectful its owner: Roberta
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
CA & WA
5

One very Happy Grandmother

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a wonderful 6 nights in a wonderful home… This family get together worked out so well even down to them having a port crib, Sippy cup and some toddler toys. My son and his family are relocating to Hull, MA. I chose this location because it gave them the opportunity to close on their house and we could babysit our darling granddaughter. It is a joy to wake up every morning and see this incredible lake from the master bedroom, living room and kitchen. It is a great open floor plan and yet you can find your own nook to read or do a puzzle. Cross the street and you are literally on the lake…. we had a blast watching my son’s dog swim and taking my DG to Ward’s berry Farm down the block. It is so convenient to go to Boston for the day, Plymouth and of course Cape Cod…. Highly recommend…and it’s nice to have your expectations exceeded. Thank you Roberta….hands on owner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
California
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed 10 days in this beautiful Lake House. It's exactly as described: roomy, great views of the lake, incredible sunsets, very clean home in a lovely & quiet area. It was extremely convenient having the use of washing machine & dryer with detergent & dryer sheets provided! The mattresses were very comfortable. The location was perfect for us. We took day trips every day going to Boston, Salem, Lexington, Concord, Fall River (Battleship Cove-very impressive!), Plymouth, Falmouth's historic downtown, Mystic Seaport in CT, & Newport in RI. Some of the restaurants where we ate delicious food were: Brookside Café in Norwood, MA; Legal Sea Foods in Braintree, MA; Copper House Tavern in Waltham, MA; Russell House in Cambridge, MA; & Fresh Catch in Mansfield, MA. Roberta & Jerry are wonderful & thoughtful hosts & it was so nice to meet them. We definitely recommend this vacation home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
5

Nice vacation in very nice home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family of 7 people including children stayed 5 days, thanks for the opportunity to stay in this nice, spacious home, it has premium location on the lake with great view, the house is very clean, well maintianed has every thing we needed and plus, we enjoyed the private beach and swimming in the lake, my kids had alot of fun during our stay, Mrs. Roberta was very nice, helpful and responsive, thanks Roberta and Jerry for your care which made our stay wonderful, We recommend it for relaxing vacation for family with teenagers, family with young children, and every one lookning to enjoy nature.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
La Crescenta, CA
5

Great house in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a perfect location for exploring southern New England, and the nearby commuter train station eliminated the hassles of driving and parking in Boston. Each day we went in a different direction, but were always back in time to see the sunset across the lake.

House interior is modern with open kitchen, dining room, and living room. Four main bedrooms plus futons for extra kids. The lake across the street is very clear and active with small boats. We enjoyed the patio and bbq. We used the library of local interest brochures and maps then left our additions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Concord, NC
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Family of 5 had very relaxing stay in well furnished, comfortable house. House is larger than appears in pictures. 5 of us very easily accommodated with futons for more if needed. Owners were thoughtful throughout all dealings- answered questions promptly before and during our stay. We drove to Boston but train station very close by in town. Sharon is a pretty town with several restaurants.
Would recommend the Lakehouse for anyone visiting the Boston, Cape area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Summerland Key, FL
5

Exceptional vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you to the owners of this wonderful vacation home for working with us to assure the perfect place for our family graduation gathering! Your home is beautiful and comfortable. You made us feel so welcomed! The beds are all comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. A pleasant bonus was laundry facilities! The views of the lake are breathtaking and the sunsets are the best! Thank you for all the little incidentals that helped us get up and running from the very first day. We ALL had a wonderful time! We hope to return again for a family reunion next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
Summerland Key, FL
5

Exceptional vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you to the owners of this wonderful vacation home for working with us to assure the perfect place for our family graduation gathering! Your home is beautiful and comfortable. You made us feel so welcomed! The beds are all comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped. A pleasant bonus was laundry facilities! The views of the lake are breathtaking and the sunsets are the best! Thank you for all the little incidentals that helped us get up and running from the very first day. We ALL had had a wonderful time! We hope to return again for a family reunion next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly remodeled, oversized ranch, fully stocked new kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295431
+1 781 7848970
Sharon Greater Boston
ATL
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
First of all, the pictures don't really do the house justice. The house is much larger than portrayed and don't show the upgrades made since the pictures were taken. The pictures also don't show the beautiful neighbourhood where potential guests will be staying. My family of six was quite comfortable staying here for the week with plenty of space to spread out. The property manager was timely, courtious, and thorough in handling an issue that arose early in our stay and the owner, while out of town, was attentive yet unintrusive (kept intouch through email) to ensure our stay in Boston was memorable. We will definately be returning as guests.
Helpful votes: 4/4