Spokane house rental - portico for parking, easy access two driveways and circle-1/2 acre of parking
portico for parking, easy access two driveways and circle-1/2 acre of parking
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Spokane House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

The ridge top location on Mt. Spokane offers 360 degree views, with Mt. Spokane rising in pristine beauty behind and the lights of the City of Spokane below. Stupendous sunrises and sunsets are part of the rural setting along with an unpolluted night sky of seemingly touchable bright stars. This amazing 14' log home offers 2400+ sq feet of space able to sleep 8 adults comfortably, and up to 10 with children. Feel welcomed by the double doors and curved staircase in the entry and wall of windows overlooking the valley in the great room. Hand-crafted rustic logs juxtapost with cream colored stucco walls giving the home an airy feel. The bar for your VRBO home will be appreciatively raised by: radient heating; wood burning fireplace; mission style dining room table with comfortable seating for 10; dining room window seat; spacious bedrooms including a romantic master suite; 2-1/2 baths; master bath containing a large jetted bathtub, double sinks and double headed shower; loft hideaway for the kids; spacious kitchen w/breakfast bar; balcony office with reading area; laundry room; and 2000 square feet of deck/covered porch. To round out this ranch’s amenities, access is only a little over a mile to Mt. Spokane Parkway, a drive-under portico for weather free access, and log seating around a campfire.

This easy atmosphere, super clean hideaway is without question the place to stay for a family or a couple's get away.

Keywords: log home, mountain home

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Christian couple who built this 4200 sq ft log home in 1999 when we still had children at home. Now we are grandparents and, like many of our generation, have a number of interests, including horseback riding, motorcycling, and golfing, among others. Jay was in a motorcycle accident a number of years ago and has an above-the knee amputation. We now reside in the fully handicap accessible basement unit of our log home. We enjoy people and feel our home can give others the beauty we have appreciated for many years.

The Owner purchased this house in 1999

We love log homes and chose to build on this ridge top with a view of snow-peaked Mt. Spokane behind us and the north end of Spokane spread below. Our goal was to view sunsets and sunrises in a peaceful setting.

Our outdoor campfire, covered porch and deck eating and lounging areas accommodate a fairly large amount of people comfortably, and the beauty of the surroundings, with no neighbors in sight, make for a completely unique homesite. Watching the horses in their pastures and the many deer and other wild animals as they pass through the 35 acres makes for a very peaceful and contented circumstance.

29 Reviews of Property 299593 in Spokane, Washington

Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Scottsdale, Az.
5

Great Place for Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rented this lovely cabin for son's graduation for our family. We couldn't of asked for a more homey and comfortable place and we would of stayed longer if we could. The owners were great and we loved their pets too. The views are amazing and we enjoyed the peaceful mornings to enjoy our coffee on the decks. It was so worth the drive from the campus, we couldn't wait to get back and chill.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Chewelah, WA
5

Great Place for a Honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I stayed for 4 days/nights in December 2012 for our short honeymoon and found Eagle Ridge to be even better than we hoped. We had thought it might be too big for just 2 people but it worked out to be a piece of heaven. Holly had the main floor decorated beautifully for Christmas making it over-the-top gorgeous. The kitchen was stocked with every type of dish and cooking utensil you could need with extras in case you forgot something. There was a wide screen TV which we never used and a sound system which played in every room, with a huge selection of CDs to play. The view was stupendous and Mount Spokane ski area and snow shoe trails were just a few minutes away.
The home was very clean with extra high quality linens and towels.
This vacation rental is the best I've ever experienced in the US or overseas. I'd love to rent it during the warmer weather too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Tacoma WA
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I rented this house for a nieces rehearsal party the night before her wedding as well as a few day stay to relax. This house was awesome and the owners were wonderful too.

We loved the deck as well as the spacious area inside the room. I highly recommend this to all!

We will be back next summer - God Willing!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
5

Made our Reunion Special

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented the Eagle Ridge property for a family reunion in August. Its secluded location was ideal and all who attended were impressed with the house, specifically the beautiful décor and expansive views. The Easterbrooks have outfitted the house completely, providing everything you could need. Having selected the property solely from its photos and description, we over-prepared for our event, bringing many more utensils and supplies than required. It would be best to assume that anything you need is probably already there. We prepared extensive meals and the kitchen was very accommodating. We spent the weekend in very hot weather, but the air conditioners kept us comfortable. We had ten adults in our group and the six beds worked well for us, but feel that seven adults would be ideal. We would definitely return and recommend the property highly.
Owner's Response: Its our goal to make people's stay pleasurable. A big part of that is having a fully equipped kitchen and plenty of places to lounge/visit/play. We're happy that this family had a good time and appreciate their comments.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
5

Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed at the cabin for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. We were preparing for our daughters wedding in Spokane so it was relaxing to get away from the city each day. The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen was large enough for several of us to prepare meals at the same time. We also enjoyed building a fire outside to keep us warm as we stayed up late. We would recommend this cabin as a great place to get away from it all, while being close enough to enjoy Silverwood Theme Park and the goings-on of downtown Spokane.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Houston, TX
5

Awesome Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family was getting together in Spokane for my nephew's wedding and so we also had my Dad and his wife stay with us. It was situated in the most spectacular setting and then on top of that you had the deer, wild turkey, woodpeckers and the like keeping my camera busy. We were there at the right season and my Dad and I were able to enjoy each other's company picking raspberries one morning. My daughter made sure the apples weren't all eaten for breakfast so she could feed them to the horses. And, of course, making s'mores in the evening was a must! The home had everything we needed and was spacious and beautifully kept. We would definitely love a return visit!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Cottonwood, Idaho
5

Beautiful Log home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Such a beautiful log home in a very secluded setting. Perfect for a nice, quiet getaway! Our family enjoyed a snowfilled weekend up in the mountains over spring break. Thanks again for a great time!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of 6 enjoyed our week long stay. We had campfires (and ate A LOT) of marshmallows! We made snow forts, and had snowball fights (it snowed one day). We went for walks along the road and relaxed reading in the house. Kids loved watching DVDs on the big screen and a video game here and there. We made good use of the kitchen which was well appointed. There was nothing we needed that wasn't there. The kids could pick the beds they wanted. The animals are friendly and sociable. We hardly saw our hosts but knew they were available. It felt like we were alone on the mountain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a nice family you have. We appreciate your kind words and hope to rent to you again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
Allyn, WA
5

Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Spent a long weekend there--fabulous home, beautiful setting. Would definately rent again. Close to Mt. Spokane. Very helpful and accomodating owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Ridge Log Home with 360 Degree View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p299593vb
(509) 999-9708 (Washington, USA)
Spokane Northeast Washington
United States
5

Breathtaking Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The home was gorgeous and nicely kept. There were extra things on hand if needed, but the above and beyond was the setting. The sunsets and even the sunrises were beautiful with the shades of blue and grey of the hills down through the valley and then the colors cascading as the sun set each evening. The kids loved seeing the horses and befriending the dogs. They loved the expanse of the house and the places to roam. The kitchen was nicely equipped. We would love to return another time and counted each moment as precious. The owners were great in making sure our needs were met. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4