Samana villa rental - Wonderful beach front
Wonderful beach front
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Samana Villa Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 2 half bathroom, sleeps 14 people

Villa Barkel is located in a tropical paradise with sandy beaches and turquoise sea. It is a beautiful and spacious oceanfront villa, directly on the sea, surrounded by coconut trees and tropical flowers. The villa has a swimming pool between the house and the beach, to enjoy lonely time with a wonderful view above the Bay of Rincon. The villa is fully equipped, with a practical kitchen and several terraces, each with a panoramic view, to offer intimate moments to the various guests of the house. Ideal for a relaxing holiday with family, friends or couples, the house sleeps 14 people. Each room can enjoy the ocean view, because the sea is all around! The environment of pristine beaches and rural areas, is the framework gives life to a small fishing village (Las Galeras), surrounded by simplicity that offers tranquility and the way to enjoy the tropical nature. Any activities, excursions or other fun, is attached to what you can see or do in this wild nature.

I like positive people...

This villa give you the gateway into the Caribbean.

Beautiful location, natural and semi private beach, the staff is for realize all your wishes...

9 Reviews of Property 295193 in Samana, Dominican Republic

Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
average rating of 4.75 based on 9 reviews
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

What a great vacations !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Dates : December 28, 2013 x 2 weeks.

We were there for the Holidays, 8 adults and 5 children. What a great place !
Large villa where we were all very comfortable, lots of space! It was so nice to be in the outdoor dining dinner for family meals.
Photos are representative of the Villa there.

Yocasty and her assistant were always availables for our needs.

Lisania, the maid, is a very good person, helpful, always smiling and very engaging. In addition, she cooks very well and she is very effective in his chores, everything was always very clean.

Be assured that we will not hesitate to use your services in the future, and we will be happy to refer you to our friends.

Thanks to you, we had a great vacation.

Ann Michaud-Laplante and all "the family Laplante" ! :-)
Owner's Response: Many thanks.
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your holiday.

You are always welcome.
All my best wishes.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Una estadía una muy feliz

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
quiero aprovechar esta oportunidad para agradecerte las atenciones tuyas y de las personas que contribuyeron a hacer de nuestra estadía una muy feliz. Mi familia entera quedo encantada con el lugar, la villa y las personas que nos hicieron sentir como en casa, te agradesco y te pido que extiendas my agradecimiento a todos.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Awesome place and great staff! Just paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an amazing place! This is really a well-kept secret in the Dominican Republic. The house is very functional, has a great terrace with 180 views of the ocean, and two crystal clear, very private beaches are a few footsteps from the door!
Get ready to eat delicious food and get pampered by the friendliest staff, and to spend evenings watching a star-filled sky without any noise pollution in complete peace and quiet!
Can’t wait to do it again!
Owner's Response: Many thanks! will be a pleasure.
You and your family are always welcome.
Our Best wishes.
Yocasty and Villa Barkel staff
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Wonderful, relaxing, convenient, affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house is enormous - we comfortably fit 14 people - and the amenities are exactly what we wanted. Nice bathrooms, large pool, lounge chairs, a great porch with a huge dining table, lots of seating, and a hammock on the roof. The beach is a few steps away, with other gorgeous beaches a short hike away. Having a cook for the entire week was affordable and convenient (not to mention how good the food was). The property is very quiet and very big, though you are located a little far away from any stores or restaurants, having the chef meant you didn't have to venture out for anything yourself if you didn't want to. The property manager also helped us to go whale watching and snorkeling. I would love to come back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Villa Barkel is the closest thing to paradise you can find in earth. We stayed there for only three days and four nights and we were regretting for not staying longer. We all enjoyed the stay in different ways. The oldest relaxing by the pool, the poetics enjoying the view, the kids exploring the area, the middle aged eating and resting. This place has a lot to offer and much more. We loved the decoration, the furnitures, the staff, the silence and the adventure. We will be back. I hope really soon!!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A little piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had an incredible time at Villa Barkel during our 10 days stay end of December. There were 9 kids and 7 adults and all really enjoyed the beautiful house with very nive views on the ocean from every windows and incredible surroundings. The house is really decorated with a lot of taste and is perfect for making you relax and feel you are on holidays. In addition, we thaught the Colorado beach nearby was probably one of the best in the area. We really enjoyed exploring the trails in the forest and along the coast to discover the beauties of the peninsula. The service at Villa Barkel was absolutely great. Yocasty, the manager, was very welcoming and always available to organise a daily trip or ensure we had all we needed. The staff was very nice with the kids and we really enjoyed the Dominican meals prepared by Rina, the housekeeper. For all these reasons, and many others, we would strongly recommend to anyone who appreciates beautiful landscapes, welcoming service, beautiful architecture and tranquility to try Villa Barkel. It is definitely worth the 30 mn dirt road trip, which, as others have mentionned, really adds to the charm of the place.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A very special place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at Villa Barkel for a 4 day weekend and it was not long enough! Because we were two families with a total of 10 people, this house with its seven bedrooms was perfect. The bedrooms all have double beds (no twins) and are on two levels. We live in the Dominican Republic and have visited much of the country and this was one of the top places we have been due to the gorgeous house, amazing views and clean beaches. The house is well equipped with a nice kitchen, clean and comfortable rooms, good showers. The rooftop terrace with hammocks was a favorite spot of all. As my brother commented, the house offers the perfect combination of luxury and adventure. It is very open to nature and we had some birds flying into the open hallways, as well as saw some other animals. The staff was wonderful and accompanied us on walking trips to other beaches in the area. The beach right at the house is a bit rough for swimming, but fun to splash and you can walk to Playa Rincon or Playta for calmer waters and snorkeling. Plus the pool at the house is lovely. Please be advised that the drive to the house is not easy and you are in a remote area, which adds to the charm but also means you will not want to spend time driving into town so this is not the place for someone who wants nightlife and action. Staff will shop for you by motorcycle. The woman who managed our rental, Yocasty, was delightful to work with -- very responsive, knows the area and made sure all our needs were met, even shopping in advance for seafood and arranging for havng dinner ready on our arrival. I would definitely recommend this property and we plan to return.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice words,
We´ll keep working hard and with much love to give our best.
It´s a pleasure to have guests like you.


Sincerely,

Yocasty
Barkel staff
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Montréal, Quebec, Canada
5

Fantastique

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Quel belle endroit,un site où nous retrouvons plusieurs villas(5) éloignées l'une de l'autre,nous avons eu un merveilleux séjour à la villa Barkel,la plage privée à 30 metres (Playa Colorado), la villa avec tout ce qu'il faut,énormément de place pour tout le monde,facile d'être plus que 10 personnes,très sécuritaire malgré l'isolement,deux gardiens de sécurité à temps plein,l'endroit très propre et très bien entretenu.Vue sur la mer.Yocasty nous a donné un service hors-pair durant la location et nous a beaucoup aidé durant notre séjour ne serait-ce que pour les déplacements ou location de voiture. Rhina, notre cuisinière, a été impeccable,nous a préparé des petits plats très dominicains avec des poissons frais que son conjoint pêchait le matin même et ce à moindre coût.Géraldo, notre guide à moto pour nous conduire en toute sécurité où nous voulions aller,un SUV est essentiel pour les déplacements étant donné l'étal de la route pour se rendre à la villa,cette route est une route de campagne en terre et gravelle comme au printemps lorsqu'il y a eu beaucoup de pluie,mais avec SUV aucun problème,la villa est à 18 km du village Las Galeras où nous trouvons tout ce que nous avons besoin,parler espagnol est un atout,petit village typique de la République,non commercial,centre de plongée,snorkling, service de bateau taxi, excursion, restaurant (très peu),l'endroit est idéal pour la détente,lever tôt, coucher tôt étant donné la tranquilité des lieux,vraiment fantastique et il est sûr que nous y retournerons

Very nice place with several villas(5) apart from each other,we had a wonderful stay at the villa, beach@30Meter (Playa Colorado), Villa with everything you need,ocean view,lots of room for everyone, easy to be more than 10 ,very safe despite the isolation ,security full time ,the place is very clean and very well maintained. Yocasty gave us a great service 10/10,for the rentvilla and she really helped us during our stay be only for travel or rental car. Rhina, our cook, was flawless,she prepared dishes very Dominicans with fresh fish that her husband was fishing in the morning and at lower cost .Géraldo lead us on a bike safely where we wanted to go,an SUV is essential given the stall of the road to get to the villa,this road is like a country road in earth and gravel in the spring when there was lots of rain but with SUV no problem. Speak Spanish is an asset,Las Galeras is a small village Typical of the Republic.Good diving.We will go back again
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Michel and Barbara,

Many, may thanks.
I am so happy to have a wonderful guest like you and your beautiful family.
All my best wishes for you.

Yocasty
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Villa Barkel, Panoramic view of Playa Rincon Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295193
+1809 809 857-4367
Samana Dominican Republic North Coast
Switzerland
3

Villa Barkel

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We were a party of 11 people (9 adulst + 2 children), and spent a 5 days in this property. Out of the whole group, some people liked it more than others, as for myself my review is average.
The physical state of the property is good, as one can see that the owners have provided a simple but nice decoration, and the different areas are well distributed and thought out. As expected having a property so close to the ocean, some wear and tear is starting to show.
One thing I did not like at all and would be a stopper to go back, is the road access. Had I known that there is no real road but a dirt road in a dire state, I would not have gone. Unless fiex I do not recommend anyone to go. That awas the BIG surprise to us.
The beach nearby is not easily accessible, as the waves are very strong and crash onto the beach, making it bery hazardous to bathe. However one part of the the beach, next door is good for bathing (even for kids)
The main problem in Las Galeras is the infrastructure, starting with the road, and ending with the basic shoping. There are some small shops in the vicinity, that once you make it with a tank, you need to converse with people that are more atonished than you, that you made it. People were very helpful, when not trying to sell you something, overall.
As I explained above, the road is definetely a stopper for the development of the region. It is really a trek to get out there, that you cannot go out for simple things like going to a restaurant.
I was suprised by the fact that the electricity never went out, like in Sto Dog, due to the fact that it is privatised, and the service is very reliable.
In general, I felt a bit isolated and aprehensive particularly in the evening. Even more so when I learnt that an elderly Swiss couple hwas murdered in Boca chica. Unrelated, but thought about the posibility of it happening there.
People have to have the stomach to go to this house, going literally through slums and quite a bit of poverty. It did not bother me, but could see in the faces of others that are not used to it. In the same note, restarin yourself from playing saviour, as it is no service to the people to receive hadouts, when they need structural changes in their lives.
Helpful votes: 21/36