Holualoa cottage rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Holualoa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Holualoa Cottage Studio minutes to Downtown Kona and Beaches

Lovely Mauka Studio Cottage on 5 Acre Horse Property yet minutes to downtown Kailua-Kona and Beaches.

This slice of Hawaiian Heaven is located on the temperate side of Hualalai Mountain, home to the finest coffee in the world, Kona Coffee. The beautiful vistas from our property over look our pastures with grazing Calves and Horses, the neighboring Coffee Farms and on to the Beautiful Kona Coastline and Ocean Horizon views that will amaze you with incredible Sunsets. The three stall Cedar Barn is home to Gilda, our Friesian mare and her 1/2 Arabian Colt, Kuu Ipo. There is also one wonderful oversensitive loveable Dog, Sammy, an old Red Hen, Ruby and a White Homing Pigeon named Pearl. Of course we shouldn't leave out the flocks of Wild Turkeys and Doves, and the variety of wild Pheasant and Birds that insist on visiting every day.

The Cottage is located on the quiet side of the main house and pool with commanding Coastline and Ocean Views of its own. The cozy studio includes a small refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, dishes and utensils. There is also a flat screen TV with a built-in DVD player and WiFi.

We are located approximately 2.5 miles from the Wonderful Quaint Artist Community of Holualoa Town, an Historic small town overlooking Kailua-Kona. This charming old Hawaiian Town boasts several beautiful local Artist Galleries, an acclaimed Restaurant, a small General Store, a country Post Office, Library, School, Churches and lots of old style Coffee Shack buildings. Of course there is a great Coffee House with Fresh Baked Goodies to enjoy as you stroll the Galleries. Kailua-Kona, beaches, restaurants and shopping are just minutes down the mountain.

Our home sits approximately 2100 feet above downtown Kailua-Kona. A bit cooler than sea level the nights are perfect for sleeping and the days perfect for activities. Our day time temperatures rarely exceed 85 degrees even in Summer.

Come experience a side of Hawaii that most people never get to see, yet so close to Kona, Shopping and all beach activities. Come enjoy our Country Hospitality smothered in Aloha!

More Details
Hide Details

Just another runaway babyboomer from the west coast, nestling in the big island style of life for the past 14 years . The aloha spirit is alive and abundant in our wonderful country home in Keopu Mauka. My second love (after my wonderful Wayne) are horses (2 on property) and my best example is my pride and joy, Gilda, a Friesian Mare and her Colt who is not so young anymore, born Sept. 13th 2011.

Sidnie purchased this cottage in 2004

25 Reviews of Property 295135 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Was so wonderful here. We loved every minute of our stay and will definitely be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

More than we hoped for...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful 2 weeks in this lovely location. We visit the Big Island regularly and this was a 'gem' of a find. The higher elevation provided cool evenings and a good nights sleep. Not only is the accommodation comfortable, clean and extremely well maintained, but our hosts were exceptional. The horses, little red hen and lovely Sam just added to a great stay. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality!
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

Perfectly cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for a week in December of 2013 and everything was perfect. We were provided with everything that we needed for our big adventures on the Big Island. The location was great for everything that we wanted to do. It was nice to have a refrigerator and coffee maker. We also loved staying that higher elevation. Days were beautiful and nights were lovely and cool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
Olympia, WA
5

Quiet location, great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I enjoyed my week stay at this little cottage. The night sky was so beautiful, the stars brilliant. The location is quiet and the view is spectacular. It is a windy road to get to the property with significant altitude change. I was cold at night and needed extra blankets. The owners are kind and friendly.
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Excellent getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is such a great place, far from city sounds and other disturbances, peaceful, surrounded by lovely animals (the horses understand english) and an excellent host.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Peace in the hills over Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
For our first visit to Kona I chose this charming cottage high in the hills overlooking the town and the ocean - and am I ever glad I did. After a day of sightseeing or touring in the town it was a welcome relief to drive up the hill to the cool and calm of the countryside. Sidnie and Wayne are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome to share their piece of paradise. The studio is very comfortable and immaculately clean. My only regret is not being able to stay longer. I look forward to our next visit. Thanks again Sidnie and Wayne (and of course all the animals)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
Wasilla, Alaska
5

Studio Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My son and I stayed at the cottage for a week. Lovely calm scenery, great place to relax after a day down below in the heat. Sidnie and Wayne very easy to be around. We loved the horses, dog chicken and pigeon. Cows cute in the distance. The cottage itself is beautiful, and we made much use of the pool. Would recommend to people wanting a cool, clean, charming and close place to Kona to stay!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
Louisiana
5

A peaceful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
.After a year of careful planning, this mom and daughter team finally made it to the Big Island of Hawaii. Meeting Sidnie and Wane was a joy. They are two of the kindest, most interesting people you could ever get to know. We were treated like visiting royalty. The cottage was clean and ready for us when we arrived. The cottage furnishings were in good taste, clean and comfortable. A few special touches such as fresh flowers, a tour of the property and a private showing of Gilda, the Fresian mare's, "tricks!" made us feel welcome and very special. Be aware the cottage has no Central AC or heat. We managed with the windows open. The property is lovely with easy access to Kailua-Kona and to the northern areas for horseback riding and kayaking the old irrigation ditches....mega fun! Thank you, Sidnie and Wayne, for a stay we will remember fondly as well as your generosity and friendship.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
San Jose Ca
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My stay in this gorgeous cottage was wonderful. I loved the area, the birds and the animals on the property!!
Sidnie and Wayne were so nice and helpful. They made sure I was comfortable and happy.
The cottage is very clean and comfortable and I would recommend to my friends!!
Mahalo!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy well appointed Holualoa studio on 5 acre Horse Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295135vbi
(808) 937-7931
Holualoa Kona Coast
Alaska
5

very nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A unique and very nicely done cottage.
This location introduced us to the Kona coffee growing region.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/2