Fort Morgan condo rental - A marvalous view of the pool and beach.
A marvalous view of the pool and beach.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 7

Martinique is a charming award winning designed French Caribbean community adjoining the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge which offers 4,200 acres of undeveloped beach. Martinique is a very unique gated-beach community with two low-rise three story beach front condominium buildings and wonderful homes and villas. The homes and villas form the community behind the condominiums and are all joined by beautiful walkways, gazebos, bridges, amenities and boardwalks to the beach. It is hard to explain the beauty of the place. You just have to come see it.

Our 3 bedroom 3 bath 1,758 square foot condo is on the second floor of a three story building overlooking the Gulf of Mexico to the south and the large swimming pool to the west. And absolutely beautiful views. We have an open floor plan with that is 1,760 square feet of heated and cooled space. Very spacious.

17 Reviews of Property 295127 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
1

Pictures can be misleading!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The facility is remarkable,the area is beautiful. Great place to bring your furry friends. Unfortunately this condo leaves a lot to be desired. We encountered numerous problems. The condo was not clean. There was mold on the vents. 3 out of 4 burners on the range did not work. These are just a few of the problems. Before renting please be very specific with the owner.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are sorry that Bill was not satisfied with the condo. We have given immediate attention to the complaints he reported to us after he departed. We incourage all of our renters to report anything wrong in the condo when they arrive so we can send someone to take care of any problem they may have. We did find out that our cleaning service person did not properly plug the eye's on the stove back in after cleaning them. The cleaning service went back in the condo immediately after the complaints and found no mold on the vents. They did discover a couple of missing light bulbs. These kind of things do happen every now and then and when they do we give it our emmediate attention. We are proud of our other 16 five star reviews and look forward to many more satisfied renters in the future. Thanks The Owner
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great week perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Summer was a super time at the beach. The property is absolutely beautiful, quiet and private. The condo fit out needs perfectly. With three bedrooms and three baths we had all the privacy we needed. With the floor plan having the balcony off the master bedroom and pet friendly accommodations, we were able to let our babies enjoy the balcony while we relaxed in front of a movie. Decorated very nicely with comfy furniture gave us the feeling of home. The beach is pet friendly and the area for dog walks was perfect and located in a central area so we didn't have to walk very far for access. Hope to visit this property again next year and make it a tradition.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Ellisville, Ms
5

Great family condo with everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just returned from a glorious week at this beautiful condo! If I were to design my own perfect beach place, it would look very much like this condo: The open-concept room layout, the cool, beachy furniture and wall colors, and the comfortable atmosphere of this amazing place- not to mention the beachfront views! We could relax and enjoy the gorgeous views from the balcony and watch the kids play at the pool at the same time. The indoor/outdoor pool located within this complex is one of the nicest I've enjoyed- our grandchildren loved it the most! The location of this complex is convenient to shopping, dining, or whatever coastal activities strike your fancy, and the peaceful surroundings were just what we needed to insure a restful, family-centered vacation. Hate to brag too much about this place because I'd like to keep this jewel to myself. But thank you, Mr. miller, for allowing us to enjoy this very special piece of heaven for a week. We will definitely be back! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Hoover, AL USA
5

Beautiful condo and amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very impressed the moment we pulled into the complex! The landscaping is gorgeous and well maintained. When we got into the condo, we were impressed even more. The new floors are beautiful and looked so "beachy". We LOVED that it was pet-friendly. Our two small dogs enjoyed walks on the beach and the dog area was right across the parking lot from our building--very convenient!
We had a wonderful time and hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Claremore< OK
5

Thoroughly pleased guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We have stayed many places for a winter month in Gulf Shores, AL and the surrounding beach towns. Our stay in Martinique has been by far the best! The condo is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The dining living areas are invitinhg and the beds in all the bedrooms are very comfortable The master bath is awesome, especially with the oversized, jetted bathtub. The kitchen has everything you need, and the indoor pool and hot tub are particularly enjoyable during theses winter months.The view from the balcony is absolutely magnificient! We enjoyed it much more than the high rise condo views. The protected dunes right in front of the condo complex are as wonderful to see as the ocean. We have spent hours on the balcony just having fun with friends as well as just relaxing with a good book.You can also hear the waves from the Master bedroom door which also opens onto the balcony. The pet walk area is right outside, not far from the condo, and bags are provided at each end of the area for you and your pet's convience. The extensive sidewalks through the many streets and cul-de-sacs bordered by beautiful homes, are wonderful for walks or runs anytime of the day. In short, this visit to these shores have been the best be cause of this condo and this beautiful complex and we hope to stay here again in the years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Austin, TX United States
5

Superb Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family has gone on many beach vacations in various locations but this is our first experience at Martinique on the Gulf. I really liked everything about this condo. It is very spacious and it is just as nice as the photos. My favorite feature of the condo is the balcony. The view from the balcony is fabulous!
When we arrived, the condo was nice and clean. It is nicely furnished and very comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need including an ice machine! The property has two wonderful pools with hot tubs. One of the pools is indoor which is great for that rainy day. Unlike Gulf Shores and Orange Beach, there are very few high rises. It is so relaxing here.
There are many excellent restaurants in the area. A couple of our favorites were Gulf Shores Steamer in Gulf Shores and Cosmos in Orange Beach. Lambert's Cafe in Foley is very popular but we decided not to go there because it had an extremely long wait. In the Gulf Shores area, there many outdoor activities such as boating, para-sailing and fishing. The fort in Fort Morgan is also an interesting place to visit.
Our family really enjoyed our vacation at Martinique and are talking about coming here again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Huntsville, AL
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We have been coming to the Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan area for 20+ years and this is our first visit to Martinique. The condo and property (pool, boardwalks, walking areas, etc.) are as nice as they appear in the photos! The owners are easy to work with and have thought of several "extras" to have for their renters. The condo is clean and well-maintained and the location is perfect. The view from the balcony is beautiful too! We are already planning our visit for next year to Martinique! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Murray, KY
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A special thanks to the Millers for sharing their paradise with us! Our vacation was spectacular, offering the relaxation we desired along with plenty of entertainment for the children. The condominium was clean, spacious, and well equipped. Mornings on the balcony were spectacular, sipping coffee at sunrise while watching the dolphins make their morning run. We've vacationed in Gulf Shores for years but had never stayed at Martinique. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Soddy Daisy TN
5

The perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are a senior couple who have visited the Gulf Shores area once or twice a year for many years.
This was our first stay at Martinique. All we can say is perfect. The condo is wonderful, just as described
It has excellent location, plenty of room, pretty and comfortable. We cannot think of staying any place other than this condo for future visits. So happy to have found a home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Condo in French Caribbean Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p295127
205 242-0528
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Birmingham, Al
5

Perfect Get Away for Birmingham Alabama Family (Jane)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family stayed at Martinique in mid Sept. 2011. The codo was as nice as the photos on this website. The condo was in perfect condition as were the grounds and the pool. After we arrived the owner talked me through working the TV and helped my getting on the wireless internet via telephone. We only had a minor problem with a secuity issue and security was at the condo in less than 3 minutes and was very helpful. We had a great week and hope to go to this condo again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3