Troncones villa rental - the infinity pool is built to be a part of the activities of the Great Room.
the infinity pool is built to be a part of the activities of the Great Room.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Troncones Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Summer is the perfect time to gather friends and family and get away to spend some quality time. Celebrate your scholastic achievements with a much needed vacation to Villa Milagro... Rent the entire villa for only $3950 USD for up to 8 guests and receive a complimentary Tropical Continental breakfast daily!

*For the BEST rates CALL Althea at (323) 524-8844*

Villa Milagro (House of Miracles) is one of the newest and most luxurious properties in Playa Troncones, Mexico. All rooms have magnificent views, facing directly to the beach creating a structure which is in harmony with humanity and its environment, a philosophy we call organic architecture. Sitting solo on a secluded beachfront cove, we are a fully enclosed paradise that is as serene as it is secure. The Villa consists of three spacious buildings with thatched roofs created from palm fronds by local craftsmen mixing durability and artistry, open to the Pacific Ocean with five private rooms and a capacity for up to thirteen guests. Troncones is known for its healing energy, attracting artists and creative people for generations. Scenic vistas include the ever-changing sea, acres of untouched tropical landscapes and the Sierra Madre del Sur Mountains. Gentle waves offer the ultimate backdrop to meditate or lullaby into a perfect night's sleep. The pristine beaches help create an environment where individuals can integrate their mind, body, and spirit to help facilitate our mission for holistic healing and education.

Villa Milagro is only a thirty minute drive from Zihuatanejo-Ixtapa International Airport or a 45 minute plane ride from Mexico City. Troncones is a gem of the Pacific, voted by Sunset Magazine as a hidden paradise. Created by local artisans and craftsmen in an eco-friendly style, this estate is exclusively located on a pristine cove, private with panoramic views of the ocean and mountains and is known as “Lover’s Beach” by locals. It is directly south of the homes, restaurants and activities of the quaint village of Troncones, yet only a ten minute walk from the center of town. Troncones Bay just happens to be a sanctuary established by the Mexican government to protect sea turtles that lay their eggs along these magnificent white sandy beaches. At the right time of season, you might be fortunate enough to witness the birth of these turtles and watch hundreds of baby turtles moving toward life and the sea.

As this Mexican vacation destination lies close to a rainforest, walking or hiking in the woods is only a stone’s throw away. A mere fifty feet south of the Villa’s beach entrance lays a pristine and rock free ocean, perfect for swimming, boogie boarding, or surfing. The water temperature averages a very inviting temperature of 84 Fahrenheit or warmer. Adjacent to the beach where Villa Milagro is situated is a tranquil tide pool area and a five minute, bucolic walk leads to a private snorkeling beach. Take a plunge into the beautiful infinity pool to cool off from the heat or lay in the warm rays of the sun to work on your tan while watching flocks of pelicans delight the eye in wondrous movement and dance. However, if your inclination is for a more active experience, you can horseback ride, take an eco-tour, snorkel, do yoga, surf, swim, fish and then have a massage. If nightlife is your penchant the communities of Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo is within a stones throw and offers great shopping and nightlife...

The owners of this magnificent property lived in Japan for close to six years and have built a sanctuary by the sea with an infusion of Japanese architecture and Mexican influence, while paying tribute and respect to the unbelievably natural beauty in which one is surrounded. In every nook and cranny, one can find examples of their appreciation for Asian aesthetic. This Zen like environment adds to the inner quietude which can be easily achieved away from the hustle and bustle of city life and stress. One is able to leisurely walk along a five mile white sandy beach to local restaurants, yoga and or meditation facilities and not be disturbed by anything more engaging than a few surfers, fellow joggers and the sweet sound of the ocean waves lightly tapping on the beaches. The environment has been created so that it can be transformed from an intimate romantic hideaway for two to a facility to house family retreats, weddings and workshops.

The master Suite commands 400 square feet of uninterrupted ocean and mountain vistas. In this unique loft like space floats a king sized bed, sitting area and a sink, vanity, toilet and shower.

In the Sunrise and Sunset Suites each bedroom has a private sitting area, comfortable for four or more people to lounge and be together or to curl up with a book in privacy and seclusion. And if that moment leads to a restful sleep, so be it, as the couches are over six feet in length and comfortably provide space for an afternoon siesta. Bathrooms are unique, utilizing organic elements and open air rain showers.

The Zen Suite is a separate structure perfect if you want to settle down and spend extended time in Troncones. It consists of two bedrooms and a full bathroom. One bedroom is a loft like structure with a 360 degree view of the ocean and mountains and the other is a room with a porch, overlooking a garden. These bedrooms share a bathroom with a walk in shower and this space also houses the laundry and storage facility. Wall hangings acquired in Laos, adorn the on walls of bedrooms.

From the moment one enters this special space one is immediately touched by the beauty that surrounds you. This is the perfect home for talking, playing, socializing, relaxing, pleasurable joyful lounging, eating and maybe even a little romance for you, your family and your friends.

Booking Conditions:

• Rates do not include $500 security deposit, taxes, resort fees or cost of provisions.

• Chef Services available. Complimentary tropical breakfast will only apply to 8 or more guests staying 7 or more days. All staff is off on Sundays!

• Villa Milagro is ideally designed to sleep two people each in the Master Suite, Sunrise Suite, Sunset Suite, and Zen Room  and bird's nest  for a total of ten  guests, but we can accommodate more  as there are four very comfortable sleeping couches in the sunset and sunrise suites However,   each additional adult or child over eight guests is $36 per night or $250 for a week’s stay.

Keywords: Villa, casitas, beach, private, secluded, romantic, relaxing

More Details
Hide Details

In the event you adore Villa Milagro and wish to acquire this amazing beach front property, all serious inquiries will be entertained.

Althea Johnson purchased this villa in 2009

We traveled extensively throughout the world and stayed at some of the most extraordinary and luxurious places in the course of our travels. We felt magic at Troncones; one of the most magnificent beaches we have found anywhere in the world. Troncones is singular in its homogenizing of modern luxury and old world charm. Surrounded by mountains, nestled above a cove with pristine and rockless beaches. Colorful, tropical wildlife enhance the artisans and art in the surrounding country making for a timeless quality that cannot help but wash away the urgency of life today.

Villa Milagro is private and comfortable; elegant and upscale, mixing the best of relaxed and luxurious environments into an insurmountable peace. Concerted effort is made to cater to your every vacation need; be pampered while you decide if you would rather swim or surf directly in front of the villa or walk miles up the beach before coming back to the art we have collected from the far corners of the world and Mexico for your pleasure here in Villa Milagro.

29 Reviews of Property 261658 in Troncones, Mexican Riviera

School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
average rating of 5.0 based on 29 reviews
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
Los Angeles, CA, USA
5

A Magical and Breath Taking Paradise...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As I looked at Villa Milagro from the beach the thought of Magical engulfed my mind. The architecture captivated my imagination and supported my expectation of what you would want to come back to over and over for vacation.

I strolled along the beach of Troncones in search for other property that either matched or surpassed Villa Milagro and I found nothing that even came close.

The privacy was so important knowing that you can walk along the beach and fine incredible restaurants for early morning Breakfast or Starlight dinners or just stay at the Villa to enjoy the spectacular sunsets.

Villa Milagro get a 5 star rating for comfort, beauty and convenience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

It was AMAZING!!! Better than I imagined.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When we first arrived the weather was like a serene tropical Summer. No shirt was needed until the return trip home. The photos I had seen of the property did no justice as the actual location was 10x more beautiful. The land was well kept and the staff were exceptional. I couldn't get over how awesome the landscaping was. During our stay we ventured around the town visiting it's shops and delicious bistros, and even took part of a local turtle releasing ceremony at Roberto's. We also ventured deeper into the city for a kayak tour and river hike that was really a sight for sore eyes Horse back riding was one of my favorite activities. Trotting down the coastline on a horse is something I will always remember.
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

It was AMAZING!Anything you could have imagined and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When we first arrived the weather was like a serene tropical Summer. No shirt was needed until the return trip home. The photos I had seen of the property did no justice as the actual location was 10x more beautiful. The land was well kept and the staff were exceptional. I couldn't get over how awesome the landscaping was. During our stay we ventured around the town visiting it's shops and delicious bistros, and even took part of a local turtle releasing ceremony at Roberto's. We also ventured deeper into the city for a kayak tour and river hike that was really a sight for sore eyes Horse back riding was one of my favorite activities. Trotting down the coastline on a horse is something I will always remember.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

Better than my wildest dreams!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From the moment you walk through the gate entrance your breath is taken away by the beautiful serene scenery! The staff was incredibly accommodating and kept the grounds and house very clean. The chef's cooking was so delicious and the dinner table was always set up in such a delightful way. I really enjoyed the open layout of the villas and the direct access to the beach. The pool was a perfect treat as you can enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean and villa. During our stay we rode horses down the coast line, kayaked in the rivers, and hiked through the mountains. We also ate at the local bistros and walked around the little town. I felt I was given the full experience of what its like to be a native.
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for a wonderful seminar and dreamy trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Villa Milagro more than lives up to its name - a miracle! Where to
begin? Well, it overlooks a gorgeous small private bay with a
glorious stretch of beach. The infinity pool seems to flow seamlessly
toward the sea below. The architecture and landscaping are
breathtaking and the decor is both beautiful and comfortable. Most
rooms are open to the outdoors, allowing the gentle breezes to caress
your skin softly. Walk a few yards down to the beach and enjoy splashing, wading and swimming in the warm waters of the Pacific Ocean. Oh, and the food! Prepare your taste buds for delicious local dishes prepared by charming cooks: Watch their smiles as you accept another warm homemade tortilla or more fresh guacamole. In fact the entire staff is charming and hospitable. One evening you might walk up the beach to the little town of Troncones for dining and dancing under the stars. In the mornings, heed the soft awakening gong and join the fabulous chi gong and meditation instructor: You won't regret it, as you will feel centered and gently energized for the day ahead. Go shopping for native artesanias, have an adventure at the hot natural mudbaths, horseback ride on the beach, go birding - or just sink into a deep lounger under an umbrella at the pool and enjoy the views. Be sure to schedule some wonderful massages at the villa. Within a very short time, any stress or cares will melt away and you'll be relaxing in paradise - at Villa Milagro!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

My trip to paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I am completely blown away by what an amazing experience I had at the Villa Milagro and in Troconos. It was truly a trip to paradise. The whole experience far exceeded my wildest expectations. Not only was the accommodation stunningly beautiful (the pictures do not do it justice at all) but it was clean, quiet, private and a very relaxing and tranquil environment. Sleeping with the ocean breeze, hearing the crashing of the waves, perfect weather (not too hot and not too cold). The food was to die for, freshly baked tortillas, fresh, healthy, tasty and lots of variety. I loved seeing the baby turtles being released into the ocean, Mexican Zumba dancing, yoga classes bathing in the hot springs and mud baths, swimming in the ocean. There were two massage therapists on site and I especially loved the deep tissue massages and reflexology that I got from Isidro. I would LOVE to come back in the future. I had a fabulous time!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

fantastic beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were two families staying at Villa Milagro over ski week in February and had a really lovely time. The house is unique both in its architecture and its location. We loved being right on what is a beautiful sand beach, very few rocks and then only in concentrated locations, with warm water and just enough of a surf to make for some fun boogie boarding for the kids (who were all under 8). Having their cook make meals for us each day was such a lovely luxury-- so much easier, tastier and healthier than any restaurant. And we had a way better view than any restaurant anyway! Couple things to note: the house and the bedrooms are all palapa style, and while very elegant, don't have walls so we did end up with a fair number of mosquito bites-- they were kind enough to provide repellent, we just don't like slathering that stuff on. And the pool isn't fenced as most aren't in vacation homes--so you have to be pretty diligent about safety of your kids. And they don't have wi-fi access and you get zero cell reception there, (they are working on the wi-fi access and there is free wifi at the local cafe a 3 min drive away). But overall we had an absolutely lovely time there-- and be sure not to miss the horseback riding on the beach that they can arrange for you, straight from the house. We all loved it so much we did it twice! As for safety of Troncones, we were nervous before we went given all the reports about Guerrero and such but I have to say it felt absolutely removed from any issues. It is a quiet little town of ~400 people that felt close and comfortable and very relaxed. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

outstanding beach location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were two families staying at Villa Milagro over ski week in February and had a really lovely time. The house is unique both in its architecture and its location. We loved being right on what is a beautiful sand beach, very few rocks and then only in concentrated locations, with warm water and just enough of a surf to make for some fun boogie boarding for the kids (who were all under 8). Having their cook make meals for us each day was such a lovely luxury-- so much easier, tastier and healthier than any restaurant. And we had a way better view than any restaurant anyway! Couple things to note: the house and the bedrooms are all palapa style, and while very elegant, don't have walls so we did end up with a fair number of mosquito bites-- they were kind enough to provide repellent, we just don't like slathering that stuff on. And the pool isn't fenced as most aren't in vacation homes--so you have to be pretty diligent about safety of your kids. And they don't have wi-fi access and you get zero cell reception there, (they are working on the wi-fi access and there is free wifi at the local cafe a 3 min drive away). But overall we had an absolutely lovely time there-- and be sure not to miss the horseback riding on the beach that they can arrange for you, straight from the house. We all loved it so much we did it twice! As for safety of Troncones, we were nervous before we went given all the reports about Guerrero and such but I have to say it felt absolutely removed from any issues. It is a quiet little town of ~400 people that felt close and comfortable and very relaxed. We'd go back in a heartbeat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

True Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The "House of Magic" is a true paradise. The property was new and clean. the staff were cordial and helpful. Food was delicious and fresh. It was trully refreshing with the beach front view location. Experiencing the warm pacific breeze and soothing ocean waves while you enjoy a special drink prepared by the staff is very relaxing. We had incredible fun with a lot of activities, like walking on the white sand beach, swimming in the pool and the ocean, practicing Chi Gong and meditation, visiting the authetic hot mud baths. It was amazing to watch the baby turtles to be released and crawling back to the sea and life. I am looking forward to another visit soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
School's Almost Out, Celebrate Summer & Savings at Villa Milagro!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261658vb
+ 3235248844
Troncones Guerrero
5

True Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The "House of Magic" is a true paradise. The property was new and clean. the staff were cordial and helpful. Food was delicious and fresh. It was trully refreshing with the beach front view location. Experiencing the warm pacific breeze and soothing ocean waves while you enjoy a special drink prepared by the staff is very relaxing. We had incredible fun with a lot of activities, like walking on the white sand beach, swimming in the pool and the ocean, practicing Chi Gong and meditation, visiting the authetic hot mud baths. It was amazing to watch the baby turtles to be released and crawling back to the sea and life. I am looking forward to another visit soon.