Casa De Campo villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Casa De Campo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 6 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Villa Barranca Oeste is a 10,000 square feet Villa with a spectacular view, huge pool deck area with 60 feet long pool and heated jacuzzi

Enjoy warm ocean breezes and the luxury of a spacious vacation retreat conveniently located in the heart of Casa de Campo. Completed in 2009, this villa features a beautiful open floor plan and is professionally decorated with lots of comfortable furniture, Honduran mahogany and marble floors forming the backdrop for colorful Dominican art, picture and furniture of the Artist Jean Pierre Frey.

Villa Barranca Oeste 6 features : six air-conditioned bedrooms, 7 beds (4 King+1 Queen+2 Fulls+1 Sofa), seven bathrooms, full time house keeper, cook and gardener (8AM/4PM) with maid's quarters. Two romantic showers under the stars. All the amenities to make your vacation the most wonderful and relaxing you have ever experienced.

The perfect villa for those that want to experience the island atmosphere offered at Casa de Campo - a lush paradise of unsurpassed elegance and breathtaking beauty, where action, relaxation and pampering service combine with an exceptional leisure experience.

Casa de Campo has just completed a $100 million expansion with a new marina, shops, restaurants and yacht club and has evolved into the Caribbean's premier golf resort. Travel and Leisure Golf Magazine Reader's survey ranked it Number One Best Golf Resort in the Caribbean ahead of the Four Seasons in Nevis and the Ritz-Carlton Rose Hall in Jamaica. Other activities abound with tennis, beaches, water sports, marina, pools, horseback riding, fitness center, sport shooting, boating and excursions. Outstanding dining, entertainment, family adventures and programs for kids and teens, shopping and the wondrous Altos de Chavon artists' village.

For golfers, this is heaven. Six great Pete Dye golf courses including the famous, 'Teeth of the Dog' course, with seven holes right on the ocean is ranked Number 35 in the world and Number One in the Caribbean. Now there is a rival: 'Dye Fore, ' the designer's sprawling manifesto recently carved on bluffs 300 feet above the Chavon River and with spectacular views of the ocean. Golfers will witness some of the most spectacular views found anywhere in the world.

Villa Barranca Oeste 6 is conveniently located in the center of a residential neighborhood where the exquisite estates on the perimeter are surrounded by the Pete Dye golf course the 'Links'. The beach at Minitas and the marina's shops and restaurants are ten minutes by Golf Cart.

Keywords: CASA DE CAMPO SEA VIEW VILLA DE LUXE ON GOLF COURSE

More Details
Hide Details

Philippe and his family has been vacationing in Casa de Campo for 12 years, belong to La Romana Country Club.

Villa Barranca is a beautiful and quiet Villa, with a great sea view and direct access to the golf course ; the perfect place to spend vacation with family or friends ; like a dream..

7 Reviews of Property 294937 in Casa De Campo, Dominican Republic

Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
East greenwich ri
5

Wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our mixed family of 11, included grandparents, adults, young adults and kids ( ages 10 and 12) stayed a week over Christmas. The villa was perfect! The pool area was spectacular. A large private area to sun ourselves plus a huge covered area to eat or play cards. It was clean and well kept. The staff was wonderful and extremely accommodating. We got 3 golf carts which proved very helpful. It is very well located. A few minutes from tennis and close to the beach and marina. I only hope we can return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
5

Awesome property, staff and owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were a party of 15, - 9 adults and 6kids and had an amazing week at this place. Phillipe was awesome - we had to re-schedule our vacation and he was extremely flexible. THe property itself is amazing and in great shape and the staff (keep a spanish-english dictionary) is just amazing.

Highly recommend to all for a fantastic vacation experience
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comment. It's always a pleasure to receive guests at the villa. I am glad you liked the property and you are welcome to come back whenever you want to.
Sincerely.
Philippe
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Chicago
5

Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is a great property - well maintained, within a quiet are of the resort and with a very attentive staff. With a total of 13 people including 4 children under 4 years of age we gave the villa a complete test in every respect. Local support from Dominique the property manager is excellent. Consider eating in several nights, the cook is very good and will takes your suggestions or provide her own. Two bedrooms separated from main building by only a few feet provide extra privacy if you have large group and some want a little more privacy. Philippe is quick to respond to all questions. New road from Punta Cana will be open in about 6 months making connections from the U.S. much more convenient. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks John,
I'm always glad when my guests spent a good time at the villa,
You will always be welcome at Barranca Oeste 6.
Kindly,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
New York, NY USA
5

Perfect Family Villa, Trusted Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
If you are looking for a villa that is perfect for a family vacation at Casa de Campo, and want to rent from an owner you can absolutely TRUST, look no further!

I originally booked / paid for this villa for New Year's, but a serious family medical emergency required that we cancel our trip a couple days prior to leaving. If we were staying at the Casa de Campo hotel (and probably any other hotel or villa for that matter), we would have forfeited the money given the very short cancellation notice. However, the owner of this villa is a class above the rest! He graciously volunteered to let us use his villa in the Spring (still high season) at no added cost. My family and I were humbled by his generosity.

Transportation and other arrangements were handled seamlessly by the owner's representative, who greeted us upon our arrival at the villa and stayed in touch throughout the trip. We found the villa to be precisely what we expected from the pictures on VRBO - spacious, open-air, nicely decorated, clean and well maintained. We spent the vast majority of our time in the patio/pool/backyard area, which is adjacent to the golf course and has a nice view of the ocean in the distance.

The staff were very nice as well. Having breakfast prepared for us and eating outside was always a great way to start the day!

The villa is a roughly 5-minute golf-cart ride from the hotel and similar quick ride to the beach.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Steve,
Renting my house is not a business, it is a pleasure to share it with nice people who appreciate it. We try and lure our guests to come back to start building a memory of their own.
You will always be welcome at Barranca Oeste 6.
Kindly,
Philippe
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Maryland, USA
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family just returned from spending Christmas at the villa. What an awesome experience. Philippe is awesome and prompt in his responses. This villa is absolutely beautiful and as mentioned all of the rooms have their own bathrooms. The master suite is an oasis. There are 2 bedrooms with attached bathrooms and outdoor showers that are separate from the main villa. The outside is breathtaking - the pool is great and the hot tub is huge. There are tons of lounge areas outside. The staff really make the visit!! Pedro maintains the premises and keeps the pool clean. Maria will have you trying to copy her recipes (she makes awesome Red Snapper, grilled lobster, her special salad dressing, grilled filet and of course Dominican stew). Nere helps in the food preparation and makes sure you don't lift a finger in keeping your rooms tidy. Great location in that you are a golf cart ride to the beach, the hotel and the Marina. We had awesome spa services. You can also grab a cab to Altos de Chavon for live entertainment and some good restaurants. Thanks again for everything Philippe!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I wanted to thank you for the review you wrote about the villa!

You are more than welcome to come back whenever you want. I see you had a good time and could enjoy many of the things that the resort offers. Casa de Campo is a great place to vacation and if you had such a great time, well then, the villa is open to you and your family at any time if you wish to come back.

Maria told my daughter who was there last week end that you guys were very nice and that she had a lot of fun with you all. So I am sure she will be more than happy to see you again. I will tell her what you said about her recipes; that will make her happy.

Thank you again and see you soon!!
Philippe
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
Idaho
5

Incredible Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My wife and I have been going to Casa de Campo for 9 years. This time we were joined by two other couples. All of us had a great time. The villa is amazing, Maria(housekeeper) cooked amazing breakfasts and lunches. It was a short trip to the beach and marina. Each of the rooms are their own suites which gives each guest great privacy. Can't go wrong with this one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Brooks,
We are so happy when our guests spend good time in the Villa.
We hope to see you again, you will always be welcome
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dream Villa 6 BR 10,000 Sq.Ft, Sea View, on Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294937vb
+33 673510100
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic South
New York
5

A TRUE OASIS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Where do I begin? I just returned from Villa Barranca a few days ago and all I can is that it's truly a magical place! It was a friends getway / birthday celebration of 10. From the moment we drove up and was greeted by the gracious stay (which I will discuss later), the walking through the semi-courtyard setting into the villa, it was like a dream. The pictures do not do this place justice - you MUST see and experience it for yourself. The floorplan is so open and perfectly laid out to get everyone space to breath and roam around, yet interact at the same time. The best feature is by far the outside pool / entertainment area - WOW! WOW! WOW! So much seating and beautiful lounge areas - dining at the detached gazebo was amazing. The pool was so large and prestine and the jacuzzi was like heaven. The yard sits on the golf course, but it's so large and private that you would never know. Pedro does a fantastic job keeping the grounds and was so helpful with other things. You will love him. Maria (the cook) and Anna (the housekeeper) were absolute dreams. They were so professional, yet so much fun their presence added another element to our vaction that we were not expecting. All three were simply a joy to have around. I already miss Maria's morning pancakes served poolside. I have traveled many places and have stayed in many vacation rentals (with staff), but Villa Barrance is by far one of the BEST!!! Philippe (the owner) was wonderful and so easy to work with as well. Thank you again Philippe for use of your beautiful villa. We cannot wait to return in the future!!!
Owner's Response: Waooh ! thank you very much Jerrell ! the staff and me are so proud and so glad you and your friends enjoyed the Villa ; we love it to and are so happy to share it with people who appreciate it
see you soon !
philippe
Helpful votes: 5/5