Highlands Reserve villa rental - POPPYS' VILLA
POPPYS' VILLA
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 2 full bathrooms Villa, sleeps 6. Sleeps 8 using the sleep sofa

This Villa is situated within the prestigious Highlands Reserve Golf Community. It's great location is just minutes to the parks, Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. It is close to shopping and many restaurants. Highland Reserve is a private resort with access to an 18 hole golf course, playground, tennis courts and community pool. We have our own game room with pool table, table hockey, and foosball table. Our yard is completely fenced in for privacy with a screened in pool and garden. We are delighted to be able to offer you and your family, or friends the comfort and privacy of your very own home while on holiday. Within the beautifully furnished villa, you will find all the amenities such as free WI-FI Internet connection, free telephone (North America/ Canada)Blueray DVDand flat screen TV's. Fully equipped kitchen. Truely a beautiful home away home. Meticulous in detail for beauty, comfort, convenience and fun! Cleaniness a priority!

Calming Retreat after long hours of Activities: We would like you to come and enjoy our rental in the Orlando Disney area. The home is a calming and private retreat after your long day in the sun and busy activities. It is a beautiful home away from home for you and yours to enjoy. Make yourself feel at home and comfortable. All the bedding is new. We have had the yard fenced in for privacy. We have supplied a new Propane BBQ Grill, however you must clean it if you use it. If the fuel is gone you will need to exchange it locally. We have converted the garage into a decorated Play Room. Our guests have already said they are booking again for next year. They said it is more beautiful than the photos. Come and see for yourselves.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming down to Florida for thirty years. Florida is like our second home. To say we love it is an understatement. We were very fortunate that this Villa became available to us. We want other families to enjoy their stay here as much as we do. After staying in hotels in the area with our family for many years, we can tell you that having your own house to stretch out in is the best. You save on meals and beverages and your children are more relaxed making you more relaxed. Have fun enjoy your family and friends enjoy our Villa, but please take care of it for us. Love, Live, and be free.

Darilyn DiPietro purchased this villa in 2010

Our Villa is stocked with linens and tools for the kitchen more so than most. We pride ourselves in what we offer for the price. It is not just beds and TV's. It's a Home for you to enjoy.

Private fenced in yard with covered pool area. Game room for you and the kids. The grocery store is a mile away and you don't have to go on the highway to get to it. Close to many restaurants stores, and attractions.

16 Reviews of Property 294862 in Highlands Reserve, Florida

Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 16 reviews
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Me and my brother loved the pool and so did Dad!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
As written in our guest book:

This was our first time in Florida. We most definately will be coming back. Me and my brother loved the pool, so did Dad. Really nice house. Would definitly stay here again. Thanks for letting us stay here.
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Children loved the pool: we loved the quiet!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
As written in our guest book:

We had a very leasurable stay in this Villa. The children loved the pool and game room and we as a couple loved the quietness and the space. My only suggestion would be if it only came with housekeeping. It would make the stay of guests much more comfortable. We will always remember our stay at this Villa! Thanks!!
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

It was all that we hoped for and more!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
as written in our Guest Book:

Phenix City, Alabama

We would like to thank you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home. It was all that we had hoped for and more!
Although it rained most of our time here, the kids enjoyed what time they had in the pool and the gameroom.
We wanted to share sometips we learned this week:
TIP # 1 Avoid the closest Walmart! that was a nightmare. Although cheap alcohol can be found at Walmar out front.
TIP #2 If it rains, buy panchos and tough it out! it rained most of the time here. The parks would clear out as soon as it would start to rain which shortened lines. We waited 5 min. for all the Harry Potter rides!
TIP#3 Check out the Rainforest Cafe' a located downtown Disney!
TIP#4 Our kids ages are 10,8,3,2.5. They hated Epcot
TIP#5 Fastpass, Fastpass, Fastpass!! When at Disney parks, get them early because they tend to be gone by early afternoon.
TIP#6 The best time we had was at the Universal Parks. Better experience over all.

We hope that everyone's Vacation is as wonderful as ours was. May all your dreams come true!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You so much for your home!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As Written in our Guest Book:

From Ohio

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home for our vacation. It was a very fun and relaxing week.
I would highly suggest Publix or CVS for food or other items needed.
If you are using a GPS don't believe it all the time. Ours is updated and told us the wrong way 3 times. Reminded us of National Lampoon's Vacation. We made some great memories here!!
Ti[p #1 take advantage of the fastpasses.

Thank you very much
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

14 Perfect Days in the heat of Florida!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As written in the Guest Book

14 perfect days in the heat of Florida.

We enjoyed the house very much, everything is good.
THANK YOU
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Just relaxing by the pool, watching DVD was great

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
As written in our Guest Book:

I had a great vaction with my lovely daughter in this fabulous house. this was our spend time together at Disney, but our first time in this house. The last time we stayed at Best Western Hotel.
We preferred by far this house. Actualy, even though we looved our visits in the different parks of Disney and Universal Studio, getting back "Home" was a special time for both of us.

Just relaxing by the pool, putting on a good movie, and preparing a nice dinner on the BBQ became a special event for us.

Some nights, we had planned to go back out to the Disney Park, but we felt so good staying home that we preferred not to move. Thanks to both of you.

Montreal Quebec Canada
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Stayed in HR 7 times, Your Villa is the best!!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
As written in our Guest Book:

Hi, we had a great time in Florida, but going home tired. We all loved your Villa and it made us feel at home. It is so handy to have the home comforts and the pool was a great success with the boys who swam every night when we got "HOME".
We have been here seven (7) times now and always stayed in Highlands Reserve, but by far your Villa has to be the best and we "will" be back and recommend it to all our friends. A big thank you to you both for a lovely stay.
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
Mantua, Ohio
5

Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a wonderful vacation we had!!! The house is beautiful and very well kept. We loved the pool and the fact that there was privacy with the fence. It's 15 minutes from Disney and approx. and hour to the beach. Stores are minutes away. Our children loved the game room and playing pool. Great customer service!! I cant say that enough. Darilyn is a caring home owner that wants you to enjoy her home as much as she does :) Thank you for helping us create great memories with our children.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was great. It is a nice 3-bedroom house. The house was neat and clean when we entered. The garage is converted into a game room that the kids liked. The owners are friendly with good customer service. I would rent here again, if I were to go back.
Owner's Response: Although this is a positive review, it is the first 4 star we have received. I'm not sure why is it not 5 stars like all the rest. We take pride in care we have given to have a 5 star all the time review. We have many other reviews listed in our guest book which is kept at the house and all are stating the best .
business
Outstanding above standard accomondations with an artists flare.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294862
+001 1978 8884854
Highlands Reserve Davenport Area
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My family and I had a great time, beautiful home. Clean and well kept, will be staying again next year for our family vacation. Would recommend this home to family and friends.