Charlottesville cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Charlottesville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5 - 6)

Welcome to the Country Cottage at Spring Hill Farm in picturesque Esmont, Virginia. And, just 30 minutes north is Charlottesville, voted Top 10 Best Cities to Live. This is the home of Thomas Jefferson and his beloved University of Virginia.

This quaint guest house uniquely reflects the natural charm of Virginia and all its beauty. The cottage is your 'home away from home' whether you are getting away for a relaxing weekend of golf or touring the many award winning wineries and vineyards. All the amenities on 175 acres with spectacular views of the sunset in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

Besides relaxing and enjoying the views, the town of Scottsville, the original county seat of Albemarle is just minutes away. Here you can visit the Scottsville Museum or walk the historic Canal Basin Square, for the water sport enthusiast, tubing, canoeing and fishing on the James River is a visitor's favorite.

Keywords: Country Cottage

9 Reviews of Property 117478 in Charlottesville, Virginia

Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Virginia Beach
5

I could live here...really...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Can't wait to come back. Absolutely fantastic! We stay here when we visit our daughter at UVA; our other daughter drives from JMU to meet us. It's a haul to Charlottesville but certainly "doable." (About 30 minutes.) Next time I'm just staying at the cabin...if my daughter wants to visit she can come to us! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Alexandria, Virginia
5

None cleaner ; none neater !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Virginia Country Cottage in Esmont, Virginia -- just south of Charlottesville -- is the cleanest, best kept and most orderly rental our family has ever experienced -- in addition to being completely private and tranquil, located atop a broad mown lawn on a hill with powerful southerly views. It was a pleasure to see the eclectic, creative design choices throughout the cottage. But, most of all, the experience of relaxing in a pine-paneled, high-ceiling'd great room, fans overhead, gazing into the beautiful fireplace or out the window at unlimited rustic beauty. Talk about Memorable Experiences!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Suffolk, Virginia
5

One of the most BEAUTIFUL places I've ever visited in my life!

One of the most BEAUTIFUL places I've ever visited in my life!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This review is late and I want to apologize but better late than never. This cottage is a master piece and one of the most BEAUTIFUL, PEACEFUL and RELAXING places my love and I have ever been to. Just so people understand me I've been to Fiji, Hawaii, Singapore, Malta, Australia and Palma just to name a few but this tops my list by far. The cottage is so amazing that you honestly want to try and find a way to talk the owners into letting you stay forever lol. The land is plentyful if you like to take a walk and there is even a beautiful secluded pond. While we were there it snowed which made it even more of an amazing stay which I didn't think was possible. The sunset from the screened in porch was breath taking and the grill added some good eats and spice to the stay and not to mention the homemade bread my love had made for me. My love and I have already made a pact to visit this cottage for the rest of our lives for as long as it exist. We couldn't thank the owners more for giving us this opportunity of a life time. Thank you from all of our hearts.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
5

Perect location for visiting the wineries....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just spent a wonderful "girls weekend" at the cottage and we could not be happier with our accommodations. The house was very-well maintained and had everything we could possibly need for a weekend away from home. Immediately, we were taken back by the scenery, the views from the main living area and porch are beautiful and peaceful. We watched two sunsets from the screened in porch- we could not have asked for a better setting to enjoy spending time with friends. We specifically chose this house because of its proximity to the wineries! While we only made it to two- Blenheim and Trump- the trip was short (under 10 minutes) but ride was so beautiful that we wouldn’t have minded if it was longer. The property is gated, which made us three women feel safe. While the owners also live on the farm, they were very respectful of our privacy and their home was so far away (about a ½ mile) that we felt completely secluded. Truly a lovely spot in Charlottesville and we feel so lucky to have found it- all three of us would definitely recommend this house to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay...we love this area and our views of the Blue Ridge Mtns. and the sunsets are hard to beat. Hope you can come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Billerica, MA
5

We can't wait to come back ...

We can't wait to come back ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The cottage was spacious and clean, and the setting could not have been more peaceful or beautiful. My two boys (ages 4 and 2) loved exploring the land around the cottage. It was only a 30-minute drive to downtown Charlottesville, but it felt like a different world - one that I hope to return to again some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We spent 5 days here in August 07 and loved it. The cottage was spacious, immaculately clean and well equipped. The views from the porch were spectacular and we were delighted to watch the wild deer and turkey. Cheryl and Chip could not have been more welcoming or helpful - although they were the perfect hosts since they left us to enjoy their wonderful cottage as a family. I couldn't recommend this highly enough.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Mt. Ulla, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
This is a truely awesome place to stay. A little piece of heaven. The scenery and wild life was breath taking. Visited in June, can only imagine the view in fall and winter. Highly recommend a visit here, I look forward returning.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
Charlotte, NC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
Went with some friends for a weekend in June. This was my 1st trip to VA and I loved it. It was so nice and quiet and watching the wildlife was great. Never even watched TV just enjoyed the views and visting with friends this is what it is all about. This is why it is called God's country.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Virginia Country Cottage - Your Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117478vb
(434) 286-2872 (Virginia, USA)
Charlottesville Central Virginia
orlando, fl
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Stayed there while visiting Univ. of Virginia in July. The
cottage was beautiful, spacious, well-decorated. Loved
sitting out on the porch with coffee. The scenery
relaxing and seeing the deer and bunnies were special
treats. Owners were very accommodating. Would
recommend to anyone. The fall foliage and snow
covered trees must be gorgeous!
Helpful votes: 2/2