Scottsdale house rental - Welcome to our vacation home
Welcome to our vacation home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights
 

Scottsdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Comfortably Sleeps 6 (King, Queen, Twins)

Enjoy this wonderful 1,800 square foot open home with high ceilings, 3 large bedrooms and 2 full baths. The master has a large en suite with separate bath and shower, his and hers sinks and a spacious walk-in closet. Our backyard has the best view in the neighborhood - desert sunsets, native plants, soaring saguaro cacti, majestic mountains. We are located in Legend Trail Golf Community in North Scottsdale. The patio is covered in sunshine from late morning thru the afternoon and evening. The house is full of light with large windows and magnificent views. There is a lighted spa/swimming pool (spool) with a waterfall and a new gas grill for outdoor cooking and the new patio table seats 8. The kitchen is well equipped and has bar stools for casual dinning, while the dining room table will comfortably seat 6. There are large windows with spectacular views of the pool and desert mountains. The large open living room has comfortable seating, a fireplace, TV and an entertainment center

The entire house has been furnished and painted in the last 12 months. Plus we've just added new two new mountian bikes (with helmets), washer and dryer, patio table and chairs. Everything about this house is new.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 294659 in Scottsdale, Arizona

Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I and our 88 year old mother stayed at this home for 12 days in January 2014. It was a wonderful experience for us and we give our strongest recommendation. The home is spacious with a great desert view as advertised and is in the beautiful community of Legend Trail. No need to go to the Phoenix botanical gardens - the whole community is a big display of desert flora. The location and community is quiet and safe, and our mother was able to go for walks with her walker along the wide streets even by herself. There is a Safeway nearby and we did most of our meals at the home. The home owner was most helpful and always available by phone or email with prompt answers to any queries. There is wifi at the home as well. For hiking, there is a really fine desert mountain walking trail called Pinnacle Peak only 10 min away with lots of parking. It is not that hard and family friendly with fine views and terrain, and we went there a number of times. Legend Trail is in the far north of Scottsdale near Carefree and it takes about 20 min to get into the city proper where there are many restaurants and good shopping (such as Kierland Commons). We didn't mind the drive, it was well worth it for the more remote and upscale location of the home. A great base for stay in the Phoenix area!
Owner's Response: I couldn't have summed up our home better. Thanks. We purchased the property for all the reasons you mentioned.

We look forward to hosting you again, soon.

Alan
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Desert retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great house with amazing views over the desert. Exceptionally well furnished and stocked. The beds were so comfortable. We had a fabulous 2 weeks and the couple of issues that we had were very quickly dealt with to everyone's satisfaction. Because the facilities were so good we tended to eat in most evenings and just enjoy being there. We had driven over 1000 miles before we arrived so it was so good to find a letting that was furnished very much to our taste where we could totally relax and just enjoy the desert environment.
During the day we played golf at some superb courses, hiked, people watched at the great bars/restaurants in Cave Creek, and relaxed in the garden. Great holiday, fab house. Next year we think four weeks would be better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and you're considering a month next time. There a number of repeat renters at my home all for the same reasons. Plus there is so much to do in the area. Hiking, golfing shopping, hot air balloons, horseback riding, museums, and Wild West is just a quick drive to Tombstone or even around the corner at Cave Creek.

I look forward to having you back.

Alan
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
4

We love this area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at this property was great. We really enjoyed the patio and the stars at night. Looking out the kitchen window was so beautiful, all you can see is desert. The master bedroom bed was luxurious. This home is exactly like the pictures so no disappointments. Alan was very prompt on any questions that came up, but there wasn't many. It was very close to Cave creek which was great for us as we met friends down at the Grotto for breakfast and coffee's. Maestros for steak dinner and Aj's supermarket are very close as well. We drove into town and visited the Butterfly world as well as old Scottsdale and had lunch at the Rusty Saloon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at our wonderful desert home. It is very peaceful, yet close enough to great restaurants, shopping, golf and so many points of interest, to make everyday great. I always enjoy learning hearing about the wonderful places our guests discover.
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Denver, CO
5

Sonoran desert comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a very enjoyable week at this beautiful home in North Scottsdale. The location is great - close to Carefree, Cave Creek and the Kierland area of Scottsdale yet nestled in the desert with beautiful mountain views. The home has a very nice layout and a comfortable feel. There is nice separation of the bedrooms allowing for privacy ( we were two couples) and the living areas are spacious. The back patio is extensive with room for dining and watching the stars. This home is well stocked and has all the conveniences with HD TV's, surround sound system and free WiFi. Alan, the owner, was very accomodating and responsive to any of our needs. We definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments about the home and myself are very much appreciated.
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Kansas
5

Super experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Owner was great to work with. Everything was more than described. We really enjoyed the grill on the patio!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for the kind words. Being an active VRBO renter myself, I know how I like to be treated and ensure that my guests are treated this way.

Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Oswego, New York
5

Unbelievable views!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed 8 nights at this home during the fall season...we have rented many times through vrbo and Alan has been one of the most responsive and easy to work with owners that we have ever experienced. He really cares about his renters and that all is well with your rental experience. His home is located on the edge of the development--we loved the Legend Trail community--very peaceful and quiet...the home is at the end of a culdesac and so private..the view looking out the kitchen window is pure desert--you will think you are the only home there by this view! We so enjoyed the patio and pool area--had coffee there each morning looking out the side view at just desert and mountains....the waterfall part of the pool is very soothing. We kept marveling at how fortunate we were to have chosen this home--even with the photos and reviews on vrbo-- we could never have imagined how much the location and orientation of this home gives you such incredible views and privacy within a development.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda,

Thanks for the kind comments on my home. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and yes the views and privacy out back are great. In fact, that's the reason I chose this particular home.

Being a former VBRO renter, I know how I liked to be appreciated as a guest in someone's home and I do my best to provide this same experience to my guests.

Hope you make a return visit.

Alan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Canton, MA
5

Tranquil setting in the desert!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
3 adults vacationed for a week in October for a golf vacation and found this home to be clean, peaceful, and well-maintained. There is a breathtaking view of the desert from the back patio. Many golf courses are close by and there are some shops nearby as well. The location is in North Scottsdale, which at times was a hike from downtown Scottsdale, after a long day of golfing and sightseeing. We found a GREAT restaurant in Carefree, The Carefree Station, which we would highly recommend! (Extensive menu with good variety and outstanding seafood dishes.....being from New England, we are picky about seafood and their's was amazing!) We also ate at the El Chorro Lodge, which has a fantastic view of Camelback Mountain, great ambiance, and is the perfect place for an upscale/special dinner. If you are a sports fan, K. O'Donnell's on Northlight is a great place to watch all of the games and the food is very good too. Alan was easy to work with and very accommodating. I would recommend this home to friends/family and I would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Omaha, NE, USA
5

Great Location/Perfect for Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My wife and I stayed here in early April during our kids' (ages 15, 13 and 7) spring break. We absolutely loved it. The house is beautiful and in a perfect location -- a tranquil desert setting, yet close to all that Scottsdale and the area have to offer. We found everything to be exactly as described and pictured. In addition, the homeowner was a real pleasure to work with and went out of his way to provide suggestions on what to do and see during our visit. One additional thing worth noting -- the spool behind the house provides a "zero depth" area that was perfect for our youngest who is just learning to swim. We highly recommend this property and hope to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Executive Golf Home with Spectacular Desert Mountain Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294659
+1 647 988-3995
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Very nice home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I stayed here for 2 weeks, late January and early February of 2011. The home is well maintained and the location is ideal. We highly recommend this home if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful stay in Scottsdale. Overall experience is 5 stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6