Vieques Island villa rental - Lots of resting places to choose from...
Lots of resting places to choose from...
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 
Special Offer! Spring Deal -

Vieques Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (1 king; 2 qeens), 3 full b-rooms, 1 half b-room. sofa bed. sleeps 8

Martineau Belle Playa is a spectacular vacation rental featuring 2 tastefully designed and decorated floors, with 3 bedrooms, and a total of 4000 square feet.This oceanfront front vacation villa is located on a secluded beach located in the North side of Vieques.

The big bonus of this luxury vacation villa are the mesmerizing and spectacular views of the main island Puerto Rico, the islands of Culebra and St.Thomas and the colorful romantic sunsets.The luxury villa is located inside the recently inaugurated W Martineau Retreat and Spa and guests have access to the hotel and its amenities. However, when you stay at Martineau Belle Playa you will find that everything you may need is right at your fingertips since this vacation villa comes fully equipped.

50 Reviews of Property 294653 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Remarkable vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We've rented many high-end vacation homes, but none quite as uniquely spectacular as Martineau Belle Playa. This place is simply drop-dead gorgeous. From the moment you walk into the house, you realize how special this vacation is going to be. This luxury home has incredible ocean views from every room and the most amazing feature -- an incredibly private beach within 60 seconds of your property. I remember thinking to myself, this must be how DiCaprio takes vacations. Absolutely stunning. The pictures do not do this place justice. In fact, it's much more private and secluded than the pictures lead you to believe. If you can book this place, I wouldn't hesitate. Will make for a special vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you Hemang for this great review.

Rene
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Girls' Getaway!

Wonderful Girls' Getaway!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this house for a group of seven women in our mid-30s. We are all busy professionals from New York and Boston and were looking for a relaxing and comfortable vacation property. We found just that at this house. We loved the pool and direct beach access, the proximity to the W Hotel and that the property was clean, updated and secure. Hector and Joanna were very responsive and helpful when needed. Rene also helped us book a private chef for a special dinner at the house and she was lovely (thank you Bev).
We also loved exploring the island, especially the beautiful beaches (our favorite was Sun Bay). We had wonderful meals at Next Course and El Quenepo, and enjoyed post-beach lunch and drinks at Duffy's and some of the other spots in Esperanza.
We hope to return to this beautiful island soon and would absolutely book this great house again!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Luxury in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a wonderful week at Martineau Belle Playa, 6 of us. Rene, the owner, made the reservation process seamless and answered my many questions promptly. Joanna and Hector were always available to handle our needs before and during our stay (we had them get us some basic groceries so we had breakfast makings for our first morning). The house is beautifully maintained and includes several maid visits and A/C in all the rooms. The location on a private beach with a pool and with access to all W amenities couldn't be better. Five minutes from the airport, five minutes from the largest grocery store and the Avis rental, no more than 25 minutes from any beach on the island (rent a car for sure!). The house was stocked with everything and when we couldn't find a can opener Hector promptly went to the store and bought one for the house. Beach towels aplenty. For sure go to the farmers market on Tuesday at 8am for the best produce (it's touch and go at the supermarket) and try our two favorite restaurants, Next Course (10 minute drive) and El Quenepo (15 minute drive). And the biobay tour in the clear boats is not to be missed (Vieques Adventure Company). We loved the wild horses all over the island, even grazing on our lawn and drinking from our pool while we relaxed. What a beautiful scene! Enjoy this slice of paradise.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for this nice review Helene.

See you next time!

Rene, Hector and Joeanna
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Simply Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Booked this Gorgeous home for my Bestfriend's 50th. The pics dont do this home justice. You will not go wrong with this one. Be prepared to be amazed. Truly exceptional location and property itself is 5 stars. This one is a no brainer and def a repeat for my family!!! Fantastic!
Owner's Response: Thanks Jason!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Perfect location and beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home was stunning and a pleasure to stay in. The house is located steps from a beautiful secluded beach. Wild horses came to drink from the pool every day. It was wonderful to have the outside barbeque/bar near the pool. The bathrooms are large and beautifully adorned with rock. Fantastic property!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
San Juan
5

Vacation Like a Rockstar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Property is impressive. The photos do not do it justice. The main area is very open and confortable. The house has a great music system so you can leave your ipod speakers at home. Grill and bar area were perfect. Everything you need to make your stay comfortable from linens, kitchen utensils to beach chairs were provided. Caretaker was very informative and helpful. I like to always try new places but this is a house I will definately want to return to. 5 stars!!!!!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Fa bulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an incredible time - the house is beautiful, well equipped and the view is absolutely spectacular - planning to return next year! next time we want to spend more days and enjoy the amenities of the house -
Owner's Response: Thank you!

Rene Acosta
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Martineau Belle Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We decided to splurge a little for our vacation this year and we are glad we did! We were blown away by the breathtaking views from the back patio. There was always a beautiful breeze off the ocean and we spent much of our vacation just relaxing, listening to the ocean and watching the wild horses enjoy the beach and the pool water. The bedrooms in the villa are amazing! Extremely comfortable beds, open showers and large tubs made us feel like we were at a spa. The property manager was great. We only had one request during the week and within minutes of our call, the issue was taken care of promptly. Vieques is an amazing island where you can truly disconnect and relax. A must see is the Bio Bay! Our kids loved it. Great places to eat all over the island - our favorites Tradewinds, Belly Buttons and Duffy's! A true caribbean paradise!
Owner's Response: Thank ypou very much!

Rene Acosta
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Location, Location, Location and more.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family just came back from staying a long week-end at Martineau Belle Playa. We shared the house with another 2 couples. We had an unforgettable vacation at this property. The house offers all the amenities that you could ask for plus an outstanding location. You are 30-40 feet away from a private beach plus you can walk to the W hotel. Istead of visiting some of the great restaurants that have been opened in Vieques, you have the option of staying in the private home and cooking a great meal for your party. The kitchen is well equipped and the BBQ area is a great spot to relax while you grill your favorite meats.

I suggest renting a car and visiting some of the other great beaches that used to be in Navy property and are now available to the general public. If you are a sportsperson and enjoys a good adventure, you have acces to rent mountain bicycles at the W sports shop and hit some trails.

Thanks to Rene and his staff for making their palace available to us. We can’t wait to go back.

Sobrino Family from Keller, TX
Owner's Response: gracias Eduardo!!!
business
Martineau Belle Playa...What Beachfront Luxury Living is all About
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294653
+1 787 409-3057
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

The most extraordinary Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wow!!! What a house!!! What an amazing view!!! The beach was beautiful and extremely relaxing. It is the perfect place for a romantic vacation but also to enjoy with the whole family.
It is conveniently located at W Hotel. The property was very pretty and well-maintained.
We are willing to return again this year!!!
Owner's Response: gracias nelsito