Norwich villa rental - View from balcony
View from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Norwich Villa Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Loft, 2 full Bathrooms (Sleeps 4 with two queen sized beds)

Duplex condominium villa features Galley kitchen with new appliances and granite counter tops, two full baths, private balcony overlooking picturesque pond, 2nd floor loft master bedroom, living room with fireplace, pull down Murphy bed, and full dining area downstairs.

Located on the grounds of the Norwich Inn & Spa, with world class spa, 18 hole par 71 golf course, tennis, Jacuzzi, Sauna and Swimming. 10 miles to New London, and just minutes to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun Casinos. Equidistant to both NYC and Boston. The Unit features wireless Internet access, two flat panel HD TVs with HD cable.

Features Sonos Music system.

Furnished - minimum one week rental.

Credit check required or security deposit required for longer stays.

Notice : While the Villa is located on the grounds of the Norwich Inn and Spa, the Spa is a separate entity and renting the villa doesn't entitle the renter to free access to the spa. To make reservations for spa services please call 1-800-ASK 4 SP

Why the Owner Chose Norwich: While visiting the Spa - we fell in love with the peaceful and well kept grounds, access to golf course, and proximity to Boston and NYC.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: Balcony overlooks two ponds - walking distance to golf ( driving range and 18 hole public course). Spa is owned by the same Indian Tribe that owns Foxwoods - weekend free shuttle service to and from the spa and casino. While we don't gamble lots of good eats and shopping. Also visit Mohegan Suns which is less then one mile away.

Features Sonos music system: The unit features the sonos music system. (www.sonos.com) If you love music, you’ll love sonos. Sonos is a wireless multi-room music system that allows you to play music throughout the unit.

You can either group both zones (bedroom and living room) to play the same music or control each one independently.

You can play music throughout the unit from your ipod, the CD player, radio, Internet radio or other Internet music sources such as rhapsody or Pandora. (Subscription maybe required).

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 294597 in Norwich, Connecticut

Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
5

Girls Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I would highly recommend staying in this villa. Everything was clean, beautiful and relaxing just as they were shown in the pictures. The beds are so comfortable...and the smell of the linens was wonderful! The kitchen was well stocked and the Keurig was a bonus.
The owner Joe was a pleasure to work with. He is open to all questions and responds in a timely manner.
The villa is located within walking distance to the clubhouse which has a newly renovated hot tub room. Located across the street from Mohegan Sun is an added bonus.
We will definitely be staying here again :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
South Windsor CT
5

Great Week End Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great condo! Perfectly located with in the Norwich Spa complex and very close to the casinos. We enjoyed the condo so much we spent both nights in the room. The fireplace was lovely and we took advantage of the sound system. The loft bedroom is very roomy and the Murphy bed was a great convenience! The owner was easy to communicate with and answered all questions promptly. Would recommend to anyone looking to unwind.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
Nj
5

Perfect romantic getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We love this place! We rented this place for the first time last November and went back several times after that because we loved it! The condo is beautifully kept and is located right on the property of the spa. We were able to enjoy a romantic dinner at the spa and a more intimate dinner in the condo by ourselves. We ate in front of the fire that we lit and kept burning all night. We enjoyed the peace and tranquility of being away from the spa and nearby casino. We prepared hot chocolate and coffee that was left in the condo for us and woke up to snow falling the following morning. We were able to get away from the craziness of both of our lives and enjoy several great weekends in this beautiful Condo. The owner is always accessible and has been amazing to us. We are still in touch with Joe and are planning to go back to the condo again this year. A definite don't miss!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
5

perfect extended stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Having just sold our home in the area, my husband and I needed a short term, furnished rental property. The villa was perfect for us, and Joe was wonderful to work with throughout our stay. Clean and comfortable - with all the necessities provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
Gloucester MA
5

Guaranteed Comfort!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I have stayed at this lovely Norwich Inn 1-bedroom loft condo at least 3 times. The second floor master bedroom is spacious and comfortable with a convenient, but small, ensuite bath. The first level has a lovely galley kitchen and combination dining/living area. There's a comfortable Murphy bed that pulls out from the wall for an extra guest on this level. Everyone seems to get a kick out of the Murphy bed. The dining/living area also has a lovely fireplace. Overall the unit is furnished nicely, always clean, and sufficiently outfitted for a traveler. We are very grateful to the owner whose attention to detail and gracious manner allow for efficient friendly booking. Recently during our stay I emailed a question about the owner's very cool assortment of electronics. He responded to me immediately, solving the issue on the spot. The property is quite close to Mohegan Sun, and other points of interest in the area, yet quiet and pretty. A perfect mix of comfort and fun!
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
Gloucester MA
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
All the comforts of home can be found in this great loft villa at Norwich Inn&Spa. The murphy bed on the first floor of the villa was very comfortable, the loft bedroom on the upper level was bright and spacious. Having two full baths was a wonderful convenience. The unit is furnished very nicely. Loved all the technology available in the home, the WiFi, Sonos sound system, etc. Could have used a hair dryer, but other than that, anything we needed was there, ready for our use. Couldn't quite figure out the heating/cooling technology, but we just added extra blankets to the beds since the weather turned cool at night. Logs were thoughtfully placed by the fireplace for our use, which would have taken the chill right out of the unit if I had thought to use them. The property offers many ammenities, as well as the surrounding area. For those who are fans of casinos, you can actually see Moheghan Sun from the Inn's parking lot! It's a 5-minute drive, tops. There's also a shuttle to Foxwoods casino available after 6PM through the Inn. Based on my interactions with Joe, the owner, and my weekend stay at his villa with a slightly handicapped senior citizen, I would highly recommend this unit to my fellow travelers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lori, I appreciate your feedback. Your right - it does need a hair dryer. Will take care of that.

Thank you
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
Preston, CT
5

Immaculate and Lovely................

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This Villa was amazing. It was not only immaculate, but felt like a home away from home. The Sonos music system was an added delight. Also, it was very quiet and peaceful and we did not hear any neighbors or traffic. We would definitely recommend this rental to anyone who just wants to get away in Southeastern CT!

The owner, Joe, was also readily available by email for any questions we had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
Long Island, New York
5

Beyond Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This place is fabulous! I have stayed here twice and will be going back for a third time. It is beyond what I expected. The condo is immaculate, has everything you need and more. Very spacious. The pictures do not do it justice. It is situated on a beautiful property and Mohegan Sun is a 3 minute drive away. This condo is the perfect escape! The owner has made every transaction extremely easy from check-in to check-out. He is always available for any questions or concerns. I would recommend this property to everyone, friends, families, couples, girls weekend, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Loft Villa Located at the Norwich Inn & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294597
+1 917 847-6382
Norwich Eastern Connecticut
Alachua, FL
5

Impeccable Accommdations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Staying at this villa was so completely relaxing and we did not have to worry about a thing. Exceptionally clean and well-maintained and superbly comfortable for 2 couples to stay in, we can honestly recommend this villa to anyone. The location in Norwich is perfect for those who have come for the Mohegan Sun Casino or the traveler who is just visiting the area. The owner kept in contact with us and on arrival, we found everything just as he said. Overall, this was an extremely pleasant trip and we will not hesitate to stay there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4