Kailua Kona condo rental - Magic Sands Beach
Magic Sands Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Steps away from Kona Magic Sands Beach

Comfort- No hot humid nights- New modern Air conditioning from the roof top, controls one in the kitchen and one in the bedroom.

This luxurious, absolute ocean-front corner unit is perfect for your special romantic occasions; however, it will sleep five.This is not a studio unit, Most of Condos in Kona Magic Sands are 400 sg ft, This large 3rd floor corner wide open unit is 660 sq ft. Privacy, security & sunset views are all yours for your vacation on the Big Island of Hawaii. The unit has a fully equipped view oriented kitchen, living room, and a lanai with sliding glass doors that open to the ocean - where Whales, Dolphins, Green Turtles and a myriad of colorful fish can be seen most days. The bath has a spa-tub & shower. Floor-to-ceiling mirrors invite the outside in, creating a spectacular indoor environment.

The kitchen has been completely re - done with new and modern cabinets.Featuring a large refrigerator/freezer,the oven is a convection/microwave,the stove has 2 burners and a new dishwasher.

Common areas of Kona Magic Sands Condos are well maintained and clean;pool; BBQ (propane) , grounds, individual parking space, Laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Machines take quarters, 4 quaters per load.

Keauhou Shopping Center is 3 miles south on Alli Drive. There is a Kita Grocery Store, Pizza Parlor, Longs Drugstore etc.

Kona Magic Sands 314 is more like a Penthouse. It is truly Magic

State of Hawaii Transient Accommodation Tax Reg 61893217-01

Keywords: Penthouse, Top Floor, Kona Hawaii Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, oceanfront condos, Kona vacation rentals, Kailua-Kona vacation rentals

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha Ted & Darlene Carson

We are true Islanders from growing up in Victoria B.C.on Vancouver Island . We love the ocean, we have a water front home in Nanaimo and a condo on the beach .We are from west coast marine climate, we love the fact that Kona only gets 8 to 10 inches of rain annually. If we get home sick we can always go to the hills behind Hilo.We also like the average temperatures 81 to 87 unlike the desert extremes 67 January to 107 July. Love the trade winds and walks along Alii drive. We look forward to being your HOSTS. Mahalo Ted & Darlene

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

The unit 314 has been tastefully updated with antique furniture. It's 3 miles South of the main Kona strip which I regard as a good thing. But it is still on Alii Drive for nice morning or evening peaceful walks. Yet you are only minutes away from town.It has a great location right next to the ocean. You couldn't be closer without being in it. The view on this total glass corner unit really makes it and allows for fabulous sunset views. This unit has a large WOW factor.

The size of the condo. Most of the condos at Kona Magic Sands are 400 sq ft ours is 660 sq ft. The Lani's is enclosed, so you can sit at your table with the glass doors open and see and hear the waves. You also wake up in the morning and sit up in bed and see the ocean. It's amazing.Dophins and Whales are often seen right out in the ocean from your unit.

It's right on Magic Sands Beach, which is a great beach. There aren't a ton of swimming beaches right in Kona and this one is one of the best. Some of the best boogie boarding and snorkeling on the Island. 314 is on the 3rd floor with extra great views and no street noise. It is air conditioned ,has a spa tub and numbered parking. Separate Wifi with network cable ports,road runner Time Warner Cable

41 Reviews of Property 294583 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
average rating of 4.756098 based on 41 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oregon
5

Wonderful Ocean Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our first trip to Hawaii and what a wonderful first trip. The Oceanfront Penthouse condo was perfect. The glass walls were great, amazing views of the ocean. This is a great location. Close enough to all shopping and activities in Kona. Was nice to have the snorkel gear, beach chairs and small cooler. Great dinner at Anthony's next door. Was fun to watch the body surfing on the white sands beach right next to Magic Sands. Definitely would recommend this place
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am pleased that my condo helped to make your first trip to Hawaii special. I trust this will not be your last trip.

Anthony's is a wonderful restaurant and right on the ocean.

Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
4

WOW... what a view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I spent a week in this suite. We were a little worried that we may be disappointed when we arrived at the front door. We thought maybe the pictures on the website were taken from the best angles or were stretched s we've seen on other sites. From the moment we opened the door we were awed! The view is outstanding. We've never spent so much time in our suite as we did here in Kona. It was a pleasure to sit by the floor to ceiling opening and listen to the waves crash while enjoying a nice glass of wine in the evenings.
In the morning we enjoyed watching the sea turtles just in front or the spinner dolphins performing. If we ever find ourselves returning to the Big Island, we will definitely be looking for this unit again.
The only draw backs were the ants and we had trouble getting the fan over the bed working. We finally figured out the fan about 5 nights in. Oh, and be careful opening the dishwasher, there are exposed wires if you put your fingers in too far, you will get a shock.
The building is located next to the best beach in Kona. Great snorkeling and fun playing in the waves,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha
As I'm sure you are aware, keeping a condo completely free of ants is difficult in Hawaii. We strive to keep the condo immaculately clean and all food sources are immediately disposed after every guest leaves. Guests can help by not leaving any food out and taking the trash out after every meal. It's a battle in the Tropics. I will have the dishwasher looked at. Thank you for staying in my condo.
Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Roberts Creek, B.C.
5

Great oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The roar of the surf is constantly in the background at this tidy little condo, just as described, with floor-to-ceiling glass on two sides, looking out on a treed park, the ocean and amazing sunsets. Right next to Magic Sands Beach (where you have to watch out for the occasional dangerous breaker.) And very close to the excellent calm-water snorkeling at Kahalu'u State Park. A very good location in Kona at a very reasonable off-season price. Clean, lots of space for hanging clothes, etc. Bathroom could use a little updating, but all was good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for your review. The bathroom will have a Complete Remodel very soon. That's my next project.

Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bobcaygeon, Ontario, Canada
5

Wow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The moment you walk in the door you say WOW! The front and side of the condo are all glass and the view is out of this world. Crashing waves, surfers, colourful fish, sea turtles, beautiful sunsets, what more could you ask for. The condo is well equipped and very comfortable. The pool has comfortable deck chairs and overlooks the ocean. Magic Sands beach is next door to the condo and is a great place to snorkel and swim with the added bonus of a beautiful sand beach. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: MAGIC MAGIC !

Thank you for your review.

Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Springboro, OH
4

Beautiful Ocean Views and fall asleep to the waves

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I love this corner unit. It is very spacious and has great views. A well stocked kitchen and beach supplies in the closet was nice to have. I will definitely consider staying here again in the future. A few items that need changing was the shower fixture. It needs to be replaced. Trying to get a consistent hot shower was hard to do. For a little more privacy, I wish there were ceiling to floor blinds on the side that faces the park. There is only one blind and it doesn't block out from everyone peeking in during certain hours of the evening.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Right now I have the condo shut down as we are doing tile through out the condo. The entire bathroom area is due to be re done. It will be an interesting project as to how long I will need to shut the condo down. The drains will be a challenge as the floor is concrete, Kona Magic Sands was once a Hotel. Great for sound proofing , but not so could for bathroom design. Please come again.
Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kenmore, WA
5

A Dream Come True

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I have dreamed of a tropical vacation for many years and finally for our 25th wedding anniversary we decided on Hawaii. After researching all the "fancy resorts" and having sticker shock for an ocean view I came upon Kona Magic Sands unit 314. The owners were very helpeful and extremely quick in response to my email questions prior to making our reservation. They even sent me a CD about the islands! Now to unit 314... when we first walked in my husband dropped our bags stunned at the phenomenal view. He said he could not believe the quality and the amazing view for the price. The unit was clean, beautifully and tastefully decorated. There were beach chairs, boogie boards and coolers for our use. We could not have asked for a more amazing place to spend our anniversary.

One of the best parts of this location is the beach next door. The surf was manageable and fun. If you did not want to body surf you could wait for smaller waves, swim out a few feet and bob with the waves. We even met "Gertrude" the sea turtle that joined us in the evenings. The locals there were kind and considerate to us newbies and it felt more like a family beach not a tourist beach. The neighbor hood is great for a morning walk with a farmers market not far.

I cannot say enough good things about our amazing trip and my dreams of a perfect tropical vacation came true! We are already in the planning stages to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Redwood City, CA
5

Incredible view remarkable value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kona Magic Sands continues to be one of the best places we have ever stayed. The corner unit has lots of space great views and wonderful cross ventilation. Although the unit is equipped with air conditioning we did not need it. Did I say the views were magnificent? We hope to come back and enjoy it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The ocean front condos often do not need A/C. I prefer not to use it. I suppose it's nice to have, for those that like it.

Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Flagstaff
5

Magic Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
From the moment I walked in though the door and every time after, all I could say was,, WOW! The view amazing and The ocean rocked me to sleep.One morning we saw a rainbow and dolphins. Also the Snorkeling was amazing on calm days.
I am a American Idol fiend and the T.V. broke the day of the finally. The property managers bought and installed a new t.v. How nice was that!
I can't wait to come again!
Pamela
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try and respond as quickly as we can to make things as enjoyable as we can. Some times this can be difficult because of a feature that can be nice ,the laid back attitude on the Island. Nice for tourists ,but hard on owners. Just aside -Expensive T-V 'S can fry pretty quick because of the salt air. Mahalo Ted
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Dallas TX
5

GREAT TIME WAS HAD BY ALL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is our first time to us VRBO, so we were not sure what to expect. Well were we pleased to find out everything that was said was true beyond our expectations. From the first morning waking up to the beautiful palm trees to the last sunset. We had a wonderful time on the island. Everything that we thought we might need was provided. We enjoyed the park on the north side of the condo and Magic Sands beach, with a lifeguard, on the other. We had yellow and black fish, in the morning and at least 4 turtles were playing in the surf, just below our window.
Ted could not have been better to work with. Thank you for sharing your home with us, hopefully we will be back soon. We have been to 3 of the 4 islands, so far we love the BIG ISLAND the best. So much to choose from, mountains, volcanios, rain and beach. Who could have asked for more.

Nikie and Dennis
Dallas, TX
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: All the Hawaiian Islands are Great. It amazes me how they are all some what different. The Big Island is probably more Hawaiian. Thank you for the review-Please return
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Penthouse Condo Air Conditioned.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294583vbi
Toll Free (800) 244-4752 Hawaii Resort Management
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Northwest Territories, Canada
5

Great Stay In Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The suite was clean and bright and had an amazing view of the ocean. The pool was refreshing and a nice place to meet other people. We enjoyed seeing the fish right below the complex wall .Had a lot of fun boogie boarding at the Magic Sands Beach next to the condo. Appreciated the beach equipment the owner has left for people to use. We would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the beach equipment .Please return. Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1