South Bethany Beach house rental - The Sand Trap sits in a corner lot.
The Sand Trap sits in a corner lot.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

South Bethany Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13-14)

Relax and enjoy the morning sun as you look out at the ocean from the living spaces of this 6-bedroom home. Its location in a corner lot affords this home plenty of natural light and beautiful views.

Sit down to eat breakfast with your family and friends in a table that stretches to seat twelve. Then put on your bathing suit, cross the one-lane street and you are at the life guarded beach! When you're ready for a change of scene, come home and relax in the hot tub or in one of the two shaded porches.

Spend the afternoon strolling the neighborhood, biking to the nearest shops, or simply hanging out. In the evening dining and entertainment can be had in Bethany, Rehoboth or Ocean City, MD. Before going to bed, be sure to climb the stairs up to the crow's nest to count the stars!

Built in 2005, the Sand Trap comfortably accommodates large groups of friends and families. Three of the bedroom suites have their own bathroom and there is parking for five vehicles on the property plus off street parking for two with a permit.

For views of the floor plan and more pictures checkout the link further down on this page!

Keywords: large, house, ocean views

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I settled in the Maryland suburbs of Washington DC area over twenty years ago. From early on, vacations in Rehoboth and Bethany with our children became a favorite tradition. We've had the opportunity to vacation as a family in some of the best beaches in the US, Mexico and the Caribbean. However, nothing has ever replaced the comfort and sense of belonging that we get vacationing close to home in the Delaware Shore!

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

After spending two years looking for a home in the Bethany area, we were finally were able to make our dream come true by buying a beach house in the summer of 2009. I remember clearly the day in late June when my husband who regularly surfed the real estate listings exclaimed 'Here it is! Our new beach house!' We were drawn in by the brightness of the home, its excellent condition, and the size of the house which lent itself to large gatherings with friends and family. The South Bethany area offered a good compromise between the seclusion of the private beaches of North Bethany and the crowds in downtown Bethany. We also felt that the life guarded beach would appeal to the families with young children that we hoped to share our house with. Finally, the young age of the house meant that it was up-to-date and likely to have less maintenance problems than an older home.

The Sand Trap is one house away from the ocean so sitting down in the morning with a cup of coffee and looking at the ocean is one of our favorite activities. If you are an early riser, you can watch the sunrise from inside the house or one of the decks. The crow’s nest also is a favorite hangout providing views north far up the beach and of sunsets across the tops of the houses and trees of Bethany. At night one can check out the stars or moonlight on the ocean while listening to the waves. You can actually hear the waves crashing on the beach from inside the house, but the sound is soothing and not overpowering as it might be with an oceanfront home. We love the home's closeness to downtown Bethany (1.5 miles), to Ocean City (8.5 miles), and to Rehoboth (13.5 miles). Shopping in Delaware is tax free, thereby giving those who don't typically like to shop an excuse to go! Most of all we enjoy sharing the company of our friends and family around a good meal, a sand castle on the beach, or in the hot tub.

24 Reviews of Property 264448 in South Bethany Beach, Delaware

The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Great House & Location

Great House & Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a short week over Winter Break at The Sand Trap and really enjoyed the experience. The house has beautiful views from the great room. It was well appointed and furnished, and the hot tub was good even in the cold. Owners and rental company were easy to work with and professional.
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
California
5

good house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Lovely home, well decorated, good views from both decks, lots of room, 5 bedrooms on one floor puts family members together, children loved TVs in each room, moms loved lots of bathrooms, kitchen well stocked with pots & pans and dishes, silverware, lots of beach chairs, hot tub and 2 outdoor showers.
We are planning to return in 2 years.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Cleveland, Ohio
4

Wonderful stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful stay at the Sandtrap this past week! The house is beautiful and equipped with everything we could possibly need. My parents really enjoyed the views of the ocean, and the kids the clean, uncrowded beach. We have wonderful memories!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
New Jersey
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house is large, very well furnished and maintained with great beach access. Our family had a wonderful time. We are all looking forward to coming back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Wonderful Family Stay- Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family enoyed our return visit to The Sand Trap as much or more than we did our first! It is an amazingly well-kept property, beatifully decorated, spacious and welcoming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely home.The Sand Trap is spacious, well-equipped, and close to the beach. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to a family and friends.
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Baltimore, MD
5

Great winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our group of four families had a wonderful stay at The Sand Trap. The set-up was perfect for us -- each family had its own queen/king bed and bathroom and there were extra rooms for the kids (which they loved). The living space was open and spacious, kitchen fully equipped, dining table fit everyone, and the living room furniture perfect for watching movies (loved the recliners in the couch!). We went over New Years and even though it was chilly, went to the beach to run around and look for shells -- I don't think we would have spent this much time on the sand if the house hadn't been so close. It's a really easy walk and the access road is great for bikes. The adults loved the hot tub too! Beautiful house in a great location. Owner and agents were great.
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
United States
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was located right next to the beach and was very clean and larger than even we expected. The house comfortably slept all 13 of us and if we go back to Dewey, we would absolutely stay here again!

The location was perfect for exploring Bethany and was just minutes from Ocean City where we went for dinner. All in all, I highly recommend the Sand Trap as a great place to getaway and enjoy the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
Mifflinville, PA
5

cruise director

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay! Home was just as described. The 360 degree view was very helpful and accurate. The Owner and Managewr/Realtor were extremely helpful for a small problem and it was rectified right away. We enjoyed it being so close the Beach. Very quiet and relaxing. We look forward to another visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Sand Trap: Ocean Views! Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264448vb
(240) 605-9642
South Bethany Beach Delaware
5

Gr8 Place !!! & Awesome location !!!

Gr8 Place !!! & Awesome location !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Awesome house !!!! The location is perfect ...just a block away from the beach...& the house itself is very well done...Nicely furnished ...we had a gr8 time... Children enjoyed the open area...& we adults loved the proximity to beach....Also the roof top is a gr8 place for star gazing (just watch out for bugs/flies) !!!