Marina del Rey condo rental - The kitchen comes fully equipped
The kitchen comes fully equipped
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Marina del Rey Condo Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

PLEASE SEE MY VIDEO BY SCROLLING DOWN TO THE END AND CLICK ON THE VIRTUAL TOUR (homeaway) OR BEFORE THE 'PHOTO' SECTION (vrbo).

(We DO NOT advertise on Craig's list, so if you see an ad there, it's a scam)

Our recently remodeled 4 bedroom, 2 bath quaint beach duplex has all the amenities you need to settle right in and feel ‘at home’. With a total of 1500 sq ft, this upper floor unit can comfortably accommodate two families. We prefer children over the age of 5 for the consideration of our lower unit guests.

Take your pick of the huge 500 sq ft master bedroom with king size sleigh bed and private en suite bathroom with double vanity and laundry, the Tommy Bahama room with 4 poster queen bed, the Mermaid room with a queen bed or the surfer bunk bed room with 2 twins and 1 full bed for the kids. All bedrooms have new mattresses and quality linens plus ipod clock radios.

The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with dishes and all the cookware you need to prepare a family meal or a gourmet feast with bar seating, a fold out dining room table or dine al fresco at the picnic table outside with seating for 8.

Enjoy morning coffee or a glass of wine at sunset from the comfortable balcony filled with rattan & bamboo furniture, flowers and a BBQ. After a long, peaceful day at the beach, relax in front of the 2 flat screen TV’s, one in the living room (52” with DVD, CD, surround sound and Ipod dock) and one in the master bedroom (47”).

With breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean from Palos Verdes to Catalina Island to Malibu, this cozy beachfront retreat is yours to enjoy for a great family getaway, a romantic rendezvous or corporate/executive rental.

Just relax and rejuvenate every day as you watch sailboats drift by and dolphins play in the surf. Enjoy long walks along the beach and swim and play in the Pacific Ocean steps out your front door. Take a yoga class on the beach while watching and listening to the sound of the calming ocean waves, or take an easy bike ride to Manhattan Beach or Marina del Rey. Watch the sunset after a perfect day at the beach or walk down the street to enjoy the local restaurants in the little sleepy beach town of Playa del Rey, known for it’s solitude and ‘small town’ feel. Sleep peacefully to the sound of the ocean waves.

Close to the many attractions in Los Angeles, enjoy a day of exploring and sightseeing. Los Angeles Intl airport is just 10 minutes away. You will be only 10 minutes to Marina del Rey or Manhattan Beach, 20 minutes to Santa Monica or the Venice Boardwalk, 30 minutes to Hollywood, downtown L.A. and Malibu, 45 minutes to Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm or Universal Studios, and a 90 minute ferry ride to Catalina Island.

Whether you are interested in a family getaway with the kids or a romantic quiet rendezvous at the beach, we look forward to hearing from you so that we may share our little piece of ‘paradise’ with you.

More Details
Hide Details

After spending the last 16 years in Colorado raising our two girls, we have come 'back to the beach' to enjoy the Southern California lifestyle and now we are sharing our newly remodeled beach cottage for others to enjoy. We hope you have as many great memories in our oceanfront paradise as we have!

Sherry & Stephen

Sherry purchased this condo in 1988

We've owned this property for 20+ years and love the location and small town feel of Playa del Rey.

This is one of the few true 'California beach houses'

60 Reviews of Property 294496 in Marina del Rey, California

Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 60 reviews
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

It doesn't get better than this!

It doesn't get better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have traveled a lot out of the country for various beach vacations and one thing we kept asking ourselves after staying a week at this property in both units was, why? This place has it all, and we mean ALL! I'm just going to start a list, but this in no way is complete: waking up to the ocean view from the beach house, the gorgeous sunsets, the surf perfect for boogie boarding and surfing, the velvety sand, the beach volleyball, the bike path, the dolphins, the sea lions, the heat lamp next to the cozy outdoor furniture, the immaculately clean and beautifully decorated beach house that has you wanting for nothing because everything from a blender to a crock pot to a skim board are among what you'd have at home and more. The town of Playa del Rey is absolutely charming and we spent as much time on the bikes cruising the shoreline or the marina, going to Senor G's for deliciously freshly made juices or Tanner's coffee where we drank Snow Monkey Plum tea...such unique drinks. And we loved the authentic Italian food at Cantalini's. Of course, a review wouldn't be complete without mention of the beds, which were so very comfortable! We stayed at the beach house for a family reunion as well as a retirement celebration for grandpa and it is unanimous by all from the littlest guy to grandpa that this will be one of our fondest memories. This is a fabulous property and Sherry and Stephen take pride in every detail, plus they are wonderful to know. It was so hard to leave, but we'll absolutely be back!!
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Amazing Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Myself, mom, and four daughters stayed at this wonderful house for three night! It was much too short! The location is perfect. Very low key. Easy to find. There were dolphins playing off the beach in the mornings, beautiful sunsets, and every amenity you could need at the house. We had more than enough room. The house and balcony are immaculate. We didn't want to leave! The owners Sherry and Steve met us the first night and showed us around. They were so friendly and welcoming we felt as if we were staying with friends! Would love to go again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Great beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of six really enjoyed our stay at this house over the New Years holiday. The house has a great location right on a wide beautiful beach, and is easily accessible from LAX and the freeway system. The house is very clean and is fully equipped with everything you need. Steve and Sherry are very nice and were quite interested to see that all of our needs were met. Thanks for a great holiday - our family really enjoyed it!
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

A Most Superb (& Well Equipped) Beach Retreat!

A Most Superb (& Well Equipped) Beach Retreat!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is one of the most terrific beach vacation rental finds! My family and had such a wonderful stay over the Thanksgiving holiday and felt incredibly pampered! This is a beautiful and clean space, both indoor and outdoor, with a beautiful view of the beach/ocean and the sunsets. Every little detail is planned for guests …from bicycles to extra bedding to beach games to heat lamps to a mixer for mashed potatoes for the holiday meal! We all felt lucky to have stayed here with such welcoming hosts, Sherry and Stephen, who checked us in! An unconditional five-star!! We all hope to come back soon and we will definitely refer our friends and family - Thank you again!!
Owner's Response: Though we were able to loan our personal bikes and allow this guest to use the heat lamp for the downstairs unit (since it was unoccupied), we would like future guests to know that these items are not normally included with this unit.
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
3

All the comforts of home.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very nice property. Loved the space in the master bedroom. Unfortunately it was hard to see the ocean because of the sand dunes that were recently built to protect the beach homes from storm damage. Lots of trinkets that we put out of reach of the children. Thought property could have been a little more maintained - living room rug needed cleaning. Great location.
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed the location and amenities of our beach house, but are very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We have had hundreds of guests stay with us and always strive to please each and every one of our guests, which we have accomplished as you can see from all of our other 5 star reviews. The sand dune/berm is constructed every winter, usually from the end of November/beginning of December to middle of February, and is then taken down for the rest of the year. The county put the berm up earlier then expected this year, and unfortunately it happened right when you arrived. Even though the ocean can be seen over the berm, we apologize that you were affected by it. (By the way, it has been flattened out since you left, so the view is much less affected now:) We clean the carpets very frequently, however, the previous guests had an unannounced, unapproved graduation party and we did not have time to schedule carpet cleaning before your arrival. We hope that you can look past these unforeseen circumstances and return to our beach house another time to enjoy our little piece of paradise!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Rochester NY
5

We loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Arrival was like coming home to family, stay was everything and more.. the extra touches were great! When Sherry and Steve say it's got everything you need, they ARE NOT kidding! Thank you both so very much from all of us. We had a great girlfriends vacation and we'll be back!!!! Jody, Lori, Barb, Sue and Sandy.... Rochester, NY PS>>> Steve, thanks for checking on us when you heard the motorcycles..haha...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Second stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second stay at this property this year. Between the two stays we stayed here almost 8 weeks and our stay gets better each time! Cannot wait to go back again!
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Perfect location - steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We could not have been happier with this vacation rental. The home is right on the beach! No need to fight for a beach parking spot, and then lug all your beach chairs and toys - in fact, the homeowners provide all the toys, chairs, and towels you need. The kitchen is incredibly well-stocked. We stayed here for a family wedding, and had everything we needed to cook and host a dinner.

The balcony was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the sunsets. The beach is clean and well-maintained - our kids were so happy to run outside first thing in the morning and hit the waves!

Overall, this is an amazing rental. Spacious rooms, large kitchen, gorgeous views. The home owners were warm and inviting - they made us feel at home!
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

6967 Trolleyway, Playa Del Rey, CA 90293

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our second year at the beach house in Playa Del Rey. We had a wonderful time. We finished off the week at Salerno Beach Restaurant, which was a fitting end to the week. We flew kites, walked the beach and played lots of Volleyball. Everything was neat and clean on our arrival and it feels like home. Thanks again to our hosts, the Kennedys. tony Parrille
business
Oceanfront Family Friendly Beach Retreat: Relax & Rejuvenate on the sand!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294496
+1 970 379-8552
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful place for some R-n-R

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We invited our adult children to join us for a few days of R-n-R at the beach and to "just hang out" for a few days before our daughter's wedding. The wedding was very, very small and was performed on the balcony. It was stunning.

The property is adorable and I loved looking at all of the knickknacks. I spent most of my time just "veg'in" out on the balcony. Very relaxing. We cooked up some very fine meals in the well equipped kitchen.

The owners, Sherry and Steve are very friendly and were a joy to talk to.

I do recommend this property and do look forward to returning again.