Grytyttan apartment rental - Situated high up giving a rare and beautiful view
Situated high up giving a rare and beautiful view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grytyttan Apartment Rental Photos and Description

In beautiful Bergslagen, with never ending woods, full of wildlife and many lakes, lies the old mine owner’s residence Spiktorp. The residence consists of a number of beautiful timbered houses which have been renovated to protect and improve the old county style, but they are still equipped with every modern convenience. It has a major influence of pinewood flooring and timbered walls, which are visible. The residence, which is from the 19th century, is situated high up giving a rare and beautiful view of lake Stora Hällsjön. Between the residence and the lake is a hill covered with birch and a golf training complex with its central green at the disposal of our guests. Spiktorp is situated between two golf courses, which are of great natural beauty. (distance 30km).

Down by the lake, only 200 m from the residence, you will find a bathing jetty, beach hut and rowboats, canoes, electric motor. We own four lakes where you can fish perch and pike. Boats and fishing are free.

Fishing and boats: Down by the lake, only 200 m from the residence, you will find a bathing jetty, beach hut and rowboats/canoes/el. motorboat /dinghy. Boats and fishing of perch and pike in four lakes are free for our guests. Put and take fishing can be done to a fee in near by lakes.

Washing and playing: There is a central wash house with washing mashines, dryer, ironing equipment, hair dryer, vacuum cleaner, badminton, golf, crocket bowls, boule, dart. Every house has satellite dishes (Astra) and also a central film channel.

Old style, but equipped with modern convenience: The beautiful timbered houses have been renovated to protect and improve the old county style. It has a major influence of pinewood flooring and timbered walls which are visible. All hoses are still equipped with every modern convenience. There is a sauna in #1. Stallet; Open fire in #1. Stallet and in #5. Brygghuset and a dish washer in #3. Visthuset.

Details for 1. STALLET 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6

It is a timbered house with a turf roof and with large windows overlooking the terrace, which has an amazing view of the lake. The barn of the earlier stable, with full roof height and is now the main cabin (25 m2). The timbered walls and the roof beams covered with birch bark are all in original condition. The floor is of wide planks of pine. A fireplace heating stove which gives the cabin extra comfort and more over answers for the heating of the cabin. A sofa group gives comfort from which to watch the fire in the stove, the view of the lake and the TV. In the other part of the house, earlier the stable, you will find the kitchen, sauna and shower (even the washroom). The open kitchen has a dinning area and a bar facing the main cabin. One step from the kitchen takes you to the sleeping loft, which has a double bed and a single bed. The genuine wooden interior gives a peaceful and a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. Two extra beds in the main cabin and one in the kitchen.
More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 29436 in Grytyttan, Sweden

1. STALLET
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
1. STALLET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29436
+46 (0)70 5364023
Grytyttan Västmanland
Ahrensfelde, Deutschland
5

immer wieder gerne

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Super Lage und Ausstattung!
Super Betreuung durch den Vermieter!
Ideal nicht nur für 2-Beiner!
Sehr zu empfehlen!
Kurz zusammengefaßt: das Beste, was wir bis jetzt in Schweden gebucht haben
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
1. STALLET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29436
+46 (0)70 5364023
Grytyttan Västmanland
4

Idyllisch und erholsam

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dies war der erste Schwedenurlaub für uns und wir verlebten eine wunderschöne und erholsame Woche im Spiktorp.
Die Wohnung ist sehr urig und gemütlich eingerichtet, ausstattungsmäßig fehlten in der Küche ein paar Kleinigkeiten (größere Pfanne, Schöpfkelle....).
Ansonsten ist der Besitzer Bent top ausgestattet: mehrere Grill, Fahrräder auch für Kinder, Angel, Boote, Sonnenschirme ect. - es fehlte an nichts.....auch nicht an Salat, welcher Bent im Laufe der Woche an die Feriengäste verteilte :-).

Wunderschönes Fleckchen Erde - wir kommen gerne wieder !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1. STALLET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29436
+46 (0)70 5364023
Grytyttan Västmanland
5

Eine Oase in Schweden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wer die Natur liebt, wird sich hier wohlfühlen.Tolle Lage inmitten von Wäldern, vom Stallet direkten Blick auf den See. Weitere Seen in unmittelbarer Nähe. Super Ausstattung. Besonderes Plus: Kamin einschl. Brennholz, Grill, Himbeersträucher direkt auf dem Grundstück. Ruderboote und Kanus zur kostenlosen Benutzung direkt am See. Wir hätten uns keinen schöneren Urlaub vorstellen können.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
1. STALLET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29436
+46 (0)70 5364023
Grytyttan Västmanland
Moringen
5

Schönes Haus auch für Winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
"Sehr schön gelegenes Ferienhaus auf einem Hof mit anderen Ferienhäusern. Alles was man für einen Schwedenurlaub braucht findet man hier. Sehr gute Betreuung durch den Vermieter. Ein Haus, das seht gut ausgestattet ist. In Sichtweite ein See mit gutem Fischbestand. Viele Aktivitäten für Jung und Alt .Viele Ausflugsmöglichkeiten in der näheren Umgebung. Wer noch nie ein Elch gesehen hat, kann dies in der Nähe des Hauses tun. Unsere Kinder, unser Hund und wir haben uns dort immer sehr wohl gefühlt. Auch im Winter ist dieses Haus sehr zu empfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
1. STALLET
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p29436
+46 (0)70 5364023
Grytyttan Västmanland
5

2 Weken in huis Stallet in Spiktorp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
In Spiktorp waren geen kraaien maar Raven, geen eenden maar Parelduikers en geen reigers maar Kraanvogels. De stilte was af en toe oorverdovend, een auto konden we vanaf ver aan horen komen. Wel 12 km grintweg naar Spiktorp toe, weg was heel goed te berijden.
Het uitzicht vanuit ons huis was nog mooier dan op de foto's, het meer zag er telkens anders uit door het weer en temperatuur. De woning was ruim voor ons met 2 personen en hond, met 4 personen ook goed te doen, 6 personen beetje krap. Het was er voldoende schoon, niet super luxe maar een veilige haven. De sauna was schoon en deed het goed. Open haard hoefden we wat betreft temperatuur niet aan te doen. Goede koelkast en vriezer en goed en voldoende warm water (eigen bron water).
De sauna bij het meer was FANTASTISCH. We hebben er 4 x gebruik van gemaakt, geen extra kosten, is zo heet met hout gestookt, alleen maar natuur als uitzicht, helemaal prive en als je mazzel hebt kun je de bevers zien zwemmen als je in de sauna zit. De temperatuur van het meer was precies goed. We voelden ons super schoon zelfs na het badderen in het bruine heldere water. Deze saunagangen waren de mooiste die mijn man en ik ooit hebben beleefd, en we zijn al in heel wat sauna's geweest.
De eigenaar was gereserveerd maar toch ook heel attent. Controleerde gelijk de sauna als hij hoorde dat we erin wilden, of maaide stukken gras als we ons tentje ook nog op wilden zetten om de geluiden van het nachtelijke woud te kunnen horen. Hij was altijd beschikbaar voor vragen maar had niet veel affiniteit met het wildleven om hem heen.
In de omgeving en op het landgoed kon je naar hartenlust bessen plukken, heerlijke frambozen, rode bessen, zwarte bessen, bosbessen, rabarber en wilde aardbeitjes. Wandelen kon eigenlijk alleen over de grintwegen. Je kon mountainbikes huren en er waren wel 5 bbq's.

Als je rust en ruimte wilt, je toch niet helemaal alleen wilt voelen, dan is dit een prima locatie om naar toe te gaan. Het uitzicht is elke keer weer prachtig, de stilte oorverdovend, de kraanvogels landen af en toe op het golfveld, de raaf roept elke dag en de Parelduiker maakt de sfeer soms mysterieus met zijn roep.
Er waren op het landgoed wel veel teken in de struiken en aan te bevelen is wat goedkope horren mee te nemen (die met klittenband of een klamboe) om voor de ramen te hangen. Dan kun je 's nachts insectvrij toch lekker met open raam/deur slapen.
Wij gaan hier graag nogmaals naar toe!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your Bewertigung !

Welcome back to Spiktorp
Bengt Närlinge
Helpful votes: 1/1