Gulf Shores condo rental - Balcony - Ample room for dining or relaxing and watching dolphins play
Balcony - Ample room for dining or relaxing and watching dolphins play
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful beach-front unit with King bed, bunk beds, and sleeper (sleeps 6)

Vacation in luxury in this beautifully decorated unit which features a King-size bed with a comfortable Serta mattress in the bedroom, bunk beds in the hallway, and a brand new sleeper sofa. Located on the white sandy beaches of Gulf Shores, you will wake up to a spectacular ocean view and may catch a glimpse of dolphins just out the window. Whether you are sipping coffee on the terrace in the morning or listening to the waves crashing at night, this condo is the perfect place for rejuvenation. For your convenience a large flat screen television with cable is located in the living room, and an additional television is located in the bedroom. In addition, WiFi is located free of charge. The kitchen is fully stocked with extras to provide you with the comforts of home.

Spend the day swimming in the Gulf or in the pool located at the foot of the building, with easy access via elevator. This unit is conveniently located close to the fishing pier for fun for the entire family as well as within walking distance to the Hangout and many other activities.

This unit is rented by the week (some exceptions are made during certain periods of the year), so be sure to take advantage of the discounted weekly rate.

I am sorry, no pets are allowed, and you must be 25 to rent (identification required).

My assistant, Sherry, a full-time Gulf Shores resident, will be at your service before and during your stay to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. In addition, she will provide you with a myriad of information on the area and is available 24/7 for information regarding dining, attractions, crabbing lessons, or for any general questions you might have.

More information and pictures can be found at https://sites.google.com/site/clearwater2c/

More Details
Hide Details

I fell in love with this property when I first walked onto the balcony. The close proximity of the condo to the water makes you feel as though you can reach out and touch the water. In addition, the location is prime, within walking distance to the large fishing pier, The Hangout restaurant, and all other beach activities. Once you initiate contact, you will be catered to by my assistant, Sherry Schlehuber, a Gulf Shores resident, who will provide 5-star customer service regarding the unit, the area, (even crabbing and fishing instructions!), and any 'extras' you may need to ensure the best vacation possible! As a condominium owner herself, Sherry recognizes that repeat customers are the best customers and values each and every guest.

The view and location are both prime reasons to vacation at Clearwater. The low density provides very quick access to the water with no crowds, no elevator wait time, and minimal noise.

27 Reviews of Property 294322 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
New Franken WI
4

The view was awesome.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect spot! Saw dolphins already on the first day! Great location for us. Sherry is VERY helpful.
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Ready to go Back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 5 had a great time last week in Kathy's condo. Sleeping was perfect, the little kids loved the top bunk and the big boy liked the bottom one. We enjoyed the balcony the entire time, it has a great view and is very peaceful early in the morning.
So glad for the washer and dryer, I didn't have to take home any dirty clothes. Great location to walk places, we drove bc we have a 3yo who wore herself out at the beach:)
Overall, you really can't beat this location and Kathy was a gem to work with.
Looking forward to next summer.
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Steps to the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time while staying here. It was literally a 2 minute walk to the beach behind the condo. It took us about 10-15min. to walk along the beach to the pier but we also have 2 small children looking for seashells along the way. My husband saw a dolphin from the balcony without using binoculars. The master bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. No problems at all with the condo. The only downside of going in April is that it's cool enough that you don't think you need sunblock and sunburns happen.
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

rsm105

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Condo was exactly what we wanted...on the beach, quiet, balcony overlooking the gulf. We drove so could go wherever but walked to Sea and Suds and found it to be the best bargain. Other great restaurants close and only found one we didn't like. Think it is great for our age group ; over 55. Only one complaint.....seating in living room consists of a very bad couch. We brought chairs in from the balcony to sit on. Sorry Kathy. Overall a good experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the comments. I am in the process of buying a new couch and chair.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Just the Right Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Location, Location, Location. My wife and I stayed at Kathy's condo the last week of March 2013. It could not be better situated in Gulf Shores. It's right on the beach, 1/2 - 1 mile from the intersection of Gulf Shores Parkway and Beach Road, and the same distance the other way to the Gulf State Park fishing pier. The pictures on this listing depict everything about the location and condo very well. Kathy's condo is well maintained and one of the few one bedroom condo's with a king-size bed. Kathy and her condo manager checked with us frequently to make sure thing were going well with the condo and to address anything we might need. (It turned out there was nothing we needed over our stay.) The key pad entry on the condo door and the flat screen TV were a welcome surprise. This condo is perfect for a retired couple or has plenty of room for a family with a couple small children. If Gulf Shores is in our spring vacation plans next year we will definitely try to rent Katy's condo. Ken B. Green Bay, WI
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Great stay!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a wonderful condo. It is located to close the all the restaurants and shops (within walking distance). We enjoyed that it is a low density building, we did not have trouble finding a chair at the pool or overcrowding on the beach directly in front of the building. There was plenty of parking. The pictures are accurate.
The new zip line attraction is right down the street. That is on our must DO list next time.
Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Great Location!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This Condo was very clean. The Location is great right at the end of other Condos so it is less busy then the other parts of the beach. We loved Gulf Shores it was beautiful like a small little beach town. The only down side my family found to the Condo was the seating in the living room, the rest of the Condo was perfect but however we had a family of 5 and the only seating in the living room they was only 1 broke down sofa. The fact that it stormed a few nights and they are no indoor pool so staying in this condo was almost torture. Our family could not sit together to watch tv comfortably so that really sucked. I found they to be plenty of room for my family of 5 to sleep comfortably but really wish the condo had better seating the living area. I felt as if the living room could have been situated differently to fit more furniture. Other than that I was well pleased with everything else this condo had to offer. I found prices to be fair at that time but I have seen that rates have when up slightly since we stayed. I would definitely return to this same condo if the living room seating arrangement was a little more pleasing. I found the owner great to work with, didn't really have no issues to call about while I was there. We had a nice family vacation in Gulf Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I appreciate the positive comments, but would like to add a correction: The couch is not broken down. It is perfectly functional. The guest stayed last Sept and this is the first time I am hearing that seating was an issue. The pictures on my site are accurate (no indoor pool, 1 couch, 4 dining chairs) and if extra seating is requested ahead of time, I will gladly accommodate. I am currently looking for extra chairs to add. Thank you. Kathy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Nice beachfront condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in the apartment for a week during the spring break. It was a nice stay. The apartment has an ocean view as advertised and the pictures were accurate. It was great to have breakfast in the dining area and look at the ocean. The balcony was great as well! I also liked that the apartment was on the second floor. I felt I was on the beach when I was sitting on the balcony.

At first, I hesitated as the reservation process took 2 weeks instead of 2-3 days as promised. From what I understood, they started using an online reservation system and it took a while to set it up. However, everything went well and our stay was great. This was my first time to use VRBO and it seemed strange that I had to pay the full amount well in advance (not like in hotels after the fact), but this was my first time and I simply did not know what to expect.

We were driving from Texas (more than 12 hours) and had to check in late. It was great that we could just use the code on the lock and did not need to look for the owner and the key at night especially after such a long ride. It took us a while to find blankets, but it is not a big deal.

Kathy was really helpful and called us to make sure everything was Ok. Thank you!

There are helpful notes everywhere. Read a note on the door in the bathroom if you cannot figure out how to turn on the shower. It took me sometime, but hey I was driving for more than 12 hours.

We used a bunk bed and the king bed in the bedroom. Both were comfortable. I cannot comment on the couch as we did not use it.

I can understand why the unit is all tile. It is so easy to bring in the sand from the beach. I definitely recommend slippers. Kathy provides a nice list of things to bring.

There was everything you might need in the unit for cooking. When I read this phrase in reviews, I was not sure, but indeed everything I could imagine was there and more! This definitely added convenience to the trip as we do not like going out for every meal.

I also really liked the fact that there was a washer and the dryer in the unit. This may minimize the amount of clothes you need to bring.

There were a couple of boards in the closet (we added ours to the collection ;-) as we noticed them AFTER we bought it).

There are a lot of things to do in the area. We had lots of fun and we will be back!

My only complaint would be noisy, drunk college kids (about 25) staying on the 6th floor who practically covered the beach with bear cans. Hence, -1 star.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Kathy's Gulf Shores Condo

Kathy's Gulf Shores Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Kathy was very helpful and very pleasant to work with. The condo was just as it is advertised. The bed was one of the most comfortable my husband & I ever slept in. Would defiantly stay here again.
business
GORGEOUS BEACH FRONT UNIT - GREAT PRICE - WATCH THE DOLPHINS FROM THE BALCONY!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294322
+ (251) 284-4830
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Springfield, Ohio
5

second time @ this condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
While looking for available dates (late fall 2012), I realized I forgot to write a review for this stay. As with my previous stay, everything was wonderful except the weather. :) Hoping to arrange my third stay with Kathy soon. As you can tell, I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a clean condo with a great location and view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway