Montgomery Estates house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Montgomery Estates House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Escape from the ordinary, enjoy your next Tahoe vacation in style.

A mountain retreat surrounded by forest trails, minutes away from Heavenly Ski Resort, downtown entertainments and other south Tahoe attractions, this gorgeous 4 bedroom house located in the best neighborhood of south Lake Tahoe blends every modern luxury with serenity of nature, and offers true Tahoe experience you will never forget.

The two story home features approximately 3000 square feet of open living space and shows outstanding craftsmanship throughout. The first floor has an elegant living room with pool table, a large and comfortable family room with brand new flat screen TV, a gourmet kitchen with granite counter top and pine cabinetry, and 2 wood burning fireplaces. All 4 bedrooms are upstairs. Every room is spacious, beautiful, and bright.

Sleeping arrangements: • Master bedroom: king bed. Very spacious. Huge master bath with Jacuzzi tub, double sink, and stall shower

• Bedroom 2: queen bed. With elegant brand new European style furnishing

• Bedroom 3: queen bed. With elegant brand new European style furnishing

• Bedroom 4: one bunk bed, two twin beds. Perfect for kids slumber party or family fun

• Convertible queen bed available in downstairs family room

This house is located in a beautiful and private neighborhood just off Pioneer trail, with easy access to many high quality hiking and biking trails. It is an ideal launching pad to all three major ski resorts in South Lake Tahoe: Heavenly Ski Resort is s short 9 minutes drive (3.8 miles) from the house, while Sierra at Tahoe and Kirkwood are 25 and 50 minutes away.

If you want to dine at a gourmet restaurant, or enjoy music events, comedy shows, night clubs or other night lives, Stateline and Casinos are only 5 miles away.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 294308 in Montgomery Estates, California

Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is conveniently located in South lake with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The pool table provided entertainment for both adults and kids. The owner Victoria is very responsive in answering any questions. The home is located right by the Timber Cove which offers a variety of water activities such as jet skiing, kayaking, paddle boating, or just relaxing by the beach. We will definitely keep this rental home in mind when we visit again!
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Las Vegas, Nevada
4

Just the ticket!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This place is just what the doctor ordered! Two families comprised of four adults and seven children shared this house with room to spare. The bedrooms are HUGE and the downstairs living space is perfect for meals and entertaining. The master bedroom has a very deep jacuzzi tub, and there is hot water for days, so there were no cold showers even with the tub being used.

We arrived on Sunday to a clean house, and enjoyed every minute of the next week. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood off Pioneer Trial that is very accessible and conveniently located close to Highway 50 and stateline. It is the perfect place to feel like you are part of the Tahoe community where you can enjoy the natural beauty of Tahoe, without feeling stuck in a commercial setting. The neighborhood is a great place to go for a run or walk, too.

The house is nicely furnished and stocked, so we did not ever feel like we wish we had remembered to bring something that was missing. The owner and housekeeper were very accessible throughout the entire stay, and quickly responded to inquiries.

After coming to Tahoe for fifteen years and renting TIme Share properties, we have found a new place to live out our Tahoe dreams.
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Truly Enjoyable!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I arrived seperately throughout the day. The preparation form they send you prior to your stay was spot on! Good information and we started our vacation on a very good note. The home was in good order, the rooms are good size and our family felt that though there was snow outside, we enjoyed spending quality time indoors cooking, playing pool or playing games. We slept 9 people in the home comfortably. The first night we had an issue with the bed. We called and it was fixed that same day. We didn't end up going to find a snow play area because the private street was rarely used. We took our sleds on the street and it was perfect!!! Thank you for a great experience! This was definately a smooth vacation.
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Beautiful house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here a couple nights after Christmas. This is a beautiful house with plenty of space. You get what you see in the pictures. There is a lot of kitchenware and dining ware to use, which was a great plus. The house is very warm and the water is nice and hot :). The pool table is a big plus. There's also a washer and dryer, which can be very convenient.

The distance to Heavenly Ski Resorts is very close, maybe about 10-15 minute drive depending on road conditions.

The main street is slightly elevated, so if the roads are icy slippery, you may need chains/4WD (or a running start which we did with a Corolla) on the main street to reach the drive way.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely return.
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
4

Great Place!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This place was in fact a home away from home. Considering that we booked a last minute reservation Victoria, the owner, was awesome in coordinating and communicating with us. The place was, as expected, clean. Amenities were in the place (including pots, pans, even measuring cups). The only two things I didn't find were an iron and ironing board. I would definitely consider this place for my future South Lake Tahoe vacation. In fact a great place!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
4

Wonderful weekend stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I've been searching for a home for months and finally came across this property. My family and I stayed here over the weekend for my 19th birthday, beginning to end we all enjoyed ourselves and each others company with this spacious home. What you see in the pictures is what you will see coming in.The pool table was extra entertainment for us. Absolutely loved this home, walking in, we went directly to the kitchen and it has everything! Each bedroom is pretty spacious, and accommodated us all perfectly. Quiet neighborhood in Pioneer Trail off of Heavenly close to Safeway and all major stores, especially the casinos for all the gamblers! The owner Victoria was very helpful in this process and was there to answer any and all of my questions. The whole transaction was smooth as well. We were given an extended stay but decided to leave at normal check out. Can't forget to mention a birthday discount, thanks again :) !

Cons:
- In the kitchen, there is a sink leak and depending on how bad it gets is how often you use it.
- The BBQ Charcoal grill is a little broken, perhaps switching to a gas grill in the future.

DEFINITELY COMING BACK ON OUR NEXT TRIP! Thank you for our stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Family Trip, lots of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We took my husbands family up to Tahoe for the weekend to play in the snow and enjoy the beautiful Tahoe scenery. The house/cabin was perfect. Lots of room for everyone to sit, sleep, and eat. The kids loved the bunk beds and all the space in "their" room. The entire process was very simple. The owner is very responsive and helpful. Thank You!
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
4

LuvTahoe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It's a beautiful house with everything one needs for intertaining, cooking. My whole family enjoyed the fime we spend at your house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Turlock, Ca
5

Great House for family get together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My entire family enjoyed their stay this weekend this house had everything we needed and was very spacious and felt like home. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and will stay here again next time we come to Tahoe!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294308
+1 4086477143
Montgomery Estates South Lake Tahoe
Chicago
4

Great vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a great time in Lake Tahoe and enjoyed the house completely. We will recommend the place to our friends and will keep it as our Lake Tahoe vacation rental option in future too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1