Clayton cabin rental - View From Every Room In The House!!
View From Every Room In The House!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Clayton Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10

It's a perfect time to plan your 'Home away from Home' family vacation or just a quiet retreat, and we have just the place. The cabin sits beautifully nestled up on the mountain top with a breathtaking view of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Lake Burton. In the evening you can enjoy captivating sunsets over the mountaintops and during the day watch the birds compete for a place on the feeders. There's fun for the entire family with activities like white water rafting, boating, fishing, water-skiing, tubing, snowboarding, hiking, rock climbing, biking and so much more. If you'd like something more relaxing try a day trip of sightseeing, or browse for antiques in the many local shops.

Our home is just 7 miles west of Clayton, GA and was built by one of its own natives. The cabin has hardwood floors throughout, with pine tongue and grove walls on all three floors. There's central air and heat, ceiling fans in all the rooms, washer and dryer for your convenience, telephone, satellite TV, and all the comforts of home. The real beauty is that from any room, on any floor you can walk out on a wrap around porch looking out on Lake Burton. Sit outside on the swing or at the table with a cup of coffee and enjoy a breathtaking view, listen to the birds chirping, or watch the breeze rushing through the woods. We have equipped the cabin with everything you could need or want so just bring clothes, toiletries, and stop by the grocery store on you way in through town.

15 Reviews of Property 294295 in Clayton, Georgia

Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Brown Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family gathered to celebrate Christmas together and we could not have done it at a more perfect place. There were 10 of us (6 adults and 4 children) and we never felt cramped. The views are fantastic and those of us upstairs slept with the blinds open to enjoy watching the stars and moon over Lake Burton. Our only complaint would be that our time there was just too short (one week never seems to be enought in the mountains! We enjoyed it so much that we're anticipating making this if not annual event at least one that we enjoy every two years. Great location. Great amenities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Loved Tara's Treehouse

Loved Tara's Treehouse
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family of 4 absolutely loved everything about Tara's Treehouse. It was so clean, so pretty, so comfortable. The owners were especially nice to deal with. As many have said, the view is amazing. We could not have been more pleased with this whole experience. Also, Clayton, Ga had a lot of neat restaurants, shops, etc.... We were never bored. The books and maps they provided in the cabin helped us to find lots of neat things close by.
Thank you for this wonderful family vacation !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Great for family downtime

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family had an amazing time at Tara's Treehouse. Many days spent lazing around, playing board games, reading books and exploring the woods around the cabin. Amazing weather and view. It was great downtime for us as a family. In fact, the children have dubbed it "our new vacation place". :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Gibsonburg, OH, USA
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a terrific time during our stay here. The first thing we noticed beyond the beautiful scenery was just how clean everything was. It was spotless. It made you be able to feel comfortable all the more. The peace and quiet couldn't have been any more relaxing. So glad to have been able to spend our time here!
Owner's Response: The secenic views, privacy and quiet is what made us decide to build there. Asfrequent travellers we put cleanliness high on our requirement list.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Cochran, Georgia
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a great time. Very nice and roomy cabin. We were very pleased and hope we can go back again sometime soon. Thanks!
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Spectacular View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
How breathe taking to be able to sit on the porch in an old fashion rocker or swing on a hanging swing, listen to the bird’s chirping or watch them eat from the bird feeder, and watch the sun set over Lake Burton! Now that is a slice of heaven! Maybe you prefer to sit inside in front of the fireplace all bundled up looking out the big picture window as the sun sets. The neat thing about this place is no matter what floor you’re on...inside or on the porch you still have a spectacular view of the sun setting over Lake Burton. I hope you are blessed to experience this beautiful place and all you have to do is bring your clothes and food...that's my kind of vacation.
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Our stay at Tara's Treehouse

Our stay at Tara's Treehouse
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family's time this year at Tara's Treehouse was simply fabulous. Our stay was only for a few days, but ohhhh, how we love this place. The amenities are as comfortable as our home, but everywhere you turn, there is this beautiful white pine that you see and smell. The view is spectacular and I miss how quiet it is when you step outside. They have left a great book with things to go and do in the surrounding area, left from many previous vacationers. We highly recommend the Tara's Treehouse experience.
The Lawhornes
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Tara's Treehouse. It is a wonderful cabin overlooking the lake - the view is breathtaking. The cabin is very nice, it is supplied with all the necessary equipment. We can't wait to visit again!
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tara's Treehouse and look forward to you joining our growing list of repeat guests.
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
5

Wonderful weekend in a beautiful cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our weekend in Tara's Treehouse. We had already seen the views from this website, but nothing compared to seeing them in person. The home is just off the road, but it feels like you are miles away from everyone else. The house was comfortable and had everything you could think of! We really enjoyed the upstairs deck (easier to contain our 20 month old) and the downstairs bonus room. We have already told our family and friends about our wonderful stay and cannot wait to start planning a return trip.
We felt especially lucky to see a mother bear and her cub climbing trees on Saturday morning and loved watching the birds dance around the deck.
We only ventured into Clayton and Dillard, but it was a nice, slow paced couple of days.
Thank you for sharing your home. It was really a blessing to be there!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and look forward to your return.
business
Tara's Treehouse Overlooking Lake Burton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294295
+1 352 588-2701
Clayton North Georgia Mountains
Florida
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family & I spent 5 wonderful days at this location.
It's what I expected & much more.
Great views, clean, spacious etc. etc.
I would recommend it to family & friends.
We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.