Gloucester - Annisquam house rental - Annisquam Lighthouse
Annisquam Lighthouse
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 3 Half Baths
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gloucester - Annisquam House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bath, 3 half bath, sleeps 14

Large, antique filled carriage house available by the week or month. Short walk to private Lighthouse beach. Huge living room with walk-in fireplace, wide pine floors, oak beams and outside patio with fireplace. Master bedroom suite with fireplace, bath and office, second master bedroom with fireplace, third additional bedroom with fireplace, a fourth bedroom with twin beds and a former stable with original stalls now converted to house two sets of bunk beds plus bathroom. Total of five bedrooms able to sleep fourteen with three full baths, three half baths - perfect for large family reunions. Expansive one acre garden with outside furniture and BBQ. Large lawn for badminton, croquet or whiffleball games. Small artist's studio/ playhouse available to long-term renters or to short-term renters for an additional fee.

Security Deposit: A $500 security deposit will be required upon rental confirmation to be returned within one month of rental completion assuming no damage or issues arise. A $300 cleaning fee is also required.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 294286 in Gloucester - Annisquam, Massachusetts

Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
hamburg
5

Truly relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
1Norwood Heights is a true home away from home. It is very thoughtfully supplied and decorated. We have had the pleasure of staying there twice now - the first time for a wedding with 12 adults and the second time for fun with 10 adults and 4 children under 4. It was the house was perfect for both groups! With it's many spacious rooms and huge back yard we could not only enjoy time as an entire group, but also had places to retreat to for peace and quiet. The small and friendly beach felt like it was there just for us and close enough that the children could walk there. We recommend this home for any group looking to spend a vacation together like when they were kids: bbq, beach, bunk beds, and board games.
We are already looking forward to the next time we stay there!
Owner's Response: Kate,
Thanks for the kind words. We love having your family and friends stay with us. Hope we can host you again soon.
Warmly,
Lisen
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Austin, TX
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this beautiful home over Easter vacation. The home was incredible. The owner was extremely easy to work with from the very beginning. We found the home to be spacious, comfortable, and full of amenities. There was a lot of living space for us to enjoy. Each bedroom was beautiful, and our children really loved the bunk room. We walked to the lighthouse beach every night. Thank you for sharing your home with us, and I would give this home my highest recommendation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Thank you Lisen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had the most wonderful stay in this home with our family and extended family. The owners were more than kind, easily accessible, and quick to respond with any questions we had. The property was extremely clean, more spacious than expected, and just provided the perfect home for us for our holiday getaway. Not only would I recommend this location for someone to stay at, were already discussing it as our annual family Christmas destination. Thank you Lisen for making our holiday get together so memorable for my family by making the use of your home available to us! All the best!
Owner's Response: John,
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. The gift you give us is the true pleasure you and your family had staying in our home. We'd love to have you back, anytime.
Happy new year!
Lisen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

Home near lighthouse beach Gloucester MA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The description of the home does not do this house justice. I think the only way to get an idea of how wonderful it is would be to do a video of it.

We were lucky enough to have our extended family come and stay at the house over the holidays and the house could not have been more perfect! It was like we were living our own little christmas movie in a wonderful new england carraige home.

The large first floor living room with a wonderful oversized fireplace was a the perfect place for everyone to congregate with seperate sitting area and a ping pong table that had everyone wondering why we do not have them in our own homes. The dining room was large enough to have a formal holiday dinner. The bedrooms were huge as well. The bunk beds were a big hit as well! Beatifuls grounds and a great little walk to little lighthouse beach!

The owners were very accomodating and professional and made us feel like guests . The home was very well maintained and had allot of unique new england character.

I would recommend this home in heartbeat!
Owner's Response: Jeff,
Thanks for the kind words. Great idea about the video. It will be a fun project for the kids. We ope you and your family will come stay again.
Lisen
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Cambridge, Massachusetts
5

Wonderful family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We hosted our relatives here for a family reunion and it was wonderful! It was spacious yet cozy, especially considering we had about 12 people...during Hurricane Irene! Luckily, the hurricane didn't really affect us and we enjoyed sitting in the house playing games, catching up, and eating while it rained and the wind blew outside.

The house is really charming and unique. It is rambling, but it is also so cozy and sweet at the same time. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and the kids' bunks room was really fun - even though most of us "kids" were in our 30s!

They also have everything you could need. Plenty of dishware, cooking utenstils, towels, sheets, etc. The house is really well-appointed and you can tell they put a lot of love in that place.

Location was also great. Walking distance to a private beach and into the center of Annisquam; not far from Route 128. We could get everywhere we needed to in about 15 minutes.

Lisen was very professional and easy to deal with. She was also very concerned about our welfare due to the hurricane, but we withstood the storm just fine in their lovely home!

I highly recommend it to anyone and hope to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so blessed to have guests who appreciate our home. Our goal is for your stay to be as easy and relaxing as it might be in your own home (assuming you could put aside the many "to do" lists!).
We are thrilled when we have repeat visitors and encourage our guests to come back again and again.
Thanks to all for the kind reviews.
With warm regards.
Lisen Stromberg
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
5

A Fantasic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spent a week in August at this gracious home. There is ALOT of room, many spaces to escape and be alone. A wonderful place for an extended family. The bunk room was perfect for 4 teenage girls!!! A great place if you need to do some work on-line ( 2 office spaces) good wireless access. The beach is wonderful at low tide....many sand dollars...very peaceful. The only two amenities we would have enjoyed would be another TV and a gas grill. The kitchen had everything you could need. The linens on site were fantastic. An eclectic library for bookworms. Games for the kids......ping pong.....a nice neighborhood for a walk. The young adults LOVED the outdoor fireplace and so did I.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
VT
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
My family stayed in this beautiful home over the holidays. The house is elegant, functional for a large group and was extremely well stocked with everything you could need. The owners were gracious and pleasant to rent from. The location of the house is perfect, minutes from the beach and the small town. The house comfortably sleeps 14 guest and the set up is ideal for large family gatherings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large, charming home near Lighthouse Beach (in the heart of Annisquam)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294286
+1 6508688189
Gloucester - Annisquam Merrimack Valley & Essex County
Somerset UK
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I stayed at the house with my husband and kids aged 16,11, and 7 and we had a great time.

Lisen is very professional in her approach and the busines side of things was hassle free.

The house is large and rambling but feels homely like a family house but without the clutter of real life. Furnishings are of a very high standard and it's spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. There are masses of games and toys to keep children occupies including the indoor table tennis and the huge box of lego (i now have to buy my daughter star wars lego for her birthday). There is a small TV room, and an office if you feel like getting some work done as the opwners kindly give you their password so you can use wifi connection on the pc.

The beach is less than 5 minutes walk and is really pretty and safe to swim - anyone you meet on the beach is very friendly but it's never too crowded as it is only accessible to local residents.

There are plenty of things to do in the area including heading into Boston or Cambridge for the day. We also went to the local nature reserve Halibut Point and watched a seal pup sun himself on the rocks right next to us. We ate great lobster, walked round the craft shops in Rockport and went Sea Kayaking also from Rockport

I would recommend the house - there were only 5 of us but it could easily have taken 8-10 so a great place to have 2 families on holiday together
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5