Playacar villa rental - Sun Deck with Jacuzzi, Ocean Views and Lounge Chairs
Sun Deck with Jacuzzi, Ocean Views and Lounge Chairs
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Playacar Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Casa Azul Caribe (Blue Caribbean House) is a 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom Playa del Carmen villa rental situated in the private gated community of Playacar Phase I, a short 15 minute stroll to the pedestrian boulevard of 5th Avenue, with its abundance of shopping and dining options. Located only 11 yards (10 meters) from the pristine white sand beaches of the Riviera Maya, this Playa del Carmen villa rental is a perfect choice for any couple or family looking to escape.

The first thing you’ll notice about Casa Azul Caribe is the 5 foot deep pool with private terrace with dining for 4 and lounge chair. As you walk into the home, you are greeted with a spacious living room complete with satellite TV and DVD, and the adjacent dining room with seating for 6. The open floor plan allows family members in the full kitchen to stay in contact with others even at the pool.

On the first floor besides the living room, dining room and kitchen, there is a private laundry room off the kitchen with washer and dryer and then off the living room is a long hallway with 3 bedrooms. The first bedroom has a queen-sized bed with bathroom access off the hallway; the second one has 2 double beds with private access to the same bathroom; the third bedroom has 2 double beds and its own en-suite bathroom.

The second floor hosts the master bedroom with vaulted ceiling and inlaid brick work, and a private en-suite bathroom. Off the master bedroom there is access to the spacious roof deck terrace with ocean views, and access to the third floor sun deck with lounge chairs and magnificent views of the Caribbean ocean and the island of Cozumel.

Casa Azul Caribe is a short 45 drive south of the Cancun airport.

Keywords: villa

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 294268 in Playacar, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Millon Dollar View Beachside Villa - Azul Caribe
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Millon Dollar View Beachside Villa - Azul Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294268vb
6173146232
Playacar Quintana Roo
Neshkoro, Wisconson
5

Total Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Family vacation for grandparents, kids, inlaws and grandkids. All adults came totally exhausted and in need of warmth and relaxation. Achieved both in roomy house, wonderful pool, proximity of beach and downtown.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Millon Dollar View Beachside Villa - Azul Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294268vb
6173146232
Playacar Quintana Roo
New York, New York
5

Fantastic Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was beautiful! A literal 30 second walk to the beach. 7-10 minute walk to 5th ave, where there are great restaurants and shops galore. The company was very accommodating and made our stay very comfortable. Alan and Matt, whom manages the property, were very helpful. They stopped in an hour after we arrived and gave us loads of information. They were absolutely wonderful. Fantastic people! The concierge, Carla, was, also, very helpful. She set up tours for us and made everything very easy and smooth. I definitely recommend this property for anyone who wants to see the best of Playa Del Carmen. It's far enough away from noise, but close enough that you get the best of both worlds: Beach side peace and quiet and then tourist shops and many restaurant and bars to explore. Thank you so much for such a wonderful time and providing an absolutely beautiful place for us to stay. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Side Note: The view from the rooftop hot tub is breathtaking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Millon Dollar View Beachside Villa - Azul Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294268vb
6173146232
Playacar Quintana Roo
Arizona
3

House and location are great, management of home is not

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this beautiful home for 4 nights. The location is spectacular and the house is quite comfortable; practically beachfront on a beautiful beach. Each room is air conditioned including the dining and living and it is convenient to have the washer/dryer. The pool is small like most pools in Playacar 1. It is a short, nice walk to Playa del Carmen and 5th Ave. Upon arrival, I had to clean food particles from the kitchen sink. We weren't given enough paper towels or dish washing soap to get through the 4 nights. The jacuzzi had algae in it and it was not useable until day 3. How can a jacuzzi not be checked and up and ready the day someone is checking in? The kitchen has labels indicating how many of what items are in the kitchen. None of the quantities listed matched what was in the kitchen. This isn't an issue unless one gets charged for something that wasn't there to begin with. We had to purchase a cheese grater as there wasn't one in the kitchen. One person in our party had to sleep on top of a sheet the first night as there was blood on the duvet cover and the fitted sheet. Management acknowledged that the maid saw the blood on the duvet cover, but thought it was nail polish, washed it but then didn't check it before putting it back on the bed. The duvet cover was the part that would have been easily missed, the blood on the sheet could NOT have been missed unless the bedding hadn't been washed! Then again, it couldn't have been missed while making up the bed.
Another family tried to check into our house while we were there. The instructions to their rental were actually the instructions to ours, including the lockbox info. Luckily, we had the internet and were able to tell them where to find their rental. They had called the management company and were told they'd get a call back but we were able to help them and send them on their way long before they heard back from the management company. There was a lot of foot traffic immediately behind the house. This is fine if it is gardeners, etc. Two men actually looked in one of the back bedroom windows, to find one of our young men who quickly drew the shades. One of the windows in the master doesn't lock. Luckily, we discovered this right away and we put the wooden rod down.
Again, the house was wonderful, the management of house is not. This is even more irritating as the name of the management company is North American Standards, leading one to believe that everything will be up to par.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The guest had a very unfortunate experience at the home - one we work very hard to avoid. There was some nail polish on the duvet and a little on the sheets - not a lot, but it did get overlooked in the entrance cleaning. It was not blood. In terms of the Jacuzzi it was a little green but it has been railing heavily with heavy winds before their arrival and it was not possible/practical to clean it. When we were notified of the Jacuzzi I sent someone over immediately to fix it. In terms of the sink I was not there and did not see it and the guests claim they cleaned it so I have no comment.

In short it's a beautiful home and we are a great management company who perhaps had a bad day. In the end the owner worked something out with the guests to make their next vacation even better.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Millon Dollar View Beachside Villa - Azul Caribe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294268vb
6173146232
Playacar Quintana Roo
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
5

Most amazing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
As a family of four, we enjoyed our coveted time together and yet the floor space of this home offered us as parents, a sense of privacy. Our kids enjoyed their own rooms (both with private bathrooms) Beautiful views from the rooftop hot tub. The stars at night are amazing... so is the destination. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8