Sanibel Island condo rental - View From Lanai to Beach Showing Walkway to Beach
View From Lanai to Beach Showing Walkway to Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Visit our beautifully remodeled condo decorated in island style and situated only a few steps from the pool and beach. It overlooks the heated swimming pool from the second floor and has a wonderful view of the beach and gulf. Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the lanai while relaxing after a day of shelling on the beach, sitting by the pool or exploring the lovely shopping areas and boutiques.

Sand Pointe is a small complex located directly on the beach on exclusive West Gulf Drive. It boasts a lovely tropical setting and has covered parking and elevators for guests convenience.

Many excellent restaurants are nearby plus community theatre with shows you won't want to miss. Activities include visiting the Shell Museum and the 'Ding' Darling Wildlife Refuge, kayaking at Tarpon Bay, biking along the 22 miles of bike paths also used for rollerblading and walking, and fishing excursions. Golf, tennis and a state of art community fitness center are also close by. Truly something for everyone.

Keywords: Sand Pointe, Beautiful, Remodeled, Updated, Small Complex

More Details
Hide Details

After visiting Sanibel and Captiva Islands several times as guests we decided to purchase a condo on Sanibel Island and have been owners of various condos for the last 20 years. We always enjoy the beauty of driving across the causeway and arriving in our little piece of paradise.

Carol Miller purchased this condo in 1999

We are on the beach with a wonderful view of the gulf and beach and overlook the pool. The condo is convenient to everything on the island.

16 Reviews of Property 294235 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

great visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was our first itime to stay at Sand Pointe (not our first time to Sanibel), and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was great to sit on the lanai and watch the waves. We also liked the central location - we were close to restaurants, Bailey's, and book stores. We have already reserved a time for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We met another couple here for the week. Couldn't ask for any better unless, of course, you could control the weather. Quite a chilly week but we made the best of it. Condo was perfect and extremely clean and well kept. If possible, we will be back again and would hope to rent the same unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Renter

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Condo was nicely furnished and well equipped. Sand Pointe is one of the better maintained places on Sanibel.
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Carolina
5

Perfect for our Stay in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I along with our son and his wife had a perfect Thanksgiving week staying here. It is the perfect location and we could not have asked for better weather when it was freezing in NC. My wife did more "shelling" than I could even imagine and she found some beautiful shells. We also saw beautiful sunrises and sunsets which made the location even better. who thought you could see both from one place? The Condo was very well furnished and it felt like we were at home. We are already talking about a return trip to stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

This is a great place...Please don't take our weeks!!!!

This is a great place...Please don't take our weeks!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've spent many weeks in Sanibel in a number of different places. This has been our best experience. The community is great and the condo is attractive, modern, clean and close to the beach. From the Lanka rhere's a wonderful beach view. The Millers have been very responsive to our questions and ensured that any issues were taken care of quickly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family really enjoyed our vacation in Sanibel. This condo was clean & the web pictures were accurate. Our family of 5 had plenty of space to sleep. They also offer a variety of beach toys, chairs, and umbrellas. We had a beautiful view of the gulf and the pool. The entire property was well maintained. We would come back and stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Las Cruces, New Mexico
5

An amazing rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This unit was perfectly located and offered many amenities. The best part was the access to wonderful beach walking, shelling and views. The management company took very good care of housekeeping and was always available for questions and concerns. We could not have lucked out any better. Thanks to the owners who were always accessible also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin USA
5

Just what we were looking for...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time in Sanibel! The unit was exactly what we needed for 2 young boys, us (the parents) and 2 grandparents. We slept comfortably, made great use of the kitchen, and enjoyed the lanai. Pool was warm (95 degrees on one cool [68 degree] day). The only issues were that the internet connection was spotty, the sheets for the pull out bed were missing, and we hadn't realized that the unit would be stocked only with minimal soap, toilet paper etc...(you have a starter set and then must shop). This was really no big deal however and we would be happy to rent the same unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To our guests---Whenever any issue arises pertaining to our condo please contact our rental agency on the island and they will quickly respond to your needs. This includes missing items, cleanliness, and instructions for use of electronics. They will be happy to assist you.
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awewsome view-listen to the waves.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Great condo, well maintained, clean and exactly as explained. No surprises with this unit. The sunset from the beach was a great suprise for us and the location of this unit is perfect, near Tarpon Bay Blvd. Bailey's market is close enough to ride your Bike, Sanibel style. Would definately return to this well kept home away from home.
business
Avail. 5/17-5/24 Discount - Tropical Setting with a Fantastic Gulf View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294235vbi
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Waverly, IL
5

A Little Bit of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We have stayed in this condo 3 years in a row.This past year we stayed 3 weeks. Each time, it's like coming home. Our daughter usually comes to stay with us for a week of relaxation. The condo has recently been tastefully redecorated. We love the large lanai facing the pool and Gulf. The heated pool is kept clean and the grounds are beautifully manicured. We like to eat our meals on the lanai and listen to the waves. You can watch the birds and may even see the dolphin swimming by.The sunrises and sunsets are beautiful. The beaches offer great shelling and you will meet many people to visit with. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need so we usually eat our meals there, but there are excellent restaurants nearby. There are also grocers which offer great sandwiches and desserts! The first week of November the Farmer's Market comes to the island each Sunday. It offers fresh vegetables, prepared foods, fresh caught fish, honey, flowers, and much, much more. Other conveniences we like are the garage, the elevator for easy unloading, and the washer & dryer. My husband is thrilled that there is wireless internet so he can keep up on his work. Everything about the condo is a reflection of the love the owners have put into it. Next year we plan to stay 4 weeks. We can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway