Challenges Await at Jackson Hole--Not Just the ...
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Challenges Await at Jackson Hole--Not Just the Peaks!
The condo unit would have been adequate if maintenance of items was up to date, closets cleaned and organized, and less electronic equipment sitting on furniture. There was little space to put personal things, luggage etc. due to clutter. Ashes had not been cleaned out of the stove; toilet tissue was not supplied, etc. For that type of rental and the amount per day--having rented condos in other resorts for 15 years, it seemed to my family that a lot of management was not happening to keep the condo in quality condition. The location was satisfactory to slopes; kitchen had nice features and family room w/ wood stove was pleasant. One expects to land in a top-notch lodging, awaiting comfort after 1,200 mile journey, but time had to be taken to ask for repairs, replacement and the hassle of adjusting to poor quality. We had trouble finding the bldg. at night--very small lettering and directions were not accurate after we got the on final street. Apex staff were pleasant and helpful, but not always readily available to address needs. We don't want to sound overly critical, but we have stayed in other resorts and about 15 other condos--this was not an overall pleasant experience. The Quality Inn at Cheyenne was a welcome sight on our departure. Clean, coordinated, current features--relaxing and no stress. That is what we thought we would be buying at $265.00 per night plus a $125.00 cleaning fee. Check it out before you rent!
Owner's Response: Thanks again for choosing Apex and for taking the time to post such a thorough review. It is due to thoughtful and conscientious Tenants like you that we are able to maintain such a high level of standards at our rental properties! We were happy to respond to all of your issues within 24 hours of being notified during the busy holiday week, including bringing you the brand new coffee table on Saturday morning. Thankfully, the other two issues you brought to our attention were so minor (the stove knob and drain handle) that no parts were needed and our maintenance supervisor was able to fix them in a few minutes.
Our vacation rentals come with 2 rolls of toilet paper per bathroom, 2 rolls of paper towel in kitchen, 1 miniature liquid dish soap, 2 loads worth of dishwasher detergent, 1 complimentary coffee kit, 1 hand soap and 1 lotion per sink, 1 body bar, 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner per shower/tub, and 2 loads worth of laundry soap. Unlike a hotel, these amenities are in place to make our visitors comfortable upon arrival but not intended to last for extended stays.
Hopefully the financial concession we offered for the inconvenience caused by these very minor repairs was appreciated. Thanks again for your review- we hope you will think of us for future visits!
Did you find this review helpful?