Jamestown cabin rental - Front of Property
Front of Property
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Jamestown Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Loft, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Big South Fork, Black Bear Mountain Cabin here in Jamestown, TN. Experience the beauty and serene atmosphere of life on the plateau, here in ''Big South Fork Country''. You're going to love the beautiful scenery, peaceful lifestyle and country living at its best! Make plans now to stay at our Black Bear Vacation Cabin Rental in Jamestown Tennessee. This quaint Cumberland Mountain Plateau Cabin getaway is just three minutes from East Fork Stables and 30 minutes away from Big South Fork National River and Recreation Area and State Pickett Park.

This 1,700 sq ft All Natural log cabin is nestled in a peaceful and serene setting surrounded by trees, wildflowers, perennials and the sweet sounds of nature. Plenty of outdoor seating including gas Barbecue, picnic table and fire pit.

Our all natural log cabin rental is beautifully decorated with antiques, hand painted art work and other country and rustic decor that complement the breathtaking open-beam wood 18 ft vaulted ceilings with ceiling track mounted lighting throughout this all natural log cabin. The Handcrafted farmhouse dining room table seats six people, the kitchen island is handy for ''Helping Hands'' to have their own work area in the large fully equipped kitchen. It is fully furnished with the conveniences of a refrigerator equipped with water dispenser, microwave, gas stove/oven, washer/dryer, dishwasher, plentiful cooking utensils, coffee maker and phone. The spacious living room has a gorgeous stacked stone fireplace and is furnished with a couch, love seat, chair with ottoman that will put you to sleep if allowed too..... Central Air, ceiling fans throughout, Satellite TV, VCR, DVD, movies, books, board games and popcorn are provided for your pleasure and entertainment.

The two large vaulted cathedral style bedrooms have built in closets with rustic cedar log queen beds/furniture, comfortable pillow top mattresses and equipped with his and hers' themed bathrooms. Includes a open loft upstairs full log bed and a bonus room w/daybed.

This beautifully decorated log cabin is just right for your next vacation whether it is a family vacation,, romantic getaway or just good friends getting together for a whole lotta fun. It is ideally located for nearly year-round activities such as horseback riding, hiking/nature trails, scenic views, historical sites, mountain biking, boating, water skiing, fishing, hunting, relaxing and antique shopping.

New additions this Summer: Installed 42 inch wide screen TV; wired for sound. Wireless internet

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 294203 in Jamestown, Tennessee

All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
5

Fantastic Cabin. You will love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We absolutely fell in love with this cabin! It is beautifully furnished and decorated; so comfortable and large enough for us to be comfortable and not feel cramped. The cabin was extremely clean and equipped with anything you could possibly need. They really thought of everything. We are looking forward to visiting again, when the weather will be better and we can enjoy the outdoor amenities too. Harry and Diane were absolutely wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond to ensure that everything went smoothly for us. Booking the cabin and check-in were completely hassle-free. We highly recommend this cabin. You will love it!
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
5

Nice cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Another couple and us and our 2 small dogs used this cabin as our base camp for hiking in Big South Fork. It was wonderful! Well appointed with all the amenities and comforts of home. Diane's homemade soaps were also great--we took a couple home :) We would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
5

Charming, Comfortable and Close to Big South Fork

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I agree with earlier reviewers who noted that the cabin is nicer than the photos suggest. The cabin felt welcoming and comfortable. The kitchen has plenty of room for those who choose to cook rather than eat out. The loft would be great for kids, teens or folks with good knees. Perhaps not so good for anyone with mobility issues but the two main floor bedrooms are perfect for anyone. The cabin as very clean upon arrival and all was in good order. The location is very convenient for visiting Pickett State Park, Big South Fork and Colditz Cove State natural Area. Great hiking even in March. The ice decorating the rock ledges was spectacular. The owners were very easy to work with - making the rental process a snap. Very pleasant experience all around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bruce; we enjoyed having you.
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
Louisville Ky area
5

BEAUTIFUL CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We came in to the area to hike in the Big South Fork park and ATV ride in Pickett State Forest, both of which were great locations for these activities. The cabin was great. It was very clean and included all the conveniences of home that we needed for our stay. We used the fully equipped kitchen to prepare meals which was especially convenient, as our only complaint of the area was the lack of restaurants close by. We also picked up some firewood right across the road and enjoyed the firepit. The entire week was great and we look forward to staying again sometime.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
Tennessee
5

Black Bear Mountain Cabin Jamestown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a wonderful cabin, very clean and well maintained. Cabin was even better than the photos.
Owner was very prompt in answering questions. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend this vacation rental to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
5

Absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I frequently travel to Tennessee to visit our property that we hope to build a cabin when we retire. I happened to find this cabin when I surfed the internet looking for an alternative to a hotel room and was so excited when Diane contacted me that even though it was short notice, we were able to work it out to stay in this lovely, well decorated, all the amenities you could ask for with the comfort of home. Harry and Diane have a "diamond in the rough"and I would whole-heartedly tell anyone who may be contemplating staying here while visiting, you will not be disappointed!!! We can not wait to go back and spend more than 4 days. Thank you both for such a wonderful time away and we will be talking to you soon...Debbie & Saqui Acebo, Sarasota, FL
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
Cincinnati, OH
5

Kayak base camp

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
While it was a little far away from stuff that was down in the Obed Emory area, this cabin was super nice and clean. For what you got, it was reasonably priced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Scott for taking the time to write a response. I am glad you found the cabin enjoyable. I do always suggest our guests do a map quest. Everything does seem to be a few country miles in rural areas.

Harry & Diane Geister, Owners
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
Arkansas
5

Great Place To Stay, Cant Wait Til We Can Come Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We were in the area away from home while doing some work at a local farm not far from the cabin. I cant imagine a better place to stay! We really had a great time while there, Diane and Harry could not have been better people to deal with, they were great and the cabin was awesome!
Hope to get back up that way soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cody. We enjoyed having you. Hope to see you again in the future.
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
Madison, GA
5

Great place to stay when in the area for Hwy. 127 Yard Sale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at your sweet cabin. Homey touches all around. It was a relaxing place to start our mornings and end our days. Everything was perfect for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen. We hope to see you again in the future.
business
All natural vacation Log Cabin in a country rural area in Jamestown, Tennessee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294203
+1 734 752-8735
Jamestown Big South Fork
Nolensville, TN
5

Excellent Cabin in Jamestown, TN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at this wonderful cabin. The whole experience was wonderful. The cabin is decorated very nice, and the surrounding property is very peaceful and relaxing.

My children loved being there. There was plenty of things for them to do with movies, and the great surround sound. Not to mention, it was close enough to Big South Fork, etc.

Would totally recommend going there. Great value!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway