Boulder Junction house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Boulder Junction House Rental Photos and Description
House with 2 Bedrooms/3 baths + cabin with 2 bedrooms & Bath, (Sleeps 8-10)

You won't find another one like this. A newly remodeled home and guest cabin located on High Lake in the Northern Highland State Forest. This beautiful house sits only 20 feet from the waters edge giving you spectacular water views. While enjoying your morning coffee in the sunroom watch the eagles soar and feed literally right in front of you. High and Fishtrap lakes combine for over 1100 acres of great fishing and recreation. For the adventurous souls, try the canoe/kayak trips down the Manitowish River(route maps provided). There is a large fire pit with log chairs and bench for your evening get togethers just feet from the waters edge.

The house is furnished with leather furniture and hickory tables and chairs. The two bedrooms are large with queen log beds. The lower level family room has a flat screen TV, couch, love seat, recliner and game table. We have Wi-Fi hotspot so you can keep up with your messaging. You can also warm up next to the gas burning stove on chilly nights.

The guest cabin has two bedrooms, one with x-long twins and one with a log bunk bed(x-long twin size). It also has a full size futon in the living room and bathroom with shower.

Main house only - $1750/week, add guest cabin for $750/week

Keywords: north woods, secluded, great fishing, luxury home,

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 294088 in Boulder Junction, Wisconsin

Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Avon, Ohio
5

Close to PERFECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Minus the mosquitoes (very prevalent) this summer, I would term this rental PERFECTION! As others have described, "It is far beyond a cabin in the woods!" We had all the amenities of HOME; it was an extremely comfortable place to return around our "wedding commitments" of the week. Cozy leather furniture and superb views from windows. One of the most enjoyable/memorable moments was witnessing eagles flying consistently from nest to trees. It was a thrill to take kayaks out on the lake to experience NATURE, up close and personal. A turtle laid eggs in the middle of the driveway (first time witnessing this) although her chosen spot was NOT the best. Mike Murphy was exceptional throughout the rental process. Lastly, between the house and smaller building, we easily accommodated seven adults and one infant, whose Pack-N-Play was covered with a mosquito net in the evenings. Our group would return to this home without hesitation. :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Marshfield, WI
5

You Won't Be Disappointed

You Won't Be Disappointed
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There are so many great lakes and resorts to choose from in the Vilas County area. We have stayed at some nice resorts, but a week at this private lake home has been the best. The photos and listing do a great job of describing the property, and nothing is overstated. I was most impressed with how tranquil and secluded it was. The frogs, loons, and an occasional fishing boat were the greatest interruptions to our day. We rented a pontoon boat that was delivered to the boat landing and caught some nice size crappie during the week. The boat landing area was a bit of a challenge even with the higher waters in the lake this year. We usually bike the trails in the area, but enjoyed the home so much, we didn’t want to leave. There were just four of us, but we are talking about coming back with more of the family next summer or even in the winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
5

Outstanding Cabin on High Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is the second time that we have stayed in this cabin on High Lake and we were just impressed this time as last time. The owners have done a great job of maintaining the quality and improving the amenities. It is a truly outstanding place to stay. The fishing continues to be exceptional and there are terrific views of the lake and the abundant wildlife that thrives there. As before the owners were very responsive to questions so that there were no surprises when we arrived. I recommend this property to anyone interested this area of Vilas County. It is the best place that my family has stayed in N. Wisconsin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Menasha, Wisconsin
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was a terrific rental at a beautiful lake. The owner was extremely easy to work with, and accepted our phone calls for information at all hours of the day. He helped us arrange golfing at a four-star resort nearby, told us which of the numerous walking/biking trails to look at, which restaurant to eat at, and provided a clean, comfortable house to stay at. It is beautiful, and we appreciated him sending the three bald eagles to watch fishing, along with the loons that parked themselves right in front of the house. Three different fire pits for smores, and nice chairs to read inside and outside with. A great weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Whitefish Bay
5

Special Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week at the end of July at this wonderful house on High Lake. It is perfect for a family of 4, with room to spare. Everything was very clean and well cared for. The home sits on a quiet bay and we really enjoyed the peace and serenity. The owner was very easy to work with and gave us some great suggestions re: restaurants and things to do in the area. We appreciated the use of the two canoes, as we didn't have a boat of our own. We would LOVE to return to this very special place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Pewaukee, WI
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is our second stay at this beautiful cabin . We had a wonderful time fishiing, tubing and just sitting and enjoying the beautiful view of the lake. It is so private and kept up so wonderful. The inside is decorated in lovely up north furnishings and is very clean. It has all the amenties of home.
Mike is so helpful and easy to deal with. He cares that you are pleased with everything. It is a place that you never want to leave. If you are looking at the pictures, they do not do it justice. I am sure we will be coming back soon. It even has air conditioning , which was great this summer.

Sheila
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
5

Fantastic cabin on High Lake, Wisconsin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family (two adults, two children) have been visiting N. Wisconsin in June every year since 2004. We have stayed at a wide range of resorts, cabins, and properties across the region. This cabin is by far the best we have visited. The accommodations and facilities are outstanding. The property was clean and well cared for. The owners were very responsive to questions about the property and everything was as described on this web-site. The views of the lake are exceptional. The boat dock is easy to access. Fishing on High Lake is terrific (caught 60 good-sized crappie on one day, most of which were released). This is not a cabin, but an executive property. The photographs do not do justice to this location. Well-worth every dollar.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Baraboo, Wi.
5

Very nice house right on the water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We decided at the last minute to rent a house up North and very quickly arranged a stay only a few days in advance. The house is very comfortable and secluded and High lake produced lots of fish.

I would recommend a stay here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
morris illinois
4

very comfortable and wonderfully updated

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Have rented many places in the Boulder Junction area. This was a winner! Stayed in early fall, home was very updated (not rustic at all). We would rent again. Owner was very easy to deal with, Always contacted us back promptly if we had any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Lake Home with the Best Water Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294088vb
+1 (608)-770-6606
Boulder Junction Northern Wisconsin
Downers Grove, Il.
5

Fishing Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
A beautifully appointed home on a great lake. We have rented several VRBO homes in northern Wisconsin and this one was the best of the best. There are no steps down to the lake which is not always the case. The fishing was very good on High Lake, especially considering the late August time of year. We caught lots of nice panfish, small, and largemouth Bass and a giant northern broke our line. We enjoyed boating into Fishtrap Lake where we also had good fishing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway