Palm Springs condo rental - 22 single story, private cabana style condominiums with great mountain views!
22 single story, private cabana style condominiums with great mountain views!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Palm Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

This is a completely remodeled single story condo in 22 unit complex. This condominium was completely remodeled for the owners personal use in 2009, and then again in 2013. This community is very quiet, and is a perfect retreat. This complex is centrally located, convenient and located within walking distance to the Spa Casino. This is a great vacation getaway for a month, at a reasonable rental rate of $1,675.00/monthly or $56./day! Guests should inquire about specific rates and terms. This unique condominium has one Queen bed that sleeps 2, and one Queen Aero automatic inflatable bed that also sleeps 1! All 300 thread count linens provided!

Amenities include: Secure Wi-Fi access for your computer or Ethernet cable access are provided, remodeled kitchen with new Corian counters, new white tile shower with tub and recessed lighting in the bathroom, remodeled master bath with 92' granite counter top, and new TOTO toilet. All new appliances and fixtures. New dining room table with modern chandelier from Design Within Reach. Tile/travertine floors throughout the main living space with modern FLOR carpet in living room, new bamboo wood flooring in the large Master Bedroom. Master Bedroom has a large walk-in closet, new paint, and a flat screen TV/DVD. The bedroom also has blackout window coverings and sheers for privacy.

Private outdoor patio, just outside of the bedroom, new top of the line full size stackable washer/dryer, planted outdoor seating area, and BBQ grill for outdoor grilling!

This community has 2 full size pools and a spa that are close to the condominium and covered parking space with lots of street parking available.This condominium has new vinyl dual pane window and slider. Also recently installed a new 2.5 ton AC/heating unit. Very Private and quiet.

Premium cable in the living room with large flat screen TV.

I have been told by guests that seeing the condo in person it is 100% better than the pictures online. Guests have been amazed at how comfortable and wonderful this condo is. Book a reservation and see for yourself what a unique property this is!

Please read the reviews from renters that have rented! This is a very special unit! Check the online calendar for availability and confirm your reservation as soon as possible!

Keywords: Single Story, 1 Bdrm. Condo with Large Master Suite, Kitchen , Dining Rm, and Living Area with Bar, and Private Patio. Outdoor Space Has Bbq, and Washer and Dryer in Unit. Also automatic Water Softener for softer cleaner clothes, and cleaner dishes! 2 Flat Screen TV'S a DVD player. Wifi Included. 2 Pools and 1 Jacuzzi, and 2 Covered Parking spaces come with unit. Walking Distance to Convention Center, Fresh and Easy Supermarket and downtown Palm Springs, please use MapQuest for the exact location

More Details
Hide Details

President of the Condominium Homeowners Association since 2005.

Kevin R Towner purchased this condo in 2003

Mid 40's professional, living in PS, meticulous about creating a comfortable, fun and luxurious living space.

Quiet sanctuary, luxury amenities, 22 single story condo, centrally located in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in Palm Springs, private patio. Immaculately clean!

15 Reviews of Property 294019 in Palm Springs, California

Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
5

First Time Visitors to Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just returned home after spending a very enjoyable month of February in Palm Springs, where we were very fortunate to stay at Kevin's condo in Sunrise Park - a wonderful first time experience! The condo is immaculate, modern, comfortable and well supplied with everything needed to enjoy a relaxing holiday. Having its own washer and dryer is a much appreciated convenience. The pool and hot tub area is exceptionally clean and quiet. The condo is located in a smaller, quiet complex in a residential neighbourhood and is very conveniently located to downtown Palm Springs & area for shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Parking is very
convenient in a nearby covered carport.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo and would definitely not hesitate to stay there again if the opportunity arises. Kevin was very quick to respond to any of our inquiries, which was also very much appreciated. Thank you !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Chicago, Illinois
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a nicely furnished condo is a small quiet complex in a good location. The unit has good appliances, a well-supplied kitchen, nice high definition TV, a superior cable TV package with DVR, and comfortable furniture. The property is well-maintained. Unlike many owners of condos available for rental in Palm Springs, the owner actuallyl ives in Palm Springs and is available to resolve any issues that arise during a stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, Canada
5

Cosy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kevin's condo.
The condo had been completely updated and was very clean. Was as photo's show.
We felt it was well located with a walk of about 20 mins into downtown Palm Springs or a short cab ride home after dinner.
I could walk to a grocery store for fresh produce and milk etc.
The kitchen was update and very well equipped.
Bathroom also well equipped with a hairdryer. Lots of storage space and a new front load washer and dryer is a bonus.
We had very good televison, my husband even got to watch the Grey Cup (Canada's Superbowl).
This is a cosy condo suitable for a couple.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Alberta
5

Comfortable and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I rented Kevin's condo for the month of May 2012, and was very sad to leave. It is exactly as the photos show. The condo is very clean and is well equipped for your stay, having your own in-suite washer/dryer is fabulous. Excellent central Palm Springs location with great grocery stores, pharmacy and all amenities close by. It is a small and quiet condo complex so you virtually have the place to yourself. Nice clean pool and ample covered parking. I would recommend this condo and will rent it again for my next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic and Quiet Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
When my husband and I plan trips to Palm Springs, we always go out of our way to find a nice and cozy condo near downtown. On our most recent trip, we were very lucky to come across this particular condo rental. It is a hidden gem off a quiet residential street, very beautifully decorated, with many amenities provided for an extended stay. There was also covered parking in the nearby carport. We were equally excited that we could bring our small Chihuahuas with us (we even found a small dog bed in the closet). I would say the pool was a main attraction - very private, very clean and well-kept. We will definitely be be coming back to this condo on our next Palm Springs vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Victoria, BC Canada
4

Winter retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed at this location for 6 weeks last year (Jan1- Feb 14) and 1 month this year (Jan 1-31).Both times we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. The condo was clean, well equipped, quiet and very well
located. The listing accurately reflects our findings. The owner was very responsive to any of our queries.
We would highly recommend this condo to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
calgary
5

Excellent Palm Springs Condo!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our ten day stay at Kevin's condo during the first part of February this year. We found the condo to be extremely comfortable and well appointed. The complex is centrally located in a quiet neighborhood and felt like home within minutes of unpacking and beginning to enjoy the patio and pool. We'll be back for certain!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, CA
5

Golfers from San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We just returned from a week's stay at this wonderful condo. It was one of the most relaxing vacations/stays we have ever had at the desert. The complex is very quiet and quaint. Pool and spa were exceptionally clean. The remodel Kevin did was tasteful and high end. We had everything we needed including a very well-equipped kitchen, lovely bedding, washer/dryer, and wireless internet. The condo was immaculate! We will definitely come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
Ontario, CA
5

Love this Palm Springs Hide-a-way!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We love love loved this clean and comfortable condo! My husband and I were in town for a wedding and decided to rent thru VRBO. First time renters, we were leary, but had an awesome first time experience and got very lucky to stay in such and clean, quiet, beautiful condo. We stayed four days and never saw anyone in the pool and jacuzzi, which we enjoyed all to ourselves! Close to downtown, Kevin supplies the condo w/everything u need, from extra linens, kitchen essentials, tour guide, and barware...essential;)
We would definitely stay again! Thanks Kevin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Unique, Immaculate, 1 BR Condo-Central Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p294019vbi
(760) 902-8900 (California, USA)
Palm Springs California Desert
British Columbia, Canada
5

Well priced, great location, all essential amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We enjoyed our two-month stay in Sunrise Park condo so much that we have reserved the condo for our 2012 two-month winter get-a-way. Clean with all essential amenities including its own washer & dryer; small, very quiet complex; steps away from sparkling pool and hot tub (a total of eight people used the pool during our two-month stay, so we felt we had our private pool); ten minute walk to supermarket and pharmacy, and thirty minute walk to Palm Canyon Drive for shopping, Thursday night fest; twenty minute walk to social and stratified bridge. Dollar for dollar, I doubt one could find a better condo in Palm Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2