Cedar City townhome rental - Clubhouse Swimming Pool with hot tub and barbeque
Clubhouse Swimming Pool with hot tub and barbeque
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Cedar City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 comfortably

This beautiful new town home with full amenities is located in Cedar City, Utah. Home to the Tony Award winning Utah Shakespearean Festival and Utah Summer Games, Cedar City is a great place to spend any time of the year. Cedar City is centrally located to Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, Cedar Breaks National Monument, Grand Staircase National Monument, Cedar Mountain and many other outdoor recreational areas including Brianhead Ski Resort.

St. George, Utah is only a 45 minute drive, where the Summer sun spends the Winter. Tuachan Amphitheater with its Spring Concert Series and Broadway in the Desert is a great place to visit. Our entire living area of the townhome is on the second floor with the garage on the bottom floor.

11 Reviews of Property 293996 in Cedar City, Utah

Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
Safford, AZ
5

Very nice place. Good base to explore from.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. There is plenty of room for luggage and gear in the large master closet. We prepared a couple of big meals in the kitchen. It was fairly well appointed. Bring your own seasonings and countertop appliances if you need them. We'll likely stay again the next time our whole family is in town.
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
United States
4

Great condo, close to parks, just as described

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This clean, modern townhouse was a perfect base for a family trip to Zion and Bryce Canyon. It is a convenient base - near the highway, close to stores and restaurants, and a reasonable driving distance to the parks. We appreciated the amenities in the unit - the kitchen is stocked and great for cooking. The washer/dryer were really convenient, and it was great to have access to the pool/hottub as well, in addition to the wifi and sound system. Additionally, Daren is easy to communicate with.

The only issue for us is that the 2 twin beds weren't particularly comfortable for adults, though they are probably perfectly fine for kids.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
4

Comfortable in Cedar City

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Coming from Las Vegas and meeting family from Northern Utah, Cedar City was a nice meeting point. This place is not far from the freeway, and close to several nice restaurants and stores. We spent a couple of the days riding ATVs in the nearby mountains of Duck Creek and around Panguitch Lake. The unit was comfortable and had all of the amenities as described. We especially liked the surround sound/DVD system and wireless internet. We'll be back for our next Cedar City vacation.
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo was in a good location and the unit itself was very pleasant. There are a couple of issues - the beds were not made up and a pile of very creased sheets just left at the bottom of them for us to make up our own. We rent condos quite often and beds are always made. Also the inside of the fridge had not been cleaned, the glass shelves were sticky and had to be wiped down before putting food away.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: The reason for the unmade beds is so guests will know that the bedding has been freshly washed. As for the fridge, it may not have been cleaned properly of that we are sorry; usually our place is spotless.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
4

A great little condo....

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My son plays football at SUU and we have a toddler so when traveling we like the option of having a little extra space and renting a condo was a fantastic option. The rental process was seamless and the owner was friendly and responds to emails quickly!

The condo itself is new, it's very spacious and well laid out. The bathrooms are large, the master is large, the closets are huge and it has high ceilings so you get a sense of openness that is nice. Everything is well decorated and very modern and clean. The owner provides all the necessities, plus a kitchen so you can cook, a coffee pot, etc. The washer and dryer were also a big plus!

The condo is located on the end, so it's very easy to find and there was plenty of parking (well, except Saturday night when one of the residents had a party, but no one could have foreseen that) right outside the front door. The key-less entry was fantastic if we split up into two parties, and took all the worry out of checking in late!!

Some things that I wish I would have known:

It's an upstairs unit. You walk in the front door on the ground level and walk up a fairly steep set of stairs to the condo above. This was a challenge for my elderly aunt and a supply of constant amusement to my toddler.

The master bedroom had a queen bed, not a king as advertised, and the beds themselves weren't overly comfortable. This was the only real drawback of the condo.

All in all a great stay!
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed in the townhouse for 5 nights this summer and it couldn't have been more perfect for my husband and I and our 15 and 11 year olds. The place was immaculate and it had all the comforts of home. Having a washer and dryer to use was especially important to me. Cedar City is a lovely town and there were plenty of restaurants and stores nearby as well as a Visitor's Center that helped us make our plans to go sightseeing with all the available brochures and maps. We especially liked visiting Cedar Breaks, Zion and Bryce Canyon which were all between 45 minutes and an hour and a half drive away. Also, the owner Daren was a pleasure to deal with.
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
4

Awesome!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time. Plenty of space, clean and very close to everything. We would stay again for sure!
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
null
5

relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time in Utah thanks to our stay at this well-equipped, clean condo. We stayed for 5 days and 6 nights. During the day we travelled to nearby attractions, so by evening we were exhausted. It was nice to come back to a comfortable place. On our last afternoon we enjoyed the pool. The clubhouse was beautiful and workout facilities good as well. And, I'm so glad the condo had a W&D! We would recommend Cedar City and this condo to anyone, especially families! We enjoyed a play at the Shakespeare Festival, experienced Zion, Bryce, and Cedar Breaks, Hoover Dam, etc.--all great day trips. In Cedar we toured SUU and enjoyed meals at the Pastry Pub. We also liked the Frontier Homestead Museum. We look forward to a return trip to Utah someday!
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We recently stayed here during the Utah Summer Games festivities.
We very much enjoyed our stay. The condo was very comfortable for 2 adults and 3 children. Daren was great to work with, he quickly responded to email communication regarding our stay. The complex is very quiet and close to everything.
business
Charming Townhome With Full Ammenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293996
+1 435 635-7234
Cedar City Utah
Mesquite, NV
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have to agree with the first reviewer. We spent long weekend in July 2010 in this unit. The complex was very quiet and the unit was immaculate, comfortable, and very up-to-date. We dealt with Lisa and she was awesome to work with during the entire process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing