Summerlin house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Summerlin House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Stunning home in a gated community. Located in the countries largest master planned community of Summerlin. The community features walking trails, pool, spa, gym and clubhouse. Summerlin is home to biking, hiking, shopping, fine restaurants, casinos, and much more.

This lovely home has an attached 2 car garage, 3 bedrooms, kitchen with dining area and breakfast bar. Formal Dining Room and spacious family room. Each room has a television. There is high speed internet service in the home. There is local phone service in the home. Linens and some toiletries are provided. The home is very clean, light, bright and airy. There is an enclosed back yard with an electric barbecue, patio furniture and lush landscaping. References from past guests are available upon request.

Keywords: Spacious single story home with beautiful appointments!

4 Reviews of Property 293961 in Summerlin, Nevada

Beautiful Summerlin Retreat! Amazing Value
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
business
Beautiful Summerlin Retreat! Amazing Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293961vb
(702) 738-7368
Summerlin Nevada
Pennsylvania
5

Great home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We lived here for 2 months on a corporate relocation. The home has a great open floor plan, is spacious, and clean. The community is gated and quiet with a great pool and gym. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and a quick ride to downtown. Red Rock Canyon is close by and provides beautiful views of the mountains. The owner keeps the property well stocked with amenities and is responsive if needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Summerlin Retreat! Amazing Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293961vb
(702) 738-7368
Summerlin Nevada
Rochester, NY
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a lovely home in a great location. The hostess is very pleasant to deal with and is attentive to the needs of both her guests and the property. We look forward to returning for many years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Summerlin Retreat! Amazing Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293961vb
(702) 738-7368
Summerlin Nevada
Canada
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our 1st experience with VRBO and Fadra made it so easy. We stayed a month for Christmas and New Years and brought my mother-in-law down from Canada. The house was neat and clean and was exactly as described. The house had everything we needed and more. There are grocery stores, drug stores and much more all within walking distance and several restaurants nearby. We liked the fact that it was a gated community and very quiet neighborhood. We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to friends or family. The only thing we had a problem with was we had a 1 Ton Ford pickup and it didn't fit in the driveway very well. Our overall experience with the owner and the home was excellent. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable Fadra.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Beautiful Summerlin Retreat! Amazing Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293961vb
(702) 738-7368
Summerlin Nevada
New Mexico
2

nice rental, great location; but disappointing experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was my family's 8th rental on VRBO. This rental would rank 7th out of the 8.

The GOOD: great location, nice neighborhood, super-clean, and great amenities in complex and nearby. Overall the description is accurate.

However:

The BAD: the property manager was not helpful and in dealing with us. Firstly, in making the booking she was delayed in all communications. When we arrived at the rental, there was no welcome book / home instructions provided - nothing to describe where the pool complex was, when to put out the garbage, which keys were for what, how to leave the rental on our departuere ... essentially all the details provided by all other rentals.

Secondly, one of the 2 toilets was broken - when I told the manager about it, we had to wait a day for to get around to fixing it.

Thirdly, the internet was completely non-functional when we arrived - no land-line or wireless. When we asked the manager about this issue, her instructions were to us were useless and not-helpful. Ultimately, she told us that we (the rentors) would need to contact the cable co. to deal with it! We really needed internet access, hence, we called the cable co. and arranged the appt. to have them come and fix it. So we wasted a morning of our vacation because we, the vacation-rentors, had to arrange and wait for the cable-guy to come and fix something that should have been working before we arrived. Clearly, this is something that should have been handled by the manager.

Never once during our stay that was clearly plagued with some issues did check in (not on arrival or departure) to see if everything was okay.

In summary, I'd rent this house again but only if the property manager is different.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We received a text message late Friday evening that the toilet was broken. When we arrived Saturday morning to repair it (it was repaired, just a flapper gone bad) we were told the internet was not working either. There were 2 laptop computers sitting on the desk so I asked to have one turned on. The response was "I don't know the passwords to those computers". I said we needed a computer to troubleshoot the connection. He said he "was going to bed" everyone else was out visiting Thomas the Train. I received a second call late Sunday evening (over 24 hours later, so I assumed they got it working) that they still did not have internet connection. I asked if they had any firewalls as that is sometimes the problem, I tried resetting the modem to no avail, I then offered the number to Cox Communications as someone needed to be present with a working computer for them to trouble shoot. His reply was "I'll take a pass on that" I text the actual renter with the number to Cox so apparently he made the call. These particular guests left the house messy. Probably one of the worst out of at least 80 guests we have had. I have reason to believe they also had more occupants than disclosed. Open food left on shelves of fridge, overflowing trash containers (on trash day-they managed to get one container out to the curb) with diapers and feminine items, blood stains and bandaid on a brand new expensive comforter that they used for the extra kids to sleep on the floor in master closet. Extremely filthy floors, banana stickers on the cabinets, food on the wall behind garbage can. Need I say more. I will be soliciting the 30 plus guests who have stayed in this home to prove this is not an accurate depiction of how we handle things. The information page was apparently thrown out when the last guest left, however they were emailed information on the home prior to arrival. Pool is on the same street by entrance to community, not too hard to find. A/C unit standard, not complicated to operate. Typical washer & dryer. We are sorry this guest had to leave such a nasty depiction of this lovely, formerly extremely clean home. We are in the process of making it perfect again for our next grateful guest...and yes we have pleney of them. Would not rent to again.
Helpful votes: 6/8