Seattle house rental - Enter Gate To Enjoy Panoramic Views and Garden
Enter Gate To Enjoy Panoramic Views and Garden
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
Non-Stop Views, 5 bedrooms, 3 bath, Sleeps 12+

Fabulous West Seattle Home - Awake to views of the Puget Sound, Olympic Moutains and sandy beaches. Located in the Admiral District. Steps to Beach Drive. Minutes to Alki Beach and restaurants. Ten minute drive to downtown Seattle, Space Needle, Pikes Place Market and Ferries.

Newly remodeled home in peaceful and private. This five bedrooms, three bath home has amazing yard, and three large view decks. Great for entertaining.

Inviting Living Area: House is three levels. You enter the home on the middle level and walk into a gorgeous living room which opens up to a large view deck with dining table, chaise lounges, heat lamps and gas grill. Kitchen and dining room also enjoy the views and deck.

Also on the middle level is one bedroom with a king bed. There is a gorgeous bathroom and a large playroom complete with crib and children's toys, and other child amenities . House is wonderful for children.

Master Bedroom Suite: The top level has grand master suite with quiet sitting area. Suite opens up to a large view deck with cozy furniture and heat lamps for those chilly Seattle nights. The bathroom is spacious with large soaking tub. The smaller room on that level has a queen bed. It's close to the master and is great for families with small children who want to sleep close to Mom and Dad. Top level has its own washer and dryer.

Private Lower Level: The lower level has a media room with a large TV complete with cable and on-demand movies. In this room is a European couch that can be converted into two twin beds or one large king bed. It opens up to a view deck with yet another amazing view. The lower level has a large room with a king bed, and a smaller room with bunkbeds. There is also a beautiful bathroom and laundry room located on this level.

More Details
Hide Details

We have travelled all over the world and our home's decor reflects that. We bought the house in 1998 and did extensive renovations in 1999 and 2008. We wanted the house to be inviting, comfortable and yet provide enough space for everyone to have privacy.

Joe Kenny purchased this house in 1998

We love West Seattle not only for its beauty but its close proximity to downtown. The nieghborhood our house is in, Admiral, is the home of the most popular beach in the Seattle area - Alki Beach. Alki's sandy beach is full of driftwood, seashells, and fire pits. Low tides offer West Seattlites an extraordinary opportunity to explore marine life in tidepools like no other beach in Seattle. Additionally, Alki hosts eclectic stores, art studios, coffee shops, great restaurants, a flat bike/running trail, bike rentals, amazing views of the Seattle skyline, Puget Sound, and Olympic Mountains.

28 Reviews of Property 293943 in Seattle, Washington

Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
average rating of 4.894737 based on 28 reviews
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
5

Awesome property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fabulous home, spectacular views of Puget Sound, terrific location close to Alki beach and a very responsive owner. This house has it all. Ideal home for a large gathering. Our family really enjoyed
spending time together on the outdoor deck and in the spacious dining/living room area. The home has a well equipped kitchen, large bedrooms and the property is clean throughout. It even has a well equipped children's bedroom adjacent to a room for Mom and Dad. We loved it so much we didn't want to leave. Also, the owner provided terrific customer service, was very prompt and helpful.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
Seattle
4

Lots of space, beautifu view and great kids room!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 9 adults and 5 children in our group and we had plenty of room. The views from the master bedroom and main floor were wonderful! The kids room was perfect with lots of toys and videos. Plenty of parking (we had two mini vans and a car), very short drive to stores, downtown West Seattle, Alki Beach and the Water Taxi over to Seattle, and easy access to 99/1-5 to Seattle. Great place for a reunion! Would recommend to anyone. Joe was very helpful and quick to communicate as well!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
Dallas, texas
5

Asian inspired home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful location overlooking Puget Sound with great decks and living space. Well stocked kitchen for fixing big, family style dinners. Nice bedrooms with a good division of space. A perfect vacation, I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
Maple Valley,Wa
5

Very accommodating for large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a fantastic view and quiet neighborhood. The house was plenty large enough to house our group of 9 ladies. It was our 20th year craft group reunion. The house gave us room to be together but also some private time. We had lots of choices and very comfortable beds. The kitchen was very accomadating and having 2 refrigerators was a bonus. We used the large dining table for our crafts and it sat all 9 pf us. We enjoyed the easy walk to the beach and the climb back up the hill got our hearts pumping..so glad I brought my walking shoes. Thank you for accommodating our group. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
Vancouver, BC
5

Excellent Family Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Joe's place was an incredible option for our family of 5 for a long weekend get-away to Seattle. The house was impeccably kept and well-equipped. All was clean and modern and we loved the set-up. Beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows, which is important! Upper bathtub was our kids' favorite outlet over the weekend - large, jets, very spa-like. Lots of TLC into this home.

Each of our three children essentially had their own 'quarters' and we loved watching the sunset on the patio after a bbq dinner. We would ABSOLUTELY come back to this home as the neighborhood, the view, the lot, ALL OF IT, was a true home away from home. There were even Seatlle & area resources for our perusal. Great books too!

This is also a great home for kids - there were books, movies, and a 'playground', as my daughter called it - right outside! Lots of space for them to roam.

In hindsight, we would have invited our good family friends who have children as there would have been ample space for another family.

Recommendations: use Google maps to access the home because that will be easier than a paper road map. Once you navigate once, it's pretty intuitive after that. Remember - you're climbing a bit of a hill to get that view! Also, there is no espresso machine in the place, only a traditional coffee maker but excellent espresso over on California Drive.

The fireplaces were a little tricky to figure out. Although it would have been nice to have the gas fireplace on, we didn't need it in the end because the weather was so FANTASTIC - a truly warm Easter weekend.

Hottub was not set up for use, so don't rely on that. Might be a seasonal thing.

Bring cameras -the sunsets are MAGNIFICIENT. Loved sitting out on the deck drinking morning coffee, or evening wine. Was truly relaxing. Thanks Joe - we will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
Denver,Co
5

great property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is one terrific home. The location has so much to offer: nearby shopping, restaurants, bike and walking path by the water, playgrounds, all in a lovely neighborhood. The photos give an accurate look but the views of the water and mountains from the living and eating areas and upstairs master are even more spectacular. The home, being spacious, allows for wonderful family or large group interaction. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds comfortable, the living and eating area open and comfy, the bathrooms updated and the property is clean. The outside is creatively landscaped with nice sitting areas and a children's playground. I would definitely recommend it and the owner is prompt and helpful in answering questions. The only item we missed was a coffee grinder. A nearby restaurant I would highly recommend for a casual, fabulous meal is Marination MaKai-- also has unbeatable view of the city. We were really pleased with our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
United States
5

Great Place to relax and have fun with family and friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The place has a nice puget sound view. Very contemporary interiors and exteriors. Plenty of space for large group and kids. Very well maintained and clean property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
kansas
5

Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Sleeps large number with ease, view is outstanding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
United States
4

Perfect family rental with great views

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Worked perfectly for our family of 8 with comfy beds, plenty of towels and space enough to spread out. The narrow road and slanted driveway might be challenging in winter weather, but the views of the mountains, the Sound and passing boat traffic from our hillside location were awesome. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Asian Inspired Home Overlooking Puget Sound in Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293943
+1 206 7699408
Seattle Washington
Vernon, B.C., Canada
5

Excellent family friendly home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our party of 8 adults and 2 children under 3 stayed at this property for 3 nights. We shopped at local malls and some attended a football game at Seahawks Stadium. The home was close to the places we visited but was in a quiet neighboorhood with wonderful water views and proximity to Alki Beach. Our group was able to shop for groceries, etc. in the West Seattle area and we all went out for dinner there as well. It was a wonderful place for a family gathering, especially with children. All 10 of us were able to spend time together in the main living/dining/kitchen area. The bedrooms were inviting and spacious, and there was a playroom for the children. I would highly recommend this home to people traveling to Seattle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway