Palm Desert condo rental - Golf course view of mountains and swaying palm trees from south facing patio.
Golf course view of mountains and swaying palm trees from south facing patio.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Look no further than this tastefully decorated condo in the desert for a wonderful experience in a cozy home away from home that sleeps 6 . Located on a quiet street, this newly renovated (fall 2011) condo includes new 20x20 tile everywhere except bedrooms. New deep pile carpets in all bedrooms as of November 2012. New cabinets with granite countertops in the kitchen, new cabinets and shower tile in both bathrooms. All new interior doors for a fresh new look.

The well-equipped kitchen with a large window overlooking the golf course hails of stainless steel appliances including a gas top range, waffle maker, toaster oven, grinder for your Starbucks beans and blender to make your favorite drink. Relax on the back patio after barbecuing on the new Weber barbecue and enjoy the breathtaking view of palm trees and mountains in the backdrop. The location is superb on the 6th hole of the east course, south facing. The pool and hot tub are just a short walk out the door.

Enjoy watching a movie on the large flat screen wall-mounted HDTV located just above the fireplace while sitting comfortably on stylish cream leather couches in the living room.

The master bedroom has an incredibly comfortable king sized bed and a flat screen TV. The second bedroom has a queen bed, and the den acts as a third bedroom with a flat screen TV and a queen pullout couch which comes with memory foam for added comfort. All bedrooms and living room have new ceiling fans for your added comfort.

With Monterey Country Club’s excellent central location, all your favorite shops and restaurants are within a 10 minute drive including the famous El Paseo for the supreme shopping experience. The well known College of the Desert weekend fair on Monterey is just a couple of blocks down the road - an experience not to be missed. The Palm Springs airport is only a 25 minute drive as is the Thursday night street fair in Palm Springs – a fun extravaganza that’s well worth visiting.

.

Keywords: townhome,casita

More Details
Hide Details

Owning a home in Palm Desert has been a dream of ours for many years and we are thrilled to now be a part of Monterey Country Club. The 24 hr. security staff at the gate are always there with a wave and a smile and provide a welcomed sense of safety. We look forward to many years at our condo and look forward to sharing it with others.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

We chose this location because we had stayed at a condo in Monterey Country Club previously and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the beautiful surroundings.

There's something extremely relaxing about sitting on your back patio and watching golfers go by while seeing palm trees and the mountains in the background.

10 Reviews of Property 293886 in Palm Desert, California

Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Victoria, BC
5

Fabulous Two Months

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was a pleasant surprise to rent a property on VRBO that actually was as good as it was advertised. The condo was beautifully furnished, updated, and well maintained. The kitchen was especially well thought out with pretty well everything a cook could want. The morning views of the golf course, the blue skies and the mountains are to die for. Lori and Murray, the owners, were always available by email/phone to answer any questions we had. They were a delight to deal with. The Monterey Golf and Country Club is beautifully maintained by an army of gardeners who seem to be planting flowers and shrubs continually. Lunch at the clubhouse is a fabulous deal and sitting on the patio is heaven (except for the smokers who for some reason are still allowed there). Tuesday night, Fiesta Night, is fun with drinks and nibbles for about $3 each. The condo is central to Palm Desert and the Coachella Valley. Nothing is more than a couple of miles away. We will definitely look at coming back again to Lori's and Murray's place for another long stay next time we go to the desert.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Brighton Mi
5

Everything in this place is first class!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
So very happy to have spent the past winter in this beautifully appointed unit and location and amenities were outstanding .
What can you say about the owners they hit and are a homerun!!
Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Brighton Mi
5

Everything in this place is first class!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
So very happy to have spent the past winter in this beautifully appointed unit and location and amenities were outstanding .
What can you say about the owners they hit and are a homerun!!
Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Edmonton, Alberta
5

Looooove This Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This was an absolutely superb condo. Spacious, clean, beautifully decorated. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone. Thanks Lori!

Marthe and Brian Murphy
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
5

Beautiul Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was a Beautiful, Clean, Well equiped, Large and comfortable Condo. it felt more like a home.The photos don't do it justice. There was plenty of room for all seven of us! This property was also in close proximity to everything.. Grocery stores, shopping, dinning and theaters. The owners were vey nice and responded quickly via email. We will deffinatly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Sherwood Park, Alberta. Canada
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My family just returned from a one-week vacation in this condo. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The unit is beautifully decorated (recently renovated) and very clean. The photos don't show you just how large the condo actually is -- we had more than enough room for the four of us. The owners were wonderful to deal with and any and all questions were answered right away via email. The condo is situated in a great location in the Monterey Country Club. The club itself is gated and very secure -- we felt very safe there. When you sit outside on the patio, you're overlooking the golf course. Very peaceful. The location of Monterey Country Club is very central in Palm Desert, making it very easy to get to just about everything: theaters, shopping, restaurants, Costco, highway. We would definitely recommend this unit to our friends and family. If you go, don't miss dinner at Papa Dan's (fantastic Italian!)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Calgary,Alberta - Canada
5

Best condo i have ever rented!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our stay was outstanding. The condo was everything we wanted and more.The location is perfect. The owners were great to deal with and made the experience very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Littleton, CO
4

Well equipped Palm Desert condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed in this condo for 2 1/2 months and found it comfortable, clean and nicely furnished. The owners were nice to work with and very accomodating. The location is probably one of the best in the valley, close to shopping, theater, restaurants and great access to most other locations. We would happily return.
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Rocklin
5

Excellent location, well kept and very comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We stayed at this condo for one week and were extremely pleased with the location, the comfort, and cleanliness of the home. The master bed had a pillow top mattress and was extremely comfortable. It is single story, had laundry facilities, and was right on the golf course. It was well out fitted and would definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Desert Luxury Newly Renovated - Spectacular South Facing Mountain View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p293886vbi
(604) 581-4320 (British Columbia, Canada)
Palm Desert California Desert
Texas
5

Thank you for a lovely stay at your desert home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I believe my husband and I were the first to stay in the condo after the new owners took possession. It is comfortable and in a quiet location with only the beautiful view and golfers as a welcome distraction. Monterey is a great country club and we would be happy to stay in this home again. The kitchen is well-equipped with new appliances. Love the stainless gas stove. Thank you for a great Palm Desert vacation.